Rent Cars for Wii
view large frontback

Cars

Not Rentable
GF Rating
5.5

640 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

For the Kids

posted by Freeze17 (KUNA, ID) Aug 21, 2007

Member since Jan 2005

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you are just a gamer looking for something to play you might want to pass by this one. It was a great game for the kids. The race modes were not bad, but I would suggest for future versions they take some notes from the speed and options of Mario Kart.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Bad bad bad

posted by Airdude (HOLIDAY, FL) Jan 30, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was horrible. We did some of the mini games and you can't even control your car. The racing was weak, it was like the car was barely even moving. And the control seemed to hardly react to the steering.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

The wii version is not as fun as you think.

posted by natey19 (TRUCKEE, CA) Jan 14, 2007

Member since Jun 2004

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Cars for the Wii is really horrible some might agree to this but some will disagree. The controls aren't easy and the game play is really boring also the turning is probably the hardest most of the time it doesn't get the signal or there is nothing you can do to get back on the track and its screws you up and makes you in last and lose or a bad place.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Unlock the fun!

posted by amomto2js (FRANKSTON, TX) Jul 30, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

In order to really get the most out of this game, you must unlock all the features with "cheat codes." Once we did that, we went from playing it for 15 minutes once a week to my kids wanting to play it for a couple of hours every day. It is not difficult to control your cars once you get the hang of the control. My 5 year old and 9 year old (boys) get equal enjoyment. The cars paint jobs are amazing and offer a lot of choices for vehicles - even some monster trucks! The arcade games/mini games were a little more difficult for my 5 yr old to master than the races. Again, once we unlocked the different cars and race tracks, it made the game go to a whole new level. It is worth renting - we own it and do get hours of enjoyment. The races can be held on speedtracks or in the desert. My kids also discovered the fun of bumping other cars off cliffs, and found ways to jump up and find different tracks/routes to race on. My husband and I enjoy playing with them, too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DECENT GAME FOR KIDS

posted by MYWII01 (NORRISTOWN, PA) Jun 11, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

decent, however some of the sub-games were too challenging for adults. i would not buy this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

okay racing game

posted by viddect (EAGLE MOUNTAIN, UT) Apr 12, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I played this for a while, it was a good racing game. I found the controls were slow to react but the story and side quests were fun to play with.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

the movie is better.

posted by abcefghijk (PIONEER, CA) Dec 30, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this was my second game for the wii. this game is not even living up to the wii's reputation. this game realy sucks. but not that bad like my rating says fair. heres a tip RENT BEFRE YOU BUY. like i did.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

cool movie horrible game

posted by veelaunch (GLENDALE, UT) Jun 6, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game was way boring. You certainly don't get the feeling of speed which is the 1st thing I look for in a racing game. (isn't that why you race?) The controls were frustrating and the mini games were pointless. They were some of the worst graphics, I would say poor for Game cube standards. The only reason I rated the game as high as I did was because it retains the movie characters and a lot of the humor that goes with them. There are a lot better games to get for your kids like happy feet and avatar.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Worst Wii game yet

posted by lemmings4u (LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA) May 29, 2007

Member since May 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is terrible its too hard for a childrens game and not intresting enough for an adult.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun but can get annoying!

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) May 22, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is better then Open Season but that is not saying much. The graphics are a lot better and it is fun for a little while. However when looking for the 20 postcards some are difficult to get at and there is not much content to warrant a purchase; it is worth renting. I give the movie 9 out of 10 and the game 7 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Kiddie game alert

posted by darthl1378 (SAINT HELENS, OR) Jun 28, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This is a little kid game theres onlyy one reason why I like this

Good:Nice controlls.

Bad:Terible graphics,worst physics ever

Overall: Terible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

fun muitiplayer

posted by tallmario365 (BETHESDA, MD) Apr 20, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

there is fun muitiplayer in this game and good singleplayer I liked to use the nunkuck mode

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Pass on this game

posted by Ninjendo (NEWTON, NH) Oct 19, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

Granted, this game is not for me. I'm a dad, I rented it for my kid who loves Cars, but it was a little clunky. Graphics seem rushed, very quickly done, and the game play seemed to just lack anything fun.

I played it for 5 minutes and handed the controller to my kid, he didn't like it either. Neither one of us wanted to spend the time to "unlock" stuff either. Note to developers: stop with the unlockable content, or at least give me a code to bypass it. Trying to explain to my kid that he has to beat the beginning levels to unlock those cool looking 'locked' tracks never goes over well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great for younger kids!!!

posted by TrinaD (SOLDOTNA, AK) Oct 5, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

I have a 3 almost 4 year old that loves the game. For one, he is a fanatic when it comes to Cars anything and while he doesn't quite understand the whole concept of the game, it keeps him happy and entertained for a while so that I am able to get things done that need to be done.

Overall, I don't recommend this for adults but for kids it is great entertainment!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ecellent

posted by disney (HARRINGTON, DE) Aug 18, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

this game is perfect for those who like racing games, this game is a disney verison of nascar and is right in line with th movie chapters.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great story line

posted by mccarty (INDEPENDENCE, MO) Jul 13, 2009

Member since Jan 2007

i like how the story line goes along with the movie alot. theres a lot of room to drive when you start off but once you know where youve been it seems to get smaller and smaller. the challenges are tough so its not like your playing some little kids game. i like it alot and would recomend it to anyone who likes racing games. good job nintendo on the grafics also.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun for kids

posted by Planomom (PLANO, TX) Aug 11, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

My kids love this game, we ended up buying it. It seems a little boring to me, but they love to drive,not the best driving game, but fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

4 year old LOVES it!!

posted by meltdown33 (BOTHELL, WA) Aug 2, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

We bought this at Costco for 15.99. My 4 year old absolutely LOVES this game. Once we set the wiimote to steer the car like Mario Kart, he can't get enough. I haven't played it much myself, can't get it away form him, but anything that keeps him occupied is good in my book. He preferred this one to Mater-National, which seems to be the same game to me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Disney Cars

posted by t4cmanning (STORY CITY, IA) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

Once the kids got a hang of how to use the wii controller for this game. It is constantly in the player. I cannot get it away from them to send it back and I cannot seem to buy it anywhere either. It is THAT GOOD. Its good clean fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

My 5 y/o nephew and I had a great time.....

posted by sherrim42 (AURORA, CO) Mar 30, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

but if you are looking for a racing game that is more of a real experience, this is not it. My 5 y/o nephew mastered the controlls in about 5 minutes and he an I played for hours. He thought it was great and I will probably buy it, for when he comes over, but not for play myself.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game ever

posted by kylelee (CHILLICOTHE, OH) Mar 23, 2008

Member since Dec 2006

this is the best game ever cause my favorite car is the king the king is the best car on the game he is fast he is the best.my favorite mini game is the tractor tipping.you should get this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good fun but for kids only

posted by JawJackinF (ROSEVILLE, CA) Dec 4, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

This game was fun but only for my son. The driving it a bit stiff and unlocking items is a bit annoying. My son likes it and he is 5yrs old.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

cars

posted by garbear (GUILFORD, CT) Nov 26, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

boooooooooooooooooooooorr- rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr- rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrriiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn- nnnnngggggggggggggggggggg- gggggggggg

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »