Rent City Builder for Wii
view large frontback

City Builder

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
2.6

160 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Rating is "Everyone," but should be "3-6 yrs old".

posted by jjohn2478 (CARLSBAD, CA) Apr 26, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Feb 2008

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

I made the mistake of thinking this may be like Sim City. Boy, was I way off!

You start the game just building roads from one point to another and the buildings pop up on their own depending on how long the road is and how much room is on either side of the road when you finish. Its very boring and it's hard to understand why the game is set up the way it is. The board is very small you have very limited choices as where to go. When you try to select the road piece you want to use, there is only around 5 to choose from so most of the time you have to "spin" the pieces to get the one you want.

Very poorly made, weird concept, and not even little kids would find it fun to play. Sent it back in 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Just like the guy above, This isn't SimCity

posted by vahdyx (WESTMINSTER, CO) Apr 28, 2010

Member since Sep 2005

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I feel under the same impression as the guy above, this game is the furthest from SimCity. I love SimCity games and when I threw this in the Wii, I was not only frustrated that I wasted a spot in my game Q, I was frustrated that this game is almost like Poker with roads. It's luck in a sense that you get the right roads you want.

This review is gonna be short because I just want to save others from making my mistake.

This isn't SimCity or anything close to SimCity.

Don't rent this game if you're looking for SimCity.

If you're interested in a mini game where city building is automatic and that's it.... well this is for you. Not for me, but we're all different.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

This isn't sim city

posted by topace88 (WOODSIDE, NY) May 4, 2010

Member since Mar 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This is for young kids. This is not a strategy or simulation game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

good idea Bad game

posted by oakskelta (MC EWEN, TN) Mar 14, 2013

Member since Feb 2012

the name makes you think that its a sim city light type game. well it is not. it is more like pipe dream with added features. it is hard to get into, the graphics look terrible and the music is annoying. the only good quality is that at least once you begin to play it, it becomes a little fun, but only for a short while. the novelty wears off and its just plain bad. i can see where they were trying to go with it, but it just doesnt work. my seven year old niece (who i got the game for in the first place) didnt get it, or like it and i tried to play it and found that it just plain sucked. Try it if you want, but i bet youll feel the same way. Boooo.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Truly Repulsive

posted by rhonda32 (LEITCHFIELD, KY) Oct 18, 2011

Member since Oct 2009

when i decided to rent this game, i thought i would get to build a city, you know, pick the buildings,the power source, something similar to simcity creator, but no. this shouldn't even be considered a game. All i got to do was build the roads in the design of a puzzle game. and after about five minutes i already had it back in the envelope

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

horrible game

posted by Ronaldj (MEXICO, MO) Aug 28, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

THIS IS A HORRIBLE GAME you do not get to build houses and paint the houses it should not be called city builder it should be called STREET BUILDER.......................

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the title alone deserves 2 thumbs down

posted by Njfirestor (KEYPORT, NJ) Aug 8, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

worst game i ever played. the game play is horrible. the title makes it sound tempting but they should have just called it sewer pipe. 2 thumbs down. if i had more thumbs i'd put them down too

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

the bad game

posted by darksider (ROYSE CITY, TX) Jul 10, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

this is the worst game i have ever played .its one of those game that u see at gamestop in the $5 bin try simcity creator. THIS GAME IS FOR 1-3 YEAR OLDS!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

City Builder

posted by SisterBear (GOLD CANYON, AZ) Jun 24, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

For my daughter and I it was a dissapointment, just not what we thought it would be. The only thing that you are ever really building are the street's for the city & then after a few rounds you are then able to build the water lines & the power lines. We prefer games that are more challenging!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst

posted by amoko1 (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Jun 24, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

this is the worst game i have ever played to hard for kids and boring and to easy for adults and really boring ... i wanted it out of my house as fast as i could... i said sorry to my wii many times for putting such junk in it..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

if your under 4 might be a fun game

posted by corkran2 (MARIETTA, OH) Jun 19, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

ok this game is for the simple minded people out there. not a game worth adding to my stash of games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad....just bad...

posted by barretbear (SANDSTONE, MN) May 26, 2010

Member since Oct 2009

I put this on my Q before it was released, so i didnt know to much about the game. It came in the mail Monday..I put it in..played 2 levels and sent it back the very same day..Its soo bad..Why would they even make this? You hafta build roads and it's kinda like a slot machine..you can spin the reels to get differant pieces for your road..Just dumb..I wasnt expecting Sim City, but I was expecting to build a city.not roads and houses that just pop up from nowhere..And the music is awful..actually had to mute it to play.
Thats just my opionin.. but if you at all are intrested in this game..i would say rent it first...Cuz you'll prolly be sending it back same day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »