Rent Cate West: The Vanishing Files for Wii
view large frontback

Cate West: The Vanishing Files

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
5.6

219 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Fun, But Ultimately Unfulfilling

posted by NikkiBee (NEW YORK, NY) Sep 21, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you like "find the hidden object" games, The Vanishing Files might be for you. There's plenty of fun to be had hunting for items, but the storyline falls flat. My boyfriend and I got all involved in the mystery, only to be super disappointed at the ending!

It's certainly worth a play... just not in story mode!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not clear enough

posted by gmhickok (SCHERTZ, TX) Mar 27, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

Okay, so I love these hidden objects game so you can imgaine I was stoked to see this game was available. Well, I stop playing it only 5 minutes in. I could hardly see anything. The screen was way too small and I was straining my eyes just to find the smallest things. What a disappointment. I got it yesterday and sent it back today. Dont waste your time. Play it on BigFishgames

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game is awesome

posted by tiarose (LOS ANGELES, CA) Jun 24, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

My 20 yr old daughter and I are addicted to this game. The game gets more intense as you go. We played the whole game in a weekend and I will be going out to purchase it. I know I can play this over and over. This ones a keeper. Just when you think you can not find the evidence, BOOM!!!! it's right in your face. Be careful of the list of things. It's probably the opposite of what you think you're looking for.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by walkerb (CHEYENNE, WY) Apr 28, 2012

Member since Oct 2007

This game is wonderful. The graphics and the story line is good. If you like to find hidden objects and solve puzzles you will love this game. I wish the game was for sale because I would own this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Just not my kind of game

posted by mamagistri (CHICOPEE, MA) Jun 17, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

I don’t know exactly what I was expecting but I do know this wasn’t it. I thought this would be a great game that had a good story mode where maybe at the end I could say it was “Colonel Mustard in the Library with a wrench” but this was not to be. If you like to do 'seek and find' or ‘find the difference’ in pictures, then this game is for you. I found it extremely boring. I don't want to rate it less than a 3 because the controls, sound and video were fine and just because I didn’t like it, maybe someone else will. I did kind of like finding the difference in some pictures but after two games of playing that I was bored. This just isn’t my kind of game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

I Spy

posted by MrsJazi (BELLEVILLE, IL) Feb 8, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

This game was okay. It wasn't what I expected. It was more of an "I spy" puzzle type game. I played it with my 9 year old daughter. She liked it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

my eyes!

posted by johndude33 (JUNEAU, AK) Oct 16, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

I can't tell you which headache was worse: the fact that I let this game sit around for a week before playing it, so I now have to wait longer for another game to get to me, or the fact that it is basically an I, Spy game.

I like I, Spy. But, for a video game to be based solely on that, it just isn't my thing.

I seriously had a headache looking for things.

I couldn't tell if it was a butterfly or a pepperoni.

This game got a 1 of 10, only because I couldn't find the 0 button.

johndude out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not good

posted by Caveator (COLUMBUS, OH) Aug 8, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

A boring find-stuff-in-the-meaningless-jumble-of-junk game. Seriously, the hidden picture page in Highlights was more fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best screach for items game on the wii

posted by wiifan2009 (GRAND RAPIDS, MI) Jun 9, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2006

mystery case files millionheir and cate west are my favorite item screach games cate west for the wii and mystery case files millionheir for the ds. i give cate west for the wii 5 chilli peppers to find out of 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »