Rent Chaotic: Shadow Warriors for PS3
view large frontback

Chaotic: Shadow Warriors

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, Xbox 360, Wii
GF Rating
4.2

241 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Not to great

posted by Wicked9mm (MARSHALL, MI) Nov 26, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

18 out of 19 gamers (95%) found this review helpful

I was expecting a little more than what I got. In short the game has the feel of a watered down Magic the gathering game.
Some of the monsters you get are cool enough but dont seem to pack the same punch when you have them as when your fighting against them.
The camera angels will make you rip your hair out.The camera seems to go where it wants to and you have to just keep adjusting it as you move or jump .
The story left alot to be desired making the game just that much more lame.
Strong points for this game? I didnt find any .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Ton of problems but I still liked it

posted by MrGelowe (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Apr 24, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love the show and I know the context of the game.

Overall, camera is bad, story is decent, combat is decent, tutorial throws a ton of stuff at you all at once, through the world your hand is held, and in general the game is bad.

BUT...

What the game is, it is basically 3d pokemon. And it forces you to actually do more with your control than just press buttons. It actually uses controller motion sensitivity that I had no idea it had.

Overall get it just to see what's up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Boring

posted by william007 (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Nov 21, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

17 out of 20 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

There are so many issues with this game I don't know what to say. This game is just different. First off you walk around looking for items that you can rarely use and equipment that doesn't affect much early on. Second when you walk around you have a stun gun to stun little monsters that walk around. Don't worry though they can't hurt you and there is no benefit to shooting them other than making it easier to walk around. there are no random fights. That doesn't matter much because there isn't much benefit to fighting. No exp just more drops of those items that you can barely use and epuipment that doesn't affect much. The worst part is the battle system. it's turn based like an RPG items can only be used when your character adds to the Mugic pool. early on very few characters do this. Attacks are simple with motion based moves to increase each attack. While being attacked you have two choices try to "scan" the opponent once reaching 100 percent you can use that character a la Pokemon, or block. Problem is you always choose scan because you know this is your only oppurtunity to scan that character, remeber no random fights.

Small amount of puzzles, weak story, and nothing to work towards make chaotic a game where you just aimlessly mull around until you can't take it anymore.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not very good

posted by travis2090 (LUBBOCK, TX) Jan 25, 2010

Member since Sep 2008

9 out of 11 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

not what is expected of a so called RPG game more of walk around for nothing bad pokemon game. a game that is based a such a good story line should have been produced at a much higher level. very dissapointed

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

MY opinion of Chaotic Shadow Warriors

posted by GamerX7 (LACONIA, NH) May 4, 2010

Member since May 2010

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I played Chaotic shadow warriors and it was ok. but the game was too short. easy 2 beat and not a whole lot 2 do. the only plus side was scanning cool creatures. online play pretty cool u can challenge anyone who owns the game to a match. its ok. i just wish story mode was longer and had more creatures 2 scan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this isnt even good for a strategy game

posted by threaldeal (ORLANDO, FL) Mar 27, 2010

Member since Feb 2007

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

these graphics are absolutely horrible, they were hurting my eyes instantly, i got beat by the first strategy battle even though i have made short work of games like final fantasy 12, but somehow the first character in a kids game was too difficult for me, that isnt even supposed to be possible, maybe it was because i turned off the tutorial, but even so i didnt feel that i did anything to lose and i have been playing video games for 20 years.. interesting..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

OK but could be better

posted by DR_BENTLEY (NORTH WALES, PA) Jun 10, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

I think this game was ok since i got it out of the $5 bin at best buy it was worth the money. Though i would not pay a penny more otherwise to a person like me who had never heard of chaotic it was a little strange at first. Could use better graphics and gameplay but compared to some games now. Like game of thrones was so bad it made me feel like this was Skyrim good. Try it for Gamefly or buy it out of the $5 bin but otherwise avoid at all costs!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

average game

posted by maxxor177 (DEERFIELD BEACH, FL) Aug 10, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

for someone who likes chaotic its an average game. if you dont, then you would have to like stratgy games. you would also have to go through the game with no cheats. if you like chaotic and stratagy,like me, then get the game its great. if you like nither you probaly wont like this awsome game. it also has some of the best grafics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wow

posted by goodgamer4 (SCHWENKSVILLE, PA) Aug 30, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

the show was awful and then the make a game of it both r bad and dont waste money or game q spots

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »