Rent Classic British Motor Racing for Wii
view large frontback

Classic British Motor Racing

Not Rentable
GF Rating
3.5

63 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

There's better racing games than this.

posted by RoscoeLaw (APPLETON, WI) Feb 17, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

The idea of racing old British cars is what compelled me to rent this. But after spending 30 minutes with the game the feeling has passed. Horrible gameplay. The steering is way too touchy for a road course game. The tracks are designed poorly as well. It's way too easy to drive up the walls on either side of the road, whether they're the angled rock walls or hills or the short vertical walls. This game is a real disappointment. It's already in the mail.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

OK game

posted by robertwile (MIAMI, FL) Jun 2, 2009

Member since May 2008

This in my opinion it is just an OK game and also the cover art makes it look exciting but its not and its hard to control until you get the hang of it and it kinda sucks in the graphics department and it has like no levels it just plays thembackwards alot also it has no cheats yet on gameradar and if youra cheater like me you like cheats. So...........if you like kinda sucky,kinda fun game this the game for you!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not Much Fun

posted by TXSaadFam (ARLINGTON, TX) Jan 5, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

The steering on this game was waaaaay too sensitive. It was nearly impossible to get a fast enough time to unlock any further courses and cars from the default. Not a lot of fun, and very frustrating.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

man this game sucked

posted by dooger (SYRACUSE, NY) Aug 14, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

i literaly had this game for 15 minuets and couldn't stand it. i thought that a racing game for the wii would be cool but really sucked. it had really hard controls like if you were turning a corner with the gas on your car would spin out, but if you don't all the other cars pass you. all i have to say is that this game really sucked it isn't even worth 15 minuets of your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Got this as a gift... kinda sucks...

posted by Jakentink (OSKALOOSA, IA) Jun 24, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

Our son got this game for his birthday, and we almost never play it. Difficult to control, and really not much fun. I think this ones going to get traded in...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

"Classic"? You've got to be joking.

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Apr 12, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

Once again, Data Design Interactive comes up with a dud for a racing game. Yes, those same guys who come up with such losers as RIG RACER 2, MONSTER TRUX OFF ROAD, and KAWASAKI QUAD BIKES have sunk to a new low with this turkey.
What's wrong with the game? First off, there are only six tracks available, and five of the six are locked. Dada Design's horrendous "Win and Unlock" feature is on display again, and unlocking tracks is made very hard with loose controls, an AI that's races like a champion driver (even on the easiest setting), and said AI runs me off the road far too often.
Topping off this perfectly awful game are bad graphics and bland presentation (just like the other Data Design Interactive racing games).
This game's so bad, it's not worth the $15 purchase price. Run away from it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Finally A Review To Base The Ratings On!!

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Apr 6, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

First off as you know this is a basic game and it shows! I rented the soccer title and that was also terrible so I am not going to rent the basketball; and hockey. I was hoping that this could be a "basic fun racing title"; but I was wrong. If you have ever spun in a swivel chair then you have driven the courses in this game! Also the back up on the controller also reverses the camera making it very hard to back up; it should have been on another button.
I might rent London Taxi because it is a knock off of Crazy Taxi and that was fun. Otherwise skip this one along with the others!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »