Rent Coldstone Creamery Scoop It Up for Wii
view large frontback

Coldstone Creamery Scoop It Up

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
3.7

170 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun for what it is

posted by mudixon (GRIMESLAND, NC) May 6, 2010

Member since Aug 2004

12 out of 14 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I was surprised by the low ratings for this game by reviewers at GameFly. The game is what it is: a casual game similar to many casual games for Mac and PC (Cooking Dash, etc.) where you serve customers and beat time limits, etc. Yes, it is repetitious and the graphics are modest at best, but this is a budget game and not some 3D first-person Coldstone Creamery virtual reality game! My 7 year old daughter enjoyed it for a bit (probably 2 hours total) before asking if I could send it back and get something else, so that should tell you about its game play related to kids attention spans!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Do you like flash games?

posted by pjlasl (WEATHERFORD, TX) Oct 25, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

If you enjoy the BigFish or Sandlot type games (Cakemania comes to mind...), you will probably enjoy this game. I rented because my wife loves Cold Stone's ice cream and she enjoys the above mentioned type games. My five year old played without any problems, so it's not a hard game for any age level.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Pretty Dumb

posted by reneej (COLUMBIA, SC) Oct 7, 2010

Member since Jan 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is pretty lame. Way more so than some similar games (Diner Dash, etc.) The scooping controls are awkward and it is really nothing like Cold Stone. Skip this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

i like going to Coldstone but i dont like the game

posted by johnnyboy3 (RIVERSIDE, CA) Dec 7, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this coldstone game is bording.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Lame

posted by chris2go (SPOTSYLVANIA, VA) Mar 1, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

7 out of 16 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

Lame says it all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not exciting at all

posted by msdiva (MADISON HEIGHTS, MI) Mar 23, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

4 out of 11 gamers (36%) found this review helpful

Very trivial my 2 year can play this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Coldstone Creamery SCOOP it up

posted by CCLL26 (GLOUCESTER, VA) May 16, 2010

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 10 gamers (10%) found this review helpful

VIEW GAME VIDEO
IS THE VIDEO GAME IS Terrible
IT HAVE TIME
CONTROL FOR GAME WAS TERRIBLE
DO NOT RENT OR BUYING GAME
GAME IS HORRIBLE
NOT A FUN GAMES TO PLAY IS GAME WITH A FRIEND
NOT NO VOICE TO GAME AND
RED GAME
TERRIBLE BAD GAME I WLL NOT
RENT GAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Actually a good game!

posted by pinkwerewolf (FORT WORTH, TX) Jan 3, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

If you like cooking games, make sure you have 2 wii remotes to use this. It is actually the first wii game I have ever played with this feature. Using 2 wii remotes is actually very fun and the 2x player is even better. Give this game a shot if you like cooking games :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Rather boring.

posted by Torobyte (SAN PABLO, CA) Feb 9, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

My son was'nt interested in the game whatsoever. I tried it out later, and found it rather repetitive. You basically scoop ice cream into cones for customers, with a topping too add every now and then. Basically the pace picks up, but it's the same thing over and over again. Kind of like an older style video game, but with better graphics. Ho-hum...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun for what it is!!!!

posted by matthew13 (CHESWICK, PA) Oct 21, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

I THINK IT IS AN OKAY GAME TO PLAY EVERY OTHER DAY NOT EVERYDAY CAUSE THEN IT JUST GETS BORING!!! PLAY IT NOW AND THEN SEND IT BACK THEN WAIT LIKE 4 WEEKS OR MONTHS AND THEN GET IT AGAIN ALIGHT!!!! THATS IF YOU LIKE IT SO MUCH OKAY...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

coldstone

posted by kessler93 (BROOKLYN, NY) Jul 11, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

the coldstone game was nothing like the real cold stone if there going to make a game out of somthing that exestis at least make it acreat to reality they had no gummy bares,no resess, no butterfingers,no browney, ect

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »