Rent Cartoon Network: Punch Time Explosion XL for Wii
view large frontback

Cartoon Network: Punch Time Explosion XL

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, 3DS, Xbox 360
GF Rating
7.1

178 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

The ultimate cartoon network brawler

posted by paulony_gf (MANASSAS, VA) Nov 23, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Cartoon network punch time explosion xl is one of the best games I played and I just got it.They have really out done there selves this time because the graphics are realistic and the gameplay is super, this is a must buy.
P.S. if you really want to stock up those points in the unlock shop then you should do story mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

omg so excited

posted by markythunder (VISALIA, CA) Jan 15, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

when i saw this that this is coming today

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Much better than all Smash Bros games

posted by ninatoyz (MIAMISBURG, OH) Dec 2, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I bought this epic game recently. I must've killed my mom for it! All of the small characters are my favorites. The items and specials are cool too! I have almost every character! But, I notice some glitches too. There could be more levels and differntal characters. The levels are very destructive. To sum it up, This is more fun than the Nintendo verison.[that felt cheap, unforgiving, and,frustating] This is also funny,andP.S. you CAN HIT THE SCREEN,but I DO NOT KNOW HOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

punch time explosion

posted by ray3186 (STOCKTON, CA) Apr 18, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

the game is very fun and interesting no matter how old you are because it has classic characters, the plot is short and very easy yo beat.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

really like it

posted by tallmario365 (BETHESDA, MD) Mar 29, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

This game was awsome because it was like super smash bros brawl exept with cartoon network chareters

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The return of CN Punch Time Explosion XL.

posted by MaxGLEE1030 (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Dec 6, 2011

Member since May 2011

You guys might remember me from the 3DS if you do good for you anyway did this version get better than the 3DS or is it the same lets take a look,Punch Time Explosion XL is a super smash bros clone from Crave Entertainment and Pappaya Studios when I first heard of it I was so excited to see what the new version I watched all the Dev diarys and they never told us when its coming out that made me so ticked of i am getting off track so this new version has 4 player co-op story and 8 brand new characters from Scotsman to Johnney Bravo I know right and some others I was kinda dissapointed but thats alright this game feels exactly like the 3DS version except that the controls are a tighter and the same characters from the 3DS are back which made me excited from Ben 10 to Dexter there is also new stages which was really cool from Mandarks Lab to Candied Island really cool. The story mode is exactly the same on the 3DS but up to 4 players but the downside is that you cant do the FPS part with friends if you dont know what I am talking about here is an example you get inside dexters lab and fight of robots with a gun but the first player is the only one who can do it lame but other than that it was okay the multiplayer was awesome I loved playing againest my friends the verdict I really recomend this game a defiant buy but sadly no online mode

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »