Rent Code Lyoko: Quest for Infinity for Wii
view large frontback

Code Lyoko: Quest for Infinity

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, PSP Games
GF Rating
6.9

295 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

I thought that this game was awsome

posted by dooger (SYRACUSE, NY) Aug 27, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It was a lot better than i thought it was going to be. you gain powers and points to level up your abilities and it doesn't take forever i had all my people maxed out one board before the final boss. i gave it a nine because the final boss fight wasn't mutch of a fight. i thought that it would be cool because the other bosses were cool and took some strategy, but the final boss fought just like he fights throughout the game (you fight him a few times.) but overall it was a good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!!!

posted by Yumi4545 (EDISON, NJ) Jul 23, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is recommended for all fans of the show. You can play as Yumi, Ulrich, Odd, or Aelita. Fight William a few times. Even talk to Jim, Clone William, and Milly. I have beaten the game 4x already and have the prizes.
The only annoying part is the controls, if you die, and points. For example, if you don't have enough power you just jump. And you wait losing a chunk then you use it and waist. Yumi's and Odd's are the hardest. There are certain points that you unlock them. Ulrich's is first then the others. In the show, Odd has no ability, in this he freezes time. They are the hardest because when you first get Yumi's it takes half of her energy. As you upgrade it its less and less but it goes down faster. As for Odd's it only takes you about 5 seconds then you run but hes slow.
When you die, like when virtualizing, lets say you started with them talking, well if you die thats where you start. But if you hit a check point in lyoko its starting from there. But most parts in lyoko have monsters and you cant run, but most dont.
The points when you start give you 5 per the kill or anything else. When you beat the game or you are half way, it goes by 60 or 100. i beat it and have the upgrades, but my points are 5089874495!! Why not stop the points then you beat it!?
I dont recommend this to non fans for it can be frusterating. But the fans please play this. it will remind you of the show. It has clips from the show and others that were going to be but werent. ENJOY!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THIS GAME IS AMAZING

posted by madmax22395 (YOUNGSTOWN, OH) Aug 16, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

THE GRAPHICS ARE REALLY GOOD ITS EASY TO LEARN THE CONTROLS HAS ENOUGH DIFFICULTY AND EXCITEMENT ESPECIALLY IF YOUR A CODE LYOKO FAN THROUGH OUT THE GAME TO KEEP U PLAYIN FOR HOURS 10/10 I LOVE THIS GAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

fun

posted by jakeanglo (DERBY, CT) Sep 22, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

hard game but very fun and annoying

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

code lyoko

posted by ziek163 (BRIGHTON, MI) Dec 1, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

at first this game seemed really good you can do alot of stuff but as progresing throw this game i find that i hate it its the same old stuff time an again theres nothing new here so stay away!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Very Annoying Camera

posted by SaintRhys (GREENVILLE, NY) Nov 1, 2008

Member since Apr 2007

I liked the way the game had a first-person view in the "real world" it made the game feel more like the tv show. However, as soon as I got into Lyoko I became very frustrated. The camera follows your character at an odd angle which wouldn't be a problem except that it often swings around to another odd angle at a crucial moment (like, for example, when you're walking on the edge of a cliff or about to attack some enemies). The camera also made it very easy for me to get ambushed from behind because I couldn't really see behind my character. The camera angle also made it hard to attack from a distance while dodging my opponents' attacks. I know that I fell off several cliffs due to the camera.

Another problem I had with this game is that, since I don't really follow the tv show (although I have seen enough earlier episodes to have an idea of who the characters are), I felt somewhat like an outsider being thrown into the middle of the on-going story.

I did like the Wii controls, and I preferred this Code Lyoko game far more than the DS one. If I wasn't so bothered by the camera angle I would definitely have rated this game higher.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

code lyoko quest for infinity

posted by snowlepoar (CHRISTIANSBURG, VA) May 14, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

my grandson just idolizes this character and he said it was and excellent game and give it a thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

its a great game

posted by ppostar (WESTMINSTER, CO) Apr 25, 2008

Member since Feb 2007

its not too easy not to hard i love games like that but best of all its tons of FUN for the wii

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not Too Bad of a Platformer

posted by deekim (HOUSTON, TX) Mar 24, 2008

Member since May 2007

Pros:
Graphics are alright at 480. Fairly easy to master, fairly easy controls, and linear game-play.

Cons:
Not easy using other characters; I found myself using Odd most of the time since he can run and fire. Menu interface was confusing at first and took a bit of time to get used to.

You do have a very linear game-play. If you are walking backwards, then you're going the wrong way. I was stuck on one level, one of the dessert level, where you have to follow a rock platform across open space. Took me a while to figure that out because the rock platform does not come back. Instead, it reappears where you stepped on it. So, if you are stuck and can't get across, you need to use the rock platform. Once you step on it, it won't stop until it reaches the other side. You have to scramble to get on it. Again, if you miss this it will reappear from the beginning. Don't worry if you fall off because you will respawn without damage.

The menu interface was a bit confusing. You have to go to the factory to start your missions. The menu pointing thing was awful at first. You would think that the pointy part of the pointer would be the place to hit enter. But, it's actually the dot in the circle. After hours of play, I still couldn't get used to that.

You have three other characters, but I was using Odd most of the time because he can run and shoot. There will be some instances where you have to use one of the other characters.

Most levels are very smooth. However, on the lava level, I forget the name of the world, the lag was terrible. It was just this one level so far as much as I played it.

I thought this was a good platformer. Maybe not for seasoned gamers, but I think it was developed for preteens and beginners. The addictive game-play ran out eventually for me and I did not care to finish it.

As with the other reviews this title may be more of a good rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

For "Code Lyoko" fans only

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Feb 26, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

This game is just an average platformer that tries to cash in on the TV show's success.
But the game play is stale; there was some fun in blasting enemies with Odd's laser arrows, but it didn't last very long.
Also, the fixed camera was a problem, especially when I was backtracking. It also made jumping harder than it should be.
But the worst part of the game was the in between mission chit chat with the other characters in the Lyoko universe. The voice acting was great, but the school scenes had nothing to do with the rest of the game. I just wanted to get back to the factory and to the next level.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Code Lyoko: Quest for Infinity

posted by Andyboy05 (WALLKILL, NY) Feb 23, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

I think that it was a really great game but the game lacked in missions and on variety. You should rent it from Game fly but don't waste 50 bucks for a day or two.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »