Rent Chrono Trigger for DS
view large frontback

Chrono Trigger


Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating

2232 ratings

Cheats, Codes & FAQs

Ending #8 "People of the times"

Defeat Lavos after regaining the gate jey, but before giving the Masamune to Frog.

Ending #9 "The Oath"

Defeat Lavos after giving the Masamune to Frog but before fighting Magus

New Game+

Defeat Lavos and obtain any of the 12 original endings.

Lost Sanctum

The Lost Sanctum is one of the new bonus dungeons added to the DS version of Chrono Trigger. To unlock it, you must unlock the Black Omen in 12,000 B.C. The Lost Sanctum will apear in 65 Million BC, and 600 AD in certain locations.

Dimensional Vortex

This new dungeon has three parts to it and can only be unlocked when you've completed the game by defeating Lavos.

Magus' Strongest Equipment (Gloom Equipment)

In the chapter ' The Fated Hour' in 600 A.D. when you enter Ozzie's castle, you go through a series of rooms. In one room there is just a treasure chest behind a blade that is controlled by Ozzie. Ignore it, it's pointless and will only hurt you. Go to the north door (not through it), and then turn around and head straight down. You should head straight through the wall and into a drak room that will light up the moment you enter it. There are three treasure chests with Magus' armor.

Ending #2 "Reunion"

Defeat Lavos while Crono is dead.

Ending #3 "The Dream Project" Deafeat Lavos in the Oceab Palace or immediately upon starting a new g

Defeat Lavos in the Oceab Palace or immediately upon starting a new game +.

Ending #4 "The successor of Guardia"

Defeat Lavos after saving Leene and Marle, but before visiting the End of Time.

Ending #5 "Good Night"

Defeat Lavos after visiting the End of Time, but before returning to the Middle ages.

Ending #6 "The Legendary Hero"

Defeat Lavos after arriving in the middle ages, but before obtaining the Hero's Badge.

Ending #7 "The Unknown Past"

Defeat Lavos after obtaining the Hero's Badge, but before the Gate key is stolen.

Ending #1 "Beyond Time"

Defeat Lavos after reviving Crono at Death Peak.

Ending #10 "Dino age"

Defeat Lavos after facing Magus, but before facing Azala.

Ending #11 "What The Prophet Seeks"

Defeat Lavos after facing Azala, but before Schala opens the sealed door.

Ending #12 "Memory lane"

Defeat Lavos after Schala opens the sealed door, but before restoring the light to the pendant.

Ending #13 "Dream's Epilogue"

Defeat the Dream Devourer beyond Time's Eclipse