Rent Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe for PS2
view large frontback

Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PSP Movies, GC, Xbox, GBA
GF Rating
6.4

576 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

A Pretty Good Game

posted by Stephie (LONG BEACH, CA) Aug 14, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was...Ok. I saw the movie with my friends and bought the game. When I got it I thought, "Man, this is hard". It's challenging when you're a beginner, but as you get better at playing, the more levels you pass. But the more levels you pass, the harder the game gets. I only got to the 5th level and I still like the game. It's best to play 2 player because instead of being against each other like in other games, you have someone to help you out. And once you've cleared all the obstacles it's fun to just mess around! Like I said, it's a pretty good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome game

posted by JPCCool (Shiloh, OH) Apr 4, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the graphics are good. there are a ton of levels. this game rocks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty good fun for the family

posted by kidd00 (VANCOUVER, WA) Apr 15, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

This is a pretty good game, best if played with 2 or more people to beat everyone up.
Family fun for all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Chronicles of Narnia

posted by BlkWolf (PORTLAND, ME) Apr 28, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2006

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Lord of the Rings for kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Nothing much

posted by chrono (APPLETON, WI) Apr 30, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Not to bad but nothing great. Its a game you've probably have played before just with slight changes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

king kong

posted by mattyclay (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Apr 12, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

3 out of 11 gamers (27%) found this review helpful

when you get to the king taradacktle.Shoot at the wings with spheres and after it is weak shoot it with a shot gun. Then... it should die soon.

Matty and mikayla are 2'graders.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

OK

posted by kyletoth (MYSTIC, CT) Apr 21, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

THE LEVELS ARE TO SHORT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

The Chronicles of Narnia

posted by dcjune50 (WALNUT GROVE, CA) Mar 24, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

Parts of this game were okay, but not being able control the visually and allow me to see from different angles drove me crazy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe

posted by dken2311 (NEW CANAAN, CT) May 23, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2006

This game can be broken down quite simply into 3 categories:

Controls: Not what you are used to, may take a while to reprogram your brain to understand that the typical layouts that most games try to follow for the purpose of memory and convenience, is not followed. Can be very annoying at first.

Graphics: Actually quite good; very sharp. The graphics, sound effects, and music add a lot to the game. Also clips from the movie play at cutscenes which helps the story along.

Gameplay: Can be very fun, but is relatively slow and monotonous at times. This game is very Super Mario Brothers like it a way. You are always going to extremes to try to get all the ‘coins’ that buy you upgrades to your attacks. But that concept went out of style for me in the 80’s. Everywhere you run in this game you are following a magical coin path. Everything thing in the fight scenes is pretty simple until you get to a level ender or a boss. Then it actually gets quite difficult, and frustrating. I only made it about 40% through the game before turning it off because I was not willing to re-play fighting an ogre and his goons a hundred times until I got lucky and beat it. Can be very frustrating!!!

Overall, I think this is one of those games like Reservoir Dogs. If you liked the movie, the game will be tolerable for you because it follows very closely. If you have not read the books or seen the movies it will seem quite stupid to you actually.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

chronicles of nardia

posted by dsanders51 (LARGO, FL) Aug 22, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

Excellent game but way to hard for younger kids/players. Doesnt really follow the movie but its still a fun but challenging game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »