Rent Clash of the Titans for PS3
view large frontback

Clash of the Titans

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
4.4

766 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Not good

posted by SurfFreak (LAGUNA BEACH, CA) Oct 10, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2004

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This is one of those games where you realize while playing it that you should probably go outside and do something else. Its just like why am I spending time doing this? It feels really wooden and uninspired. I've played about 2 hours and don't think I can take any more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Most of it is a Bore

posted by mars188 (BRISTOW, OK) Jul 28, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2003

14 out of 22 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

Boss Fights are Cool but the Rest is kind of Boring- Plus No Blood like GOW 3- Game just feels out Dated more like a 19.99 Game- So just wait for a price drop pick it up for 19.99 in 90 days then enjoy the boss battles- Thanks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Clash of the Titans

posted by Weenor (HILLSBORO, KY) Jul 28, 2010

Member since May 2010

23 out of 38 gamers (61%) found this review helpful

The game obviously draws from the movie and other cool things, such as God of War. Now, I will not be comparing this game to GoW the whole time so fanboys, stop reading now! haha. Anyway here you go:

Pros: Graphics- surprisingly good, not Uncharted 2 quality, but good levels of detail throughout.

Controls: A natural feeling adventure/Hack N' Slash control scheme.

Gameplay: Diverse monsters and huge bosses (Scorpions, skeleton monsters, harpies, you get the mythical theme by now) literally TONS OF WEAPONS; Axes, Claws stolen from monsters, harpy wings, two handed spears, shields, halberds, swords, etc. The finishing moves are really well animated and bring a slightly more brutal feel to the adventure. Which is always welcome :)

Not the most "original" adventure, but, I really love this game & It's a LOT OF FUN!!!

You need to at least rent it to form an opinion

So, overall, the borrowed characteristics from more well known games are blended in very well, and the story makes the game its own breed of adventure

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

GOW?

posted by hellbilly (LAKE CITY, FL) Oct 20, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Why this GOW in every post here.Most games suck compared to it.Question is...Is it fun to play, are the controls useable, are the grahics any good? Please give some usefull info of course it's not God of War or that would be the title.Ill write a full reveiw on it after playing it for a bit.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Clash ... more like a Slap of the Titans

posted by ohu812 (MC CORDSVILLE, IN) Aug 11, 2010

Member since Jul 2009

5 out of 11 gamers (45%) found this review helpful

If you are expecting this be like , God of War 3.... Stop . This is a total waste of the develops time and su%ked as much as the movie did. Geez why did i rent either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Better then the movie

posted by Aragorn225 (FREDERICK, MD) Aug 2, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2006

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

I personally thought the movie was boring and had no good storyline. The game's storyline was no better but where it didn't have good storyline, it had good hack'n'slash combat that made it have a cool feel to it. Controls were okay and graphics were not the greatest but still bearable.

I personally thought it was a cool game and was definitely worth renting but not worth buying. If you saw the movie, forgetting that the game is Clash of Titans makes it a lot more enjoyable. Playing it and thinking of CoT made it seem a lot worse then it actually is.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

So bad it has an odor

posted by Astralwrx (BENTONVILLE, AR) Dec 12, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I have never written a review for a game before, but this one was so bad that I actually feel the need to warn other gamers.

Why was it bad?

It's one of those games that you can tell was put together by a production company in extreme haste in order to make money off of a major theatrical release. SOMETIMES those types of games can be ok, that's why I gave this one a chance. This was not one of those times.

The animation was ok, but it's major flaw was that it was BORING...boring play, boring moves...in addition the dialogue between characters just served to annoy me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Another bad game based on a movie...

posted by Avatarxl (Dallas, TX) Oct 8, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This is not GOW, this is GOW with bad acting, bad art, bad everything. I'm glad I rented it first and didn't waste any $ on buying it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

clash of the sucky

posted by vandal (MODESTO, CA) Sep 5, 2010

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

worst videogame ever! and i played alpha protocall

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

clash of the titans ps3

posted by v5981673 (SAINT ALBANS, NY) Sep 26, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

this game is nothing like god of war and in my opinion it should have never been made

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by hfasjklfdj (BENTON CITY, WA) Jul 27, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

7 out of 40 gamers (18%) found this review helpful

this game was just like the movie a piece of garbage this is one of the games that never should have been made movie games are always horrible the graphics suck and the plot is horrible just like the movie you would be wasting a rental or money if you get this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

another RPG marked as action/adventure

posted by cgmonger (FEDERAL WAY, WA) Nov 10, 2010

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

I do not like RPG games and wish that this website would stop marking some of them as action/adventure. As for this game I didn't like that you could not wonder around. It would block you until you finish a certain task.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Did not work

posted by billrpissedoff (KNOXVILLE, TN) Feb 26, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

My kids waited for their PS3 game for 4 days and the freaking thing did not work, please explain. And I am a recent enrolee is this what service I am to expect?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

clash of the titans

posted by pearcetmp (ODESSA, TX) Nov 22, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

game was the worst game ive played ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

What the Heck?!!!!!!

posted by Molelover (FREDERICKSBURG, VA) May 7, 2011

Member since May 2011

Never F#$%&$% get this game it suks on all aspects, no story line what-so-ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Yay, Another Tedious GOW Clone

posted by officeninj (GAINESVILLE, FL) Apr 6, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2009

The controls are the same, the enemies look the same, the environments look the same... this game brings nothing new to anyone. The interface is actually way worse and more confusing than GOW. You have to hit swarms of endless, identical enemies until they glow, then do a... soul steal attack? Involving a quick-time event? With only one prompt? And it gives you the enemy's weapon, but only as long as your soul meter is sufficient? Don't ask me to explain further because trying to understand it made my head hurt. Suffice to say you will be bored of this horrible game in 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Game is for geeks...err...greeks... ... ...

posted by greg137 (CALDWELL, ID) Mar 27, 2011

Member since May 2010

This is a Hollywood game as it has all of the traits!
1. very impressive graphics! (I...uh... think?)
2. very tight resirictions as to what you can do.(extra weapons feel tacked on!)
3. unskippable cut scenes!
4. very high difficulty!
5. evolves quickly into a borrring game(more like chore, actually!)
6. main weapon is a sword(the rest of the weapons are sub weapons, which require soul energy to use!)
7. sacrifice your soul to weild an axe????? or a pair of dual blades??? I know they would be tiring, but requiring soul energy??????(whatever)
There is a good reason this thing is only around $18 dollars!!!! Even that seems pretty steep for this cheap cash cow! If you want to oppose the Greek gods why not just go with god of war?! It would be the same thing in my book! Great movie(saw the old fashion one when I was a kid)..... lousy game!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

clash of the titans

posted by jamesT (TINTON FALLS, NJ) Mar 14, 2011

Member since Sep 2010

omg,this game sucks!!! it's one of the most annoying games i played dont't rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Clash of the (low-budget god of war) Titans.

posted by evelander (LINCOLN, NE) Mar 10, 2011

Member since Sep 2009

I was excited to get the game Clash of the Titans. I had hoped that they would be able to create a new and challenging game, but much to my dismay, the game was horribly slow and so similar to God War and Dante's Inferno that I nearly cancelled my subscription for having been sent it. I felt betrayed by the lack of harmony pertaining to the voice-over of characters and the timing in which it took for the characters to respond to one another. It was like watching a childrens story, with exceptionally slow children. Sorry, no good things to say. I'm going to try and make it through the rest of my day without crying anymore.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

interesting

posted by mickbeast1 (CASEYVILLE, IL) Feb 13, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

i beat this game in 3 days i have watched the movie 4 times once each day and once before i loved both the game and movie i felt few details lacked on bosses some things are very difficult and some things are very easy, it is easier with a friend to be your support character. 50% of things in game are not in movie its get confusing around the big maps and i often have to look at map, the weapons and stuff are awesome i think if you read all these bad reviews after they ship the game and your expecting something horrific you will be impressed the game delivers to my needs. ending is not same as movie warning! after you beat the game you are able to go back and do quest nd stuff to get better weapons its pretty cool overal i give it a 9 graphics and details toward movie better it would get a 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

STUPID

posted by himmikatz (SWANTON, OH) Jan 29, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

Unless I didn't give this game long enough I would have to say this is the stupidest game I have played in recent months! All you do is run around and do stupid quests that don't amount to anything, I was expecting something like GOW, granted not as good but along those lines as far as the game playing went, but no I was sorly mistaken and very disappointed!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »