Rent Chaotic: Shadow Warriors for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Chaotic: Shadow Warriors

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Wii, DS
GF Rating
5.2

416 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!!!

posted by bamahogs (ELGIN, OK) Dec 4, 2009

Member since May 2006

20 out of 27 gamers (74%) found this review helpful

This game was brilliant! The graphics were great. I was worried about this, but it didn't disappoint. I loved the battle system and the scan system. Refining creatures was a great challenge but very rewarding. All in all i give it a 10!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Chaotic: Shadow Warriors

posted by Skyfire (PORTLAND, OR) Jan 25, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

10 out of 14 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

In the beginning, the game was challenging. I felt the game ended too soon. I'm unhappy that I was unable to complete it because X-Box Live is required to get the last two achievements.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Really?!?!

posted by iGAME4SCOR (PEORIA, AZ) May 4, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

3 out of 11 gamers (27%) found this review helpful

Game was entertaining! AWFUL lighting in this game that you can NOT change! Lighting made this game very complicated in several areas of the game creating a lot of frustration.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

THIS GAME STINKS!!!!

posted by SkullCracker (MENDENHALL, MS) Mar 9, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

On all the commercials they lead you on that this game is something totally differant than what it actually is. The only actual playing you do is running around as a kid with a flamethrower shooting giant bugs. The "battles" play like a game from the Eighties. You don't even move! You just pick an attack and play a few mini-games. It lacks almost all the strategy of the card game(which is much more enjoyable) In essence, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Don't Bother with it

posted by kringrose (GRAY, ME) Sep 18, 2010

Member since Jan 2009

I thought it would be more like the cartoon and you would fight as the creatures...instead you are setup like Final Fantasy and give them a command for what to do...they do their little graphic attack and then its the next ones turn...not very fun or original...
Of course I dislike Final Fantasy as well...I like to do the fighting myself or have an actual strategy game like Civ. Rev....not some poor quality 1/2 and 1/2 version...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

OMG This is Horrible

posted by Killerjulz (RICHMOND, TX) Jun 17, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

This game was a real disappointment. I was hoping that the game was going to be as good as the series but I was wrong. If you had to chose between breaking this disk in in half and throwing it out the window or playing it chose breaking the disk in half. That is how bad this game was.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

for beginners

posted by erieartist (RENO, NV) Jun 15, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

This game would be excellent for a beginning player or a younger one. this game however is way too simple for any player that has medium to high playing skills, I beat it in a day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »