Rent Chicken Shoot for Wii
view large frontback

Chicken Shoot

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
3.5

858 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible not even worth a rent!!!!

posted by slowhand (EAGLE MOUNTAIN, UT) Jul 3, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

16 out of 16 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game started out with potential. Thinking alright a shooter game I can play with everyone. I was very disappointed!!!! For those of you with a HDTV the game only broadcasts in 480i which wouldn't really help the awful graphics anyway. The game play is so-so I was shooting right at one of the chickens coming at me about 7-8 shots and it didn't even touch it. That kind of thing frustrates me in a game. Im so glad gamefly saved me 30 bucks. Thanks gamefly!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Bad Chickens

posted by Twiinz30 (DESOTO, TX) Jul 26, 2007

Member since Feb 2004

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have waited for weeks to be able to rent this game. I am so glad that I didn't buy it or I would have been really upset. The graphics were not a problem it was the game itself. The environments are week and boring. You keep shooting the same chickens over and over. After awhile it gets really boring. I love my Wii but we dont like to play this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Avoid Chicken Shoot at all Costs!

posted by sulley (MIAMISBURG, OH) Sep 1, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a terrible game. Not only does it have extremely limited game play scenes, options, and scenarios, you seem to explore it in a matter of minutes. Accuracy of the shooting on screen with the Wiimote is very poor in quality as well, which caused lots of missed shots that shouldn't have happened. I hoped that the two-player game version would make it more enjoyable, but we only ran into each other more and had less targets to shoot at.

The target shooting game in WiiPlay is far superior to this title, and more enjoyable. That game never tried to claim that it was more complicated or enjoyable then the WiiSports games that came with the Wii Console itself. It is a waste of a rental even, which says something. Don't bother to rent or buy in any case!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This Game Sucked

posted by TrustedOne (WHITTIER, CA) Aug 13, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

When my brother and I played multiplayer in this game we were entertained for maybe 3 minutes. All you do is shoot slow moving chickens while they fly across almost completely non-interactive backgrounds. There are a few extras like weapons but nothing special. The levels are dull and repetitive. You spend your time shooting the same chickens in different environments which is Not Fun. I am guessing that the creators of this game were just looking to make some quick cash and they thought that this looked like something people might want to play. Do not buy or even rent this game. Your time is far too valuable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

chicken shot

posted by peggla (WARREN, OH) Aug 7, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is the worst game I ever played its truly boring and it stays the same all thru the levels

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Chicken Shoot AKA bad ripoff of Moorhuhn

posted by Triton (NEW ALBANY, IN) Jul 10, 2007

Member since May 2007

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I rented this game because I played a german game called Moorhuhn back in 98 that was a blast. So I figured that this would be simular.

Pro's: you can aim with the Wiimote

Con's: Graphics= worse than many free internet-based flash games. I would say that they graphics are really a step back to the late 90's.

Playability = This game was put back into the envelope to be shipped back within 15 minutes of putting it in the Wii

So far, this is the worst game that I have played on the Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Chicken Shoot

posted by TheNorm (LEWIS CENTER, OH) Jul 16, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Although not the worst game I have played, it does rank extremely low. If you want to play a bird hunting game, play duck hunt for the nintendo don't waist your time with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great for young kids

posted by tracy836 (LEESBURG, FL) Nov 21, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

I personally think this game is rather boring. But my kids are 7 and 5 and they love the game, its slower paced so even my 5 year old can play and do rather well.

I am glad though we didnt purchase this game, weve only had it a couple days now and im sure they will be done with it very soon!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Do not get this Game !!!!

posted by brockly (MODESTO, CA) Aug 30, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful



this game is a COPY of a Flash game off the net. but its a little slower and uses a split screen for only 2 players.. i cant tell you how bad it is with out getting mad. if i would of pay for this game... wow happy i have game fly to save me :)

all in all i gave it a 1 just because i cant give it a 0 ... i hope you read this and don't waste your time on this rent

Gamefly what game you didn't open send them back hehehe :)

how can Wii let game go out like this...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not the worst game I ever played

posted by Manna1 (NAPLES, FL) Aug 2, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

As other reviewers have already stated, the game is extremely repetitive. The graphics are comparable to earlier Nintendo systems, not up to par for an advanced system like the Wii. I found it hard to figure out the point to the game. Not a lot of challenge. I could literally play this game while doing other things. The fact that I made it to the last level during my 2nd game is a clear example that this game is way too repetitive and simple, as I have NEVER reached the final level that quickly before (and the first time was basically just figuring out how to work the controls for this game since I didn't have an instruction book)! :o)

Young children would probably enjoy this game, however, since I don't let my toddler play the Wii due to the wireless nature of the controller (and potential for said controller to end up inside my TV set), I can't really test that theory. He did enjoy watching the game, though.

Games like this make me thankful for my Gamefly membership and the ability to try out a game before actually buying it, as I won't be spending my hard-earned money to have a permanent copy of this game in my home!

With that it mind, it is certainly not the worst game I've ever played and I do appreciate the family-friendly nature of the game. I believe with a little more research and planning, this could become a good game. This would make a good test-market edition. If the designers of this game are smart, they join sites like Gamefly to see comments like this from actual real-world players and will make necessary improvements to make this game more entertaining and engaging. Afterall, the whole point of a video game is the entertainment value...and as any educator will tell you, the most important thing in the world is for kids to be "authentically engaged"! :0)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Nice game for younger kids.

posted by NCComic (BURLINGTON, NC) Sep 1, 2007

Member since Oct 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I have tried the game, and while I agree with the critics, my children most decidedly do not. My 5 and 9 year old have a blast shooting the chickens, and this is the type of game that is perfect for them. The controls are easy, and since accuracy is not a requirement, the kids have a blast shooting the different chickens. It would be nice if there were some more modes for the kids to play, but to pick up the title for the used price is not a bad deal.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

chicktacular

posted by biecker (LENOIR, NC) Jun 28, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

1 out of 43 gamers (2%) found this review helpful

awesome nothing wrong perfect

[

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Baaaaaack!

posted by riku2112 (LAGRANGE, GA) Feb 21, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

This is the worst game ever. I'd rather be punched in the gut then play this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dont waste your time

posted by GameQueen1 (VERSAILLES, KY) Dec 2, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

This game is horrid. Great for kids under 5 only, and who wants their 5 year old to learn to shoot. No story, no skill involved, hated it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Game for little kids

posted by mjascoob (APACHE JUNCTION, AZ) Jun 5, 2009

Member since May 2009

This game reminded me of the early game of duck hunt from Nintendo. The graphics were not the HD quality I have been accustom to from Wii. The game is limited, though you can change level's nothing much changes in the form of game play. Thought this game may include extra targets or things to hit as the levels progress, this was not the case. So if you have a young child this would be a good game pick. For the experienced game player this game comes up very short in entertainment.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

for kids

posted by tow2bravo2 (MORGANTOWN, KY) May 8, 2009

Member since May 2009

This game would be challenging for kids but not for adults.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I like this game

posted by RyanBevins (LAKE ELSINORE, CA) Apr 20, 2009

Member since Jun 2007

prity good really challenging

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Chicken Shoot

posted by bmoesner13 (CLEVER, MO) Mar 17, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

Chicken Shoot was bad! It was very repetitive. I did not enjoy it at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

chicken shoot

posted by valadar900 (PARACHUTE, CO) Jan 22, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

this is the worst game i have ever played. i had it beat in 25mins and i was bord as bord could be. i will be not telling people a positive thing about this game ata ll

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Chicken shoot

posted by mrpappy2u (GRASS VALLEY, CA) Dec 30, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

Fun for a few min. better off for young 6-10 marksmen.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

OK for a four year old

posted by SarahsDad (JOPPA, MD) Jul 28, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

I found the game very boring after the second level. The backgrounds changed but the birds remained the same. Now my daughter who is four liked how easy it was to play but grew bored after two days of play.
So if you have young children who are learning the Wii remote it would be alright for a quick rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Gets Boring!

posted by karolaj (BELLEVUE, WA) Jul 15, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

You shoot the chickens. In different scenarios, but basically the title says it all. No story line, little variation between levels.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Chicken Shoot

posted by rinamos (Tulsa, OK) May 14, 2008

Member since Jun 2007

This was a very boring game I have a 4 year old and he was very bored with it so I thought maybe the 7 year old would have more fun with it. We received the game on a Tuesday and it was back in the mail Wed. It does not explain what to do, you also can never tell what you are aiming for. If you are looking for something fun this is NOT the game for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Chicken Shoot

posted by cstuck (BARTOW, FL) May 14, 2008

Member since Mar 2007

This is the most boring game I have ever played

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

30 minutes of entertainment

posted by TMike22 (LITTLETON, CO) May 13, 2008

Member since Jul 2006

Save yourself the trouble and don't rent this one. It was back in the mailbox the same day I opened it.

This game was fun for about 5 minutes, then I made it to the second level. Every level in the game is exactly the same, except the background is different. A chicken pops out, you shoot it, another chicken pops out, etc etc. They throw in a few chickens that throw eggs at you for variety, I guess.

There are 11 levels in the game, and by the 4th level you are wondering why you are still playing. I can't believe they are charging $30 for this game. $5 is even too much.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse