Rent Cars for GC
view large frontback

Cars

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.0

479 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Cool racing game

posted by Whitesox11 (CAROL STREAM, IL) Aug 17, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2006

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Cars is a racing game that is for all ages, its got good sound and graphics, cool mini games and many carectars from the movie 9/10 cool game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

CARS IS GREAT

posted by peppersmit (DRAPER, UT) Jul 30, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is awesome, controls are easy for 2 year olds! Piston cup races are realy fun, but road races need more racers. the paint for the cars are cool. so rent this game or buy and enjoy a colorful experince

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game is fun and playable for all ages!

posted by faerygurl (BENTON, IL) Jul 12, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I love this game, and so does my daughter. It is easy to play for most ages even if you don't race you can still just drive around and play. My daughter is 6 and normally finds other video games hard, but she likes this one because she can have fun without worrying about dying.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

it's like super mario sunshine with cars

posted by lazlazer (AUSTIN, TX) Jul 14, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

I got this game for my little brother and soon he says to me that this is the best game he ever played since sunshine. So i started playing it and i think that this is a really good for the whole family. You play as lighting mcqueen and it after the movie took place. The piston cup is heating up and you need to help in radiator springs so they help you back. Okay when i hear cars i think racing right? Right the controls are set that kids and adults are easy to use. And the graphics are right on. Even my little brother can beat me in a race. The Minigames in this game are spot on. You can play as a pit crew and take care of your car before gos out there for another battle for the cup. Or you can do other stuff that is fun. But what about the game play you might say. Well the story is good but some of the missions or things you hafe to do for your friends are easy. How easy well like you can finish them in one minute. Theres also a function in the game that you can adjust the difficulty for adults and for the kids. Sorry adults there is no hot coffee mod for you. But what about the selection of cars well lets just say that you get every character shown in the movie except the trucker and the italians. There is not that much games for the kids but this is one of them that is pure awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A wonderful game

posted by john98799 (WICHITA FALLS, TX) Jun 26, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

A game that would be played the minute it arrives in the home. Super graphics and a joy to play it also has a great story line and Mater is so cute

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Crashers!

posted by thomas123 (WOODVILLE, WI) Jul 15, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Cars is so cool and awesome!!! I crashed into cars lots of times. And also Luigi the convertible slug bug. (no take backs) Luigi rocks! I feel good!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

no story

posted by darkfire38 (PITTSBURGH, PA) Jul 24, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

this is a terrible game no story or since of speed and the music do you wanna listen to"Im the best lookin guy in the town and I like it oohh oohh ooohh"

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cool game

posted by 987654 (ROHNERT PARK, CA) Jun 14, 2006

Member since Feb 2004

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

I love this game i think its one of a kind. its fun and great for little ones. Easy to learn and fun to play. its unique and one of the most original games out there. Its a great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not bad - but could be better

posted by gamemom6 (AUSTIN, TX) Aug 28, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Many aspects about this game are great - but for getting it without an instruction manual, it was a lot of driving in circles not having any direction to go with the story. Had to look for references in the objective of each story. Graphics are great, characters are true to the movie, but it takes forever to load each mini-game and asks to save often. I recommend you review how to play the game and each mini-game before playing. My son did have tons of fun driving all over Radiator Springs picking up bonuses and hitting things, but other than that, direction was hard to find.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The almost best game ever

posted by TomNook5 (FALMOUTH, MA) Aug 7, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

It is almost the best game ever. it would be the best game ever if it had "Life If A Highway" and "Route 66". Those songs would make the best game ever!!!

Rent It, It's Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

id rather kill myself then play this game

posted by chasez252 (LANSING, IL) Jul 13, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 11 gamers (18%) found this review helpful

this was indeed the worst game i have ever played in my life, i rented it for my girlfriend and she being a girl should have liked it. she likes mario and other kid games. but even she was falling asleep while playing it. and the soundtrack was just awful. i felt like i was a hillbilly in a trailer park! dont waste your time, because u just might become suicidal.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this is...

posted by jfkljhlfdj (ROCHESTER, NY) Jul 23, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

this game is CORNY its the worst

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

cars

posted by spil23 (LOVELAND, OH) Jul 22, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

Really didn't like it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Cars

posted by Taz85 (MIDDLETON, ID) Mar 31, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

The game wont play it keeps coming up as Error the game can not be read.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

...no

posted by sonic1991 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jan 9, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

Worst game i've ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Cars

posted by SLPikachu (SURPRISE, AZ) Aug 19, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

I originally rented this for my roommates' two little boys, but I ended up playing some of it. Even though it wasn't a game I would play all the way through, I still enjoyed playing what I did play. The boys really enjoyed this game the most. The oldest, who is four was constantly asking to play it, even in the morning when I was still sleeping! It's a great game to rent if you have kids and it will keep them occupied for a while :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Pretty good game...

posted by BigFreak (COATESVILLE, PA) Feb 15, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

...but not really geared for the kids that the movie is aimed at. My nephew and son (4-5 years old) love the movie, but can't play the game. I think it's somewhat true to the movie... but the races are pretty straightforward and easy to win. Not much gameplay here for older kids or adults- even if the kids are in the room.

It's worth checking out if you're a big fan of the movie (or have kids that are)- but overall I'd have to say I was a little disappointed with the gameplay.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

fun

posted by tiedye (GODDARD, KS) Jan 6, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

cars is very fun i love this game because i love pixar and racing games so when both of my loves combined it resulted in on of the best games I have ever played I definitely recommend this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

don't do it don't press rent DO NOT

posted by darkman (MILFORD, PA) Dec 8, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2006

well its mad stuiped, not freaken smart ,idiotic , dumbo, baby game. come oon what kind of idiot would rent this game. you would have to have alot of balls to share we this game. It sucked it really really sucked butt. I know you proble played the demo at wal mart ok get it hear me say demo. the movie was good and all but the game freaken copied off of need for speed, big mother truckers, grand thief auto. I know your smart do the right thing don't rent this not straight game!IT IS SO MICHEAL JACKSON!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Grafics

posted by Roy230 (DENVER, IA) Nov 18, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

The game is fun if your used to the classics but when you look at the game you'll find Bad grafics. It's fun if you don't care about grafics and just care abou t adventure and racing. The Grafics stink , so if you don't want to have to sue just don't rent cars if you don't want to have to turn of the TV.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Cars

posted by wolfie1377 (LAYTON, UT) Sep 13, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2006

I had fun with this game. Had a couple of styles of racing. Not too sure how a little person would do in the big races since i had trouble.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

pretty good could've been better

posted by devonaleen (LATHAM, NY) Aug 3, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

the the was fun but the chracters are all weird and it's to easy for 11 year olds so i want a refund. but if your under 6 or 7 then you might like it. basicly a dumb game for older kids

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

E! True Hollywood Story:Cars

posted by ebominator (AIRMONT, NY) Jul 31, 2006

Member since Jul 2005

I can sum this game up in 1 word, eh. This game has its pros and cons. First the pros. The races are very fun. The free roam ability is also a good feature. That's where the pros end. Now the cons. The mini games are terrible. I would have given this game an 8 if there were no min games.
There are 3 good ones.1)Your the sheriff and you chase down speeders.2)Your wannabe gangster cars an you chase down the big truck that carrys lightning.3)Your lighting and you chase down the cars that chased down the big truck that carrys lighting

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »