Rent Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian for Wii
view large frontback

Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, DS, Xbox 360, PS2
GF Rating
5.6

241 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

not enough instructions

posted by jlalb06 (LONG BEACH, CA) Dec 28, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I was less than thrilled going around killing soldiers as I'm not the type to want to kill anything especially in a game format. I got to the point where you have to destroy the 3 caterpaults but had no clue on how to go about this. I followed some of the green arrows and were able to pick some keys, some "powerful" type weapons but had zero instructions on how I was supposed to destroy these caterpaults on the enemy's side. I had no idea what the point of the game was either and soon gave up. I just put it under another dull game I've tried and back it goes tomorrow. I didn't find it very fun, didn't like the killing but did last longer on it than other games I've tried recently. I say don't even bother with this one and just stick with the movie.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

stupid game

posted by popkin (JESUP, GA) May 16, 2009

Member since Dec 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

dont rent this game it is stupid

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

"Prince Caspian" A game with many faults

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) May 28, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

9 out of 12 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Prince Caspian (the video game) is yet another in a long line of bad games made from blockbuster movies. Why's that?
First off, the camera doesn't move at all. Finding the right path got very difficult because I couldn't get a proper look at the layout (on screen map is very little help here). Off screen enemies are also troublesome; good thing your characters can take a lot of hits before going down, and there's a chock full of check points.
Second, the combat is just your button masher. You mostly fight human soldiers by going up to them and mashing the A button. Doesn't matter which character you are, the tactic is the same.
Third, the level design is awful. They have you hunting for switches while mindlessly beating up the bad guys. There are puzzles, but there's problems with that (see next point.)
Fourth, the puzzles are bad. Almost all of them require you to find pieces like sticks or gears. But the dark visuals make it hard for me to find these items; the game can grind to a halt when you're looking for the one piece of the puzzle that will let you move on to the next part of the level. And being pestered by soldiers doesn't add any fun to it, either.
The game has many clips from the movie, but if you wanted to see clips from the movie, why not just go see the movie?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME

posted by danceangel (KINGSTON, NY) Oct 8, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I love it! Me and my sister beat this game twice and we love it! We cant wait for the 3rd one!!!! This game is more fun with 2 players

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad game

posted by mike777401 (PARK FOREST, IL) Jul 26, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

this game is one of the most horrible games i played the graphics are great but the gameplay is bad unless u like runing to places getting shot at this is not a good fighting game at all and for that it recieve a 0 but i cant rate it that so it is a 1

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Uhhhh

posted by CoDWAWRulz (WHITWELL, TN) Jul 1, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

...there ain't gonna be a 3rd one...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian

posted by OneSxyOne (BALTIMORE, MD) Oct 30, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

This game is not bad but the controls are a little awkward and after a short time you become bored with the plot. I was a bit disappointed, but cannot complain too much. It may be an interesting game for youngsters (10-13) but otherwise it isn't really worth it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »