Rent Capcom Digital Collection for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Capcom Digital Collection

Rent

Keep for: $24.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $24.99

GF Rating
5.2

291 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Not a Capcom Fan

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) Apr 5, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

10 out of 10 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Usually I'm all over these retro collection games, but I didn't find much here to keep me coming back for more. I played through all the games and they look and work great with the 360 controller. It was fun for a couple of days and then it was time to send it back.

I did like the difficulty level options as it made learning the games easier before stepping up the challenge.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty good collection of games

posted by NubianGirl (AKRON, OH) Oct 20, 2012

Member since May 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a good collection of games to play when you are bored.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

nostalgic

posted by plehnerd (DARLINGTON, MD) Jul 2, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

game was decent, nothing spectacular as one might expect; great trip back to the ol' days :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

its worth it for 30 year olds.

posted by DavidSKi (ROSEDALE, MD) Apr 27, 2012

Member since Apr 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i grew up on Final fight and 1942. just those 2 games alone are worth it to me for the good memories.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Where's the Mega Man, Man?!

posted by Opus (ORLANDO, FL) Mar 27, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

5 out of 13 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

This title is made up of a handful of Capcom's digital releases from the past few years, the thing is, not a single one of these games are exactly stand out "must plays" for anyone, no matter what retro itch you have to scratch, there are probably better renditions out there that I would gladly recommend to you.

The games aren't necessarily terrible, but in the end it's a collection of mediocre games that are really only good for whittling away time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

A little disappointing to say the least

posted by Gypsyangel013 (LANETT, AL) Apr 4, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

For the most part the game's adaptability to the 360 controllers was real good and fluid. Yet in saying that this mix mash of games just didn't hold my attention. Graphically it was fine, but just not good enough to keep you coming back for more. Had it one day and sent it back. I love retro games and these collections, this one though was a let down.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

CAPCOM Digital Collection

posted by lukelyfe (OWENSBORO, KY) May 1, 2012

Member since May 2012

i wouldn't recommend this game to anyone the idea of retro gaming is the only appeal the bionic commando portion is just poorly done its all just luck and its so random you could take half an hour to decide your next move and it is liable not to work this time or the next but the third time it will i've grabbed nothing and and walked straight through a level walls, enemies, pitfalls all of it the other games are just unplayable except the street fighters and final fight which are still the same as they've always been

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

This is a case of too much mix and match

posted by redeem34 (MAULDIN, SC) Apr 19, 2012

Member since Dec 2007

Like many other Review have said Where is mega man 9 or 10?

The bad part about this digital collection is that the worthwhile games that are on (street fighter,final fight puzzle fighter and rearmed 2) don't out weight the other Meh titles! this would be a steal at 19.99 price tag but at 29.99 your asking way too much for 4 games that have an dead online

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

lame

posted by LordRaven (BROCKTON, MA) Apr 12, 2012

Member since Apr 2008

Like everyone else says, where are all the good capcom games? Puzzle fighter, really? The capcom arcade for IOS is better than this collection, and alot cheaper too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

capcom

posted by bigjim (ORANGE, CA) Mar 30, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

the only decent game on here is 1942, however, you only get so many lives then you have to start completely over! cmon man, what a ripoff. the rest are a total joke. do not waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »