Rent College Hoops NCAA 2K7 for PS3
view large frontback

College Hoops NCAA 2K7

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, Xbox, PS2
GF Rating
6.7

225 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by redsoxguy (TALLMADGE, OH) Mar 23, 2007

Member since Nov 2005

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This is easily one of the best basketball games I have ever played. In my opinion it is 10x better than NBA 2K7 and is easily the best basketball game out for the PS3. Excellent graphics and effects. The unity is a great feature and really effects how your players work together. The career is a lot of fun and actually works as if you were a real college coach. If you like basketball, you will like this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!!!

posted by Colbrain (KANSAS CITY, MO) Mar 18, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

By far the second best basketball game for the ps3. The first is NBA 2K7. Great game play, great sound effects with the crowd. Career is great. Team unity is great as it really works and effects the game. Upsets are very possible with any team. Tilt control free throws are harder than on NBA 2k7. The College Hoops Tonight show can get boring very quick. This is a very good game if your a college basketball fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

niiice

posted by whatsmells (WOOSTER, OH) Mar 16, 2007

Member since Jan 2005

3 out of 14 gamers (21%) found this review helpful

Best basketball game out for ps3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wwe smackdown vs raw 2010

posted by andrewmitchell (CUERO, TX) Aug 11, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

wwe smackdown vs raw 2010

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Say What?

posted by daftpunk (LOS ANGELES, CA) Jan 24, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

By far the second best basketball game for the ps3. In My Opinion,The first is NBA 2K7. Great game play, great sound effects with the crowd. Career is great and best part is the tilt motion sensor feature for three throws!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good fun

posted by pspphanati (SECAUCUS, NJ) Oct 20, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

its so stupid they dont use real names such as hurley, laettner, langdon, jj redick, but the game is fun. duke lost to unc, lost to maryland, lost to nc state, all by no more then 6 pts

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great looking game, menu sucks

posted by RedStorm (MORRIS PLAINS, NJ) Aug 7, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

This game looks absolutely great. I was playing this in my room, and from far away, my roomate thought I was watching a basketball game. Incredible detail on players, jersey, etc.

However, the game menus are horrible and its extremely difficult to navigate to where you want to go. Opponent AI is fluid, and you'll often see the computer running some nice looking plays. However, your teamates seem to lack the mental capacity of an orange. Most of the time, they'll simply just stand around while crowding the lane. Their reaction time is painfully slow and they almost always miss open cuts/lanes. Also, for some reason, your players will miss a lot of open lay-ups.

Overall, still a good game. Definately worth renting if you're into college basketball.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great college game! Reddick is on the cover so ACC

posted by mrc131 (WINSTON SALEM, NC) Aug 2, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

This is an enjoyable and exciting college bball game. It really brings the college experience to the ps3. The crowd is very involved. Reddick being on the cover is natural as he was the best player last year in the best conference (of course the ACC). This game is fun once you get the controls down. Playing with four people is a blast, im sure 7 would be insane! Online is sweet as the whole game can be real people, AMAZING! The graphics are good, not stellar. BOTTOMLINE: THIS IS a must for any college hoops fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game. Same as NBA 2K7

posted by LogKenosha (KENOSHA, WI) Jul 21, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

This game is good. if you have played nba 2k7, it is pretty much the same thing. different teams and different names. the look is a little bit tighter (better) than nba 2k7. there are a few features in nba 2k7 that i like better than this game. for example the amount of offense and defense plays that u are able to choose from is more in the nba 2k7 then this one. but all in all if u like that game u will like this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

not to bad

posted by bigdog63 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Jul 17, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

This game it ok. It took me a while to find out the controls and the six axis free throw shooting control but after that this game has an in dept game mode that it is just flat out awesome. A must rent if you like college sports.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Solid Game

posted by HerdJC (MILTON, WV) Jul 11, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

This is a pretty solid game overall. The graphics are pretty good for a first generation PS3 game, audio sounds good, and menus and gameplay are fluid. If your a fan of college basketball, definitely give this a rent to get your fix until 2k8 comes out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Almost Perfect

posted by doc1424 (HOPKINS, MN) Jun 7, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

The best basketball game out. All the features are top notch. This is a good one. Must Have IMO.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

college hoops all get their degree with me

posted by bigrob92 (DOLTON, IL) Apr 26, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

This game was excellent for a college game. This was NBA status how great this game was. I like this game and i love duke that's the greatest team and that's my favorite team. Only thing i didn't like was when you tried to lay it up and the opponent was buy you its like u almost would automatically miss the shot

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great all around performance

posted by ftrain9 (MARICOPA, AZ) Apr 16, 2007

Member since Oct 2005

One of the most complete basketball games to date. Legacy mode is highly addicting, as you see if you have what it takes to take Eastern Illinois to the big dance. Great rivalry games Duke vs. UNC etc. It has the beauty of NBA 2k7 with slightly tweaked (improved) gameplay.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Gameplay

posted by Freeze17 (KUNA, ID) Apr 2, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2005

I really liked this game and felt it rivaled that of NBA '07, but the gameplay seems a little slow and I felt it was way too difficult to make free throws with the controller. I did enjoy the online play and it was nice to see people out there with their game on.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by Gamefreakz (NORTHFIELD, OH) Mar 29, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

This game has amazing graphics! IT WAS THE BEST!!!! Oh yeah Ryan loves Caytlin!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best B ball game on the market

posted by Rigg44 (COLBY, KS) Mar 29, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

This game is the best basketball game I have ever played. I loved NBA2k7 until I played this game. The sound is amazing and the team AI acts appropriately according to talent level and unity. The cherry on top of this extraordinary Sunday is the insanely deep recruiting and management capabilities.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

College Hoops 2K7 2K actually did something right

posted by anderspn77 (MIDDLETOWN, OH) Mar 28, 2007

Member since Jan 2005

For the first time, in my opinion, since the Sega Dreamcast 2k actually did something right. This game is amazing. It does lack in the graphics, but the sound, gameplay, A.I., and funfactor are outstanding. I am a huge EA fan, and have always disliked 2K games, but this game is highly addicting. I would recommend this game to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

College Hoops NCAA 2K7

posted by Suns31 (LAKE OSWEGO, OR) Mar 24, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

Great creat a chant mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »