Rent Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe for PSP Movies
view large frontback

Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, GBA, Xbox, DS, GC
GF Rating
8.3

153 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Phenomenal

posted by psplover13 (LIZELLA, GA) May 30, 2006

Member since Feb 2005

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a great movie. Even though it's long, you will really get into it. And to the guy that said there wasn't blood in the stabbing, the series was created for kids! If you pay attention, this book/movie relates lot to the Christians. This is definitely worth your time and money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A True Classic is Brought to Life.

posted by Gareth (MARICOPA, AZ) May 9, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The beloved children’s story “The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe” comes to the screen at last in a lavish and rich presentation that is faithful to the classic novel by C.S. Lewis.

The film opens with a bombing raid by the Luftwaffe over the city of London during WWII. Amidst the carnage and chaos, four children and their mother make their way from their house to a shelter that is all but one named Edmund (Skandar Keyes), who risks his life to venture back to the house to retrieve a cherished picture of their father who is away fighting the war.
This compassionate act draws the ire of the oldest Peter (William Moseley), who finds himself in the roll of man of the house in his father’s absence. In an effort to avoid further risk, their mother ships the children north to live away from the bombings until the wars end. At first the children are daunted by being away from home and living in such a large house, but soon they grow to accept their situation. Cut off from their peers, and with only a reclusive professor and stern housekeeper for company, the children setout to amuse themselves in the spacious home.
In short order, the children learn that they are caught in a battle between the legions of the White Witch and the forces of the good lead by the return of a fabled Lion know as Aslan (Voiced by Liam Neeson). It is learned that there is an ancient prophecy that when four children of Adam return and sit at a stone table, then the rule of the witch and the century long winter will finally end. Naturally the Witch, with Edmund in tow, does not want this and is ruthless in her efforts to locate and kill the children to preserve her power.

Assisted by a myriad of talking animals, the Children save their brother and Mr. Tummnus from the witch and return home.

The film is a winner and should become a classic for the ages.

5 stars out of 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the second Harry Potter movie

posted by AslanKing1 (WINDSOR, CA) Apr 19, 2006

Member since Sep 2005

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

the Cronicles of Narnia is as good as The Harry Potter Series. It All Seems Real. It Comes Out so clear in The PSP that you can hear the backround noises.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good not Great

posted by GeorgWBush (LOS ANGELES, CA) Apr 13, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The movie has it's moments, but overall, the story develops very slowly. Once it's at pace, the amazing effects and sets really take the all the glory away from the story. I'd recommend, but don't expect to be blown away.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Chronicles of Narnia!

posted by ykbane (PRINCETON, WV) May 6, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2007

I don't have the PSP version, but I do have the DVD and this is one awesome movie! If you like fantasy, suspense, emotional movies, then this is the movie for you. What I really like about it is that is is based on the Bible. Trust me, don't rent this, BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Chronicals of Narnia

posted by cellAMM (PHOENIX, AZ) Jul 5, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2006

Think of Narnia the movie like a Lord of the
Rings but for the whole family. The same amount of action, great battle sequences, and really everything else. Some may say "this is stupid because the lion doesn't eat the kids". Have you ever thought that the lion was on the good side? One thing that got me mad were the child actors. Being a kid myself I know I can act better and not annoy the audience at the same time. Plus they could've at least put alittle blood.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sucked horribly

posted by kuad82001 (HIALEAH, FL) May 12, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

with parts that are so stupid that they make no sense, and when peter stabs someone there is no blood, and when they go across the ice river, they send a beaver to check if its okay...A BEAVER! yeah because a beaver weighs the same as 3 humans. and 2 young girls seat easily on a lion...? and the brave king couldn't even kill wolf to protect his family. and the plot holes. MY GOD! i hated this movie. every second was like knives into my eyes. for they love of gad and in the name of all that is holy, don't see this movie.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Movie

posted by JuVerano (BURBANK, CA) May 12, 2006

Member since May 2006

The whole production of this movie was very well done. The cgi was really crisp and clean. It has it's moments of suspense and tender moments. I would highly recommend this movie for everyone.
When I first heard about the movie, it was one of those that seemed like eh, another book to movie, untill I finally got around to watching it. Now that I've seen it, I loved it, so give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Movie!!

posted by Bloos1RP (FOOTHILL RANCH, CA) Apr 22, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2005

This movie is Great. If you like the Narina books you'll love this movie. It has action, adventure, comedy, Drama, and much more. This is a great movie to see.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

excellent to the 100th

posted by mimi777 (GOLDSBORO, NC) Apr 19, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

this movie is great just great just great the story line the quality of production the special effects awesome i can't wait for part two

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »