Rent Calvin Tucker's Redneck Jamboree for Wii
view large frontback

Calvin Tucker's Redneck Jamboree

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
3.0

352 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

What went wrong here?

posted by Smerchant (MESA, AZ) Feb 3, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Wow. I have enjoyed pretty much every title for the Wii thus far. Some titles where the game isn't inspiring the Wii's unique control features can swoop in and save it. REDNECK JAMBOREE misses the mark in every possible category. I was excited to play this one! Horseshoes with toilet seat lids, tractor racing, fishing with dynamite- sounded great! But the controls are AWFUL, the jokes are repetitive and uncreative, and the monotony is only broken up with a guess which square game which requires 0 skill. Just a 1\16 guess. This game is hot garbage in your living room, renter beware!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This SHOULD be a great game!

posted by wendyblabs (RENO, NV) Jan 24, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I own more than a few Wii games. When I saw a title with "Redneck Jamboree" in it, I HAD to rent it! Come on!! It should be funny, entertaining and downright redneckorifick! Alas...sigh. It's not. It's somewhat entertaining IF you are a "one player". But it advertises itself as a family/group game! There are no "group" games to be had. In fact, the first game you play is a TWO MINUTE shooting game and you have to watch every other player! 4 players + 2 minutes EACH = Duuuuuhhhh....BORED. Seriously lame. Oh and the controls are slow and lagging throughout...you seriously want to throw your remote through the TV. I tried several games and wow..really really bad. And I'm sorry but I have to ask this question. Did rednecks design this game?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game is best when used as a coaster.

posted by VegasRiv (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jan 18, 2009

Member since Mar 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

If you value your rental turnaround time, do yourself a favor and never rent this one.

The game itself is made up of several mindless, pointless mini-games that just get worse one right after the other.

The controls are flat out random and the game is a mess to look at. The BGM is alright, if you're into bluegrass, that is.

Avoid this one like the plague.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

kids under 12

posted by cajunprinc (PORTLAND, OR) Feb 18, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

my two kids age 10 and our friends kids ages 5-7 loved the game. as for the rest of us it was way off.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Waste of Rental

posted by Sinnder (TUCSON, AZ) May 8, 2009

Member since May 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Spent about 30 minutes playing it, was very excited about the concept and even if nobody else liked it, I was sure I would find something redeeming in the art, games, something.

Nope, bored and frustrated after 30 minutes.

Too bad, it's a concept that if well executed would be a lot of fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst game eva!!

posted by zack21 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jan 15, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

this is simple to understand: this is the worst wii game of all time..... trust me, it sucks...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Let's make fun of Southern White people it's okay!

posted by rdmess (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Feb 24, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

Why is it ok to portray negative stereotypes of white people. Imagine the outrage if any other culture of people were portrayed in the fashion of this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

i think it was funny and fun

posted by Jclark3889 (MALVERN, AR) Jan 12, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

it was very funny and my kids enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Could be much much much better.....

posted by coyote555 (FORT LEONARD WOOD, MO) Aug 27, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

The controls are confused and the little games look like they were thrown in the game last minute......I would not recommend buying it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »