Rent Cars Race-O-Rama for PS3
view large frontback

Cars Race-O-Rama

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.4

402 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

I've played worse

posted by darkangel2 (SPRING HILL, FL) Jan 13, 2010

Member since Nov 2009

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

the game is cute enough, but only when you are playing the story mode. Easy enough trophies, and truly made for kids, unlike many games that look like kids games and just plain suck.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

a good trophy game

posted by viper4501 (PINEVILLE, KY) Oct 23, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

this is a real good trophy game if you care about that sore of thing. i got all of the trophy's in about 2 days.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

What else could go wrong?

posted by Scotty619 (HILTON, NY) Jan 16, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

As most would probably buy this game for the 14 silver, 7 gold, and platinum trophy, like I did myself; there are many things that could have made this game not even hit the retail departments. For somebody who is a fan of racing games, and always steadily ready on the wheel, I found many issues which I'm sure will frustrate even the best gamers. It may come down to your vehicle not turning more than 3 degrees in the right direction, regardless the speed; or you could be steering at a proper rate only to be found randomly losing control and smashing into the nearest invisible wall. The borders of the tracks may be broken through with just a little too much force, so don't try pushing yourself too hard into that wall. If you're looking for an easy game however, you've come to the right one. I don't care if you have been lapped 6 times on a 5 lap race, you will always catch back up to the leader, and take a top 3 spot. Which also comes to mind. In order to "win" you must come in the top 3 positions. Don't bother pushing yourself as number one, because you're number one at number 3. All I can say left is that I got what I wanted, and I'm thankful to never go back to this game again!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

...

posted by ILL_TECHNiiQUEZ (MONTEBELLO, CA) Jul 24, 2013

Member since Jul 2012

Guys its a game for little kids, its pretty good. they didn't try to make it so it felt like a real racing game OBVIOUSLY its for children and its not that bad so collect your trophies and stop whining because it doesn't feel like freakin nascar or need for speed

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The older one is better

posted by mrcool23456 (OMAHA, NE) May 1, 2013

Member since Oct 2011

as i had the ps2 and this game as i rember it was fun but now all i found this game is about is the trophies

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Cars Race-O-Rama

posted by thekeeks (SAPULPA, OK) Mar 22, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

could not get this particular disc to play, will try another disc.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Racing Game !!!

posted by Esgar23 (BUENA PARK, CA) Dec 2, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

Great game for the whole family. Very entertaining and very easy trophies. Easy platinum and totally worth the time. If you need help on it add me on PS3 my PSN is Esgar23.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

I want this game so bad.

posted by Hypercube92 (CHARLOTTE, NC) Oct 31, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

I have been trying to rent this game since i got gamefly, but gamefly is srewing me over with the availability just let me rent it once for god sakes. Either gamefly is bad or the gamefly users keep renting it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

...

posted by JBenton9 (BONNER SPRINGS, KS) Feb 22, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

got this one for my kids, I guess since they don't want to let the playstation rest that it's good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Super Easy Platinum

posted by ratandjmt (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jan 8, 2011

Member since Nov 2005

Super easy game if you are hunting trophies. Got my platinum after about 6 hours of game play. The overall game play is ok if you like racing games.

The little forklift races were the worst for me. For some reason my car always seemed like it wanted to run into a wall or go backwards for some reason.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Cars Race-O-Rama

posted by MRtrophy (ORLANDO, FL) Dec 5, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

If ur a trophy hunter like me this is the perfect game to get easy trophys.the game is fun and easy the only trophy that was hard was the win all nine small cart races but other than that its an easy game enjoy have fun

ps its very funny to hear the cars talk and make jokes lol

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

That's I gave this a 10

posted by xenonative (MIDDLETOWN, NY) Oct 10, 2010

Member since Mar 2009

this is for all my trophy heads who are jus addicted to collecting something that isnt real. . . but is! there are enough trophies here to give your trophy count a boost. my biggest complain are those stupid go-kart races.

psn id: xenonative
willing to play online with anyone that needs those annoying co-op trophies. i do expect the same in return. Or jus send a friend invite if u want someone on your friends list with a decent amount of trophies. let me know ur from gamefly or else i wont accept. peace

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

stay away

posted by trav23 (GARLAND, TX) Aug 29, 2010

Member since Sep 2008

i got this game to play with my son, who was a little too young to play maternational when it was out. we played for about half an hour before he wandered off saying "it's not really fun.." and i couldn't even bring myself to play it alone much for the trophies. it puts me to sleep. seriously. when i was going to bed 2 hours early last night, my wife woke up enough to say "you're coming to bed already?" and i said "yeah, the game sucks, and it's putting me to sleep."

in a few of the race types, you have to get somewhere far away, with little indication of a route to get there. in another race type, you have to race as the little tire changing car whose name is apparently a dirty word so it wouldn't let me post it. luigi's friend. he spins out for absolutely no reason.

other than those, you can purposely get way behind on the first lap making sure to pick up the stars, and by halfway through the second lap be in first.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Cars Race-O-Rama

posted by Giants123 (MIAMI, FL) Jul 15, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

This game is awsome. The driving controls kind of suck but you have to look at it like, it was a game intended for kids so adults or teenagers mite not find it interesting or well designed as MW2 or ASSASINS CREED 2 but as a kid game i have to give it a 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Driving is Bad!

posted by Animator22 (SAN JOSE, CA) Jun 1, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2009

I loved the first cars game but this one has some really bad drivng physics and controls. I love the storyline and all the characters you get to be but the driving is just terrible. When your just trying to turn you will just loose control. When you drive any of the small karts like G-u-i-d-o (some reason they say its a bad word) he can over steer very easily and spin himself out. Even when I let go of the analog stick he will continue to turn into the wall and no it doesn't get stuck. In the monster truck events if you land on one wheel you have a very high chance of making a 180 spin and you'll find yourself going the wrong way. This review is strictly on the driving gameplay which is the whole game. I even fell through the world a few times.

On the plus side the game is forgiving. If you fall far behind the AI will slow down and give you a chance to cath up. Also most of the voice actors return to play their characters even a special guest star which I was surprised. If you were a WCW wrestling fan you would remember Macho Man Randy Savage. I thought he played a great character.

I know others will say don't beleive me this game was great. It all comes down to you. You can take this review on what to expect when you get it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »