Rent Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.0

794 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

this is for kids

posted by gnomevi (RIALTO, CA) Nov 22, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

9 out of 9 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

my 2 boys 4 and 5 loved playing the game for hours they were able to finish the game in two weeks with no help and they still enjoys playing every day

even though there is food on the screen all the time i t did not make my kids hungry

it is made to be kid friendly not challenging for teens

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Both kids & I had fun

posted by jawsmp (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jul 8, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Cool little games for the kids to enjoy, in all honesty I had fun with it too. The only thing that bothered me on this game where the catch phrases Flint kept on repeating EVERY SINGLE time he used one of his gadetes. Other then that the game play was fun, story kept me entertained and it was a very easy 1k.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Child compatible

posted by rated_E (WINDSOR, NC) Mar 28, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i like this game alot because my 5 and 7 yr old can play and beat this game. i wish 360 and ps3 would come out with more lower aged gameplay games. Even if ya have no kids still a game to get for an easy 1000 gamerscore.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

We Both Enjoyed It

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) Aug 9, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This was one of those rare games that both my 6 year old and I could play together and still have fun. He could also play it solo which was great. Easy 1000 points was also nice.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

ok

posted by linus102 (PORTLAND, OR) Oct 4, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

this game is very amusing but a little bit of a letdown

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun!

posted by achgp2005 (NORTH BRANCH, MI) Feb 12, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

My kids and I have a great time playing this game. They loved the fact that they were shrinking veggies and fruits and little one got all excited about the attack gummie bears.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Perfect for younger kids

posted by owensuknow (BELLA VISTA, AR) Apr 4, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

My boys are 4, and love this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

this game is damaged.

posted by StarsAndStraps1 (CHINO, CA) Oct 20, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

if you receive this game and located in the center ring it almost looks like toothpaste has been imbedded in it...i say toothpaste cause it has the same color lol and after being in my system and getting hot it almost smelt like it to, but maybe cause i was thinking toothpaste before i smelt it =P

but if you receive this game and your disk looks like this send it back, it does work, however, it freezes on the second level of every act. i was able to get it to work to complete the game but it took many tries and LUCK also i was not able to load the game onto my hard drive it froze all the time around 20%

all in all VERY EASY game and VERY EASY achievements/trophies w/e system you get it for.

i rate this an 10 cause it is entertaining, easy, and a quick 1000.

i am not docking points from it cause its not the games fault it doesn't work its whoever had it last's fault.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game

posted by gameviewer (WINTER GARDEN, FL) Oct 19, 2011

Member since Oct 2009

We bought this game because it was on sale and we watch the movie. I played it with my mom and she loved it. I get home from work and she is like can you hook up the game. She is so funny. It isn't that hard I have had as young as six years old play it and he did fine. So I would rent even buy the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not bad - Easy 1000G

posted by Brodieking (LIVERPOOL, NY) Aug 23, 2011

Member since May 2011

Took me about 6 hours to beat and get the full grand. Not bad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Meh

posted by Absinthe36 (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Jul 26, 2011

Member since Feb 2009

Rent this if you are looking for fast achievement points, this isn't the kind of game you enjoy, its the kind of game you put up with.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

great for achievement points

posted by termsux (CLEARWATER, FL) Feb 26, 2011

Member since Jul 2009

about 6 hours
800 achievement points
besides that, the game sucks.

i rate it a 3 just for the easy points.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Achievements... but goofy

posted by songofall (BEAVERTON, OR) Nov 8, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

This game is a great game for Achievements. It is all about collectibles, and if you have a youtube video open to where they are, it's cake.

Most games that I play to mine achievements are boring or terribly made. Not the case here! It was goofy enough to keep my attention and there were never any "controller throwing incidences."

I'd recommend to achievement hunters, but nobody else really.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Cloudy With a Chance of Awesome!

posted by EliteShadw (WILLMAR, MN) Nov 3, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

This game is really fun to play. Even if your an adult it will still be fun! the game is very innovative and i thought it was a fun game to play, also easy achievements. Only downfall is that it's only a 5-6 hour game give or take.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

easy achievements

posted by Rigo3220 (APO, AE) Oct 16, 2010

Member since May 2010

easy achievements

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst game i ever played

posted by meep8980 (CLEBURNE, TX) Sep 29, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

i dont like this game! the graphics suck,you cant change the camera angle. (there is no cheats) there is nothing that a like about this game at all.As for the creaters of this game, please dont make a game like this one ever again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs

posted by gammeralex (GRESHAM, OR) Mar 23, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

(From and 8 yr old) I liked it because on the baseball part you got to clean up the mess and get the food for left overs. But the part that wasn't so good is that i passed it in the first day, it was too easy. But it was fun to pass it so fast. My 5 yr old brother almost passed it in the first day too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »