Rent Cars: Mater-National for Wii
view large frontback

Cars: Mater-National

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, DS, GBA, PS3, PS2
GF Rating
6.0

361 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Cars Mater National

posted by SfCrOeBakY (PAUL, ID) Mar 3, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This was an excellent game for kids. My 9 year old beat the story fairly quickly but my 7 year old enjoyed designing his car.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Cars: Mater-National

posted by Jax123 (SCOTTSDALE, AZ) Feb 12, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

A great game for everyone! The Wii part of the game though, (moving the Wii remote and such) could be more interactive. Also, the game's plot and the overall theme are not very good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Nice to Rent but not to buy

posted by j4wyatt (KALAMAZOO, MI) Jan 4, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This was a fun game, but the story was too short. I finished the story feature in two days. Also, the multiplayer features did not keep us entertained. If you are looking for a game to play for only a couple of days this is the one for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

McQueen goes fast to awesome

posted by trex6504 (HAZLE TOWNSHIP, PA) Sep 5, 2012

Member since Jan 2011

I had recently played this game and really enjoyed playing it with my son. The graphics in this game are fantastic its like watching the pixar movies. The Towns all look like they do in the movies. I also like how they use the voices from the movies and not some no name actors. The gameplay is fun with races, realy races, ramones dance game and finding parts with lugi and also the chase levels. This game is broken down into different towns including radiator springs and ornament valley. The controls are easy to use drive with the nunchuk, gas with the b button on the wii remote and shake the wii remote to jump. I would highly recommend this game to fans of the Movies or just someone who is looking for a fun racing game to play with or without your kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

long time to wait

posted by Charlesl (COVINA, CA) Jun 21, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

I waited 6 days to receive this game!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

...

posted by maddog54 (CHEVY CHASE, MD) Jan 25, 2010

Member since Dec 2006

UGH!!! AWFUL!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Too old or too young

posted by xpwizurd (WEST WENDOVER, NV) Jun 6, 2009

Member since Nov 2004

The movie Cars was a big hit and my three year old still loves to watch it. The older kids have grown a bit past that movie and therefore do not like the game. The 3 yr old loves the movie but cannot handle the controls on the game. He can drive the wheels of MarioKart and other racing games, but he cannot get past turn 1 with this game. The controls should be made to match the age of the player. You missed on this one. I'm sure glad I rent from Gamefly!!!!! :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Reviewing for 5yr old

posted by CFAM52 (STATEN ISLAND, NY) Aug 14, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

Game is cute - using for a 5 yr old. A little annoyed that this game doesn't use the racing wheel. Instead you have to use a nunchuk and the remote at the same time which sometimes can be tricky for a 5 yr. old. Also, the car goes way off the road sometimes which can cause a bit of frustration for the novice user. But overall - it is a cute racing game. I prefer speed racer though for more of a true racing feel.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Cars: Mater-National

posted by Purrrrteee (TOMAH, WI) Jun 6, 2008

Member since May 2008

The game was ok, but there was trouble with the sound. After returning and game and getting a replacement, the volume of the dialog did not improve. The graphics where nice and the ease of driving was pretty neat.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Better Than Excite Truck but Suckish Otherwise

posted by Mster24 (PROVIDENCE, RI) Feb 7, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

My brother got this for our computer for his birthday, only to find it was not compatible. When we got a Wii, he was happy we could play this. But for me, it was a disappointment. It doesn't take advantage of the Wii's motion-sensing technology in any way, and the steering was either too sharp or not sharp enough. However, the soundtrack is fantastic, with high-quality music from the movie and the game is a lot more enjoyable than the less-than-exiting Excite Truck. Good, but not great.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »