Rent Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.4

8978 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Redeeming its name by improving the Game!!

posted by sTuaart99 (OLYMPIA, WA) Jun 30, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

114 out of 135 gamers (84%) found this review helpful

Lets get down to business: The first call of Juarez was nothing special. It had a cool style, but not enough replay value or entertaining gameplay to back it up. Which is why i am proud to say that Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood, is much, much better than the first. It retains its compelling style from the first, gets a worthy multiplayer component, adds new cool ideas into the gameplay, and gives itself a full Next-Gen makeover. To summarize: This is the REAL Call of Juarez. This is the way it was meant to be played.

Premise: You and your brother go on a quest in the wild west (no pun intended) and, well, you shoot a bunch of corrupt cowboys. The story is around average, but it pulls you along with some cool set pieces and fights that make the story worth paying attention to

Gameplay: Call of Juarez's version of bullet time returns, and while that is still there, you can also paint your target with your guns and then unleash a flurry of caps. Thats how it do. Put these elements alongside some explosive gameplay, varied environments, and some basic yet clever objectives and you have some gameplay that'll keep you entertained for months to come.

Presentation: COJ's Graphics are simply amazing. They're definately next-gen, and while they aren't the greatest on the planet, They beat Brothers in Arms: Hells Highway's graphics by a mile. The sound effects and score also pull you along for the ride in the game. Now, the one nit-picky thing of the game: glitches. When tons of enemies are onscreen, you'll inevitably get some slowdown, and in multiplayer, you may get a lag-tastic day every once in a while. For such a game that needs to redeem its name, this doesn't help it in any way.

The Final Verdict: Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood is amazing. It redeems its name by giving you exciting gameplay, enticing you with great sounds and effects, and giving you a solid multiplayer component. While it's infected with glitches and lag, its also infected with awesomeness. A 9/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great story, great acting, good game.

posted by Broon43 (NAPLES, FL) Jul 21, 2009

Member since May 2009

23 out of 27 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

Going in, I thought this game would be a lot like "Gun," but this is a linear FPS game, so it's a bit different. Plus, you have the choice to play two different characters throughout the game, which adds a lot more replayability to this title.

I really enjoyed the story, the cutscenes, including the black and white cartoon stills during loads between chapters, which was a very nice touch that is rarely seen in games. It moves the story along while you're waiting to play the next level.
There is a learning curve to the controls, but nothing difficult, and actually easy to use after the first few chapters.
Ammo was plentiful throughout the game, and the variety in weapons and upgrades was perfect as you progress throughout the story. A few breaks in the main story to do some side jobs and earn some extra cash (and achievements, too) was a welcome addition to this game.

The biggest problem that I have with the gameplay of this title is when you have to do a "SHOWDOWN" against a major enemy. The idea is great, but the overall design of these scenes is entirely frustrating. I think they could've done a better job with making these crucial parts of the game more playable than they are. I found myself having to replay these parts a minimum of 6 or 7 times before being successful. Fortunately, someone at Ubisoft knew to make the start of each Showdown a checkpoint, so the turnaround for retry was quick. Still, one of the most frustrating things I've ever encountered in any game on any system.

Overall, I really enjoyed this game. The landscapes are fantastic, and the graphics are stunning, especially on Chapter 12 in the river, where you can see the riverbottom turn to murky, then rocky, then clear, and so on - wow. Beautiful.

Overall:
Story - 10
Replay - 9
Gameplay - 6 (would be higher if not for the Showdowns)
Graphics - 8
Surround - 8.5
Dialogue - 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

It's great to play as the Reverend Ray (again)

posted by y2mckay (MENLO PARK, CA) Aug 13, 2009

Member since Mar 2003

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

Well, he's not a reverend yet, since this is a prequel. However, fans of the first Call of Juarez will be happy to know that Ray is back (with the same voice actor) and in full form. While Bound In Blood has most of the same gameplay mechanics (including Ray's double-pistol "concentration" mode), it boasts signifcantly improved graphics, a more involved storyline, a richer cast of characters, and plenty of amusing dialogue between Ray and his brother Thomas (also a playable character with his own set of unique abilties).

One new feature to the game is the occasional "sandbox" chapter where you're set loose in a large area and given free reign (literally) to mount a horse and explore at your whim, finding out of the way secrets and treasure, as well as the occasional random encounter. Each of these sandbox levels also has 3 "bounty" quests, where you can grab a wanted poster from the gun store and ride out to hunt down outlaws, hostile indians, etc.

The old west theme means you'll have a limited array of weapons (although you do get to pick up a gatling gun every now and again), but the graphics and environments are gorgeous, especially the flowing water effects in all of the rivers you come across (the scenery is only occasionally marred by some texture pop-in).

My complaints about the game are that you often feel too rushed through most of the levels, missing out on finding secrets and loot. If you stray too far exploring, you'll end up getting a fail and have to restart from checkpoint. Also, the quick draw duel mini-games can be extremely frustrating at first unitl you get the hang of it (then they're easy for a while, then they get frustratingly hard again on the final bosses). It really takes a while to get the feel and timing down. I don't remember it being that difficult in the last CoJ game.

Flaws aside, the game offers a fun romp through the old west and a solid 10-12 hour single player campaign (didn't try multiplayer). Good to have Ray back!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun, but little variety

posted by JonCookie (LONGWOOD, FL) Oct 4, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Call of Juarez is a prequel. It doesn't require you to have played the first game in order to make sense of it.

The game begins in a civil war battle, introducing you to the two characters one by one, pointing out special abilities for each. The first thing many will notice is that the game looks amazing. Scenery is absolutely beautiful, presenting lush environments and sunlight that shimmers through swaying foliage. The world looks large, but the player is not free to explore all that much.

At the beginning of each mission, the player is given the option to play as Ray or Thomas. The only difference between the two are the guns they wield and some minor path differences. There's really not much a difference. The controls are solid and gunplay is simple, with some special concentration mode events thrown in. These events are there to get the player out of sticky situations, and are pretty fun.

However, the game gets repetitive. Fast. There is very little mission variety. Go here, shoot anything that gets in the way, go somewhere else. It gets old fast, and can detract from the fun. There are too few special missions, like mounting a gatling gun to defend your carriage.

The story is rather uninspired. Cutscenes are dull, slow, and boring, and present little motivation for the player to continue. The only characters one cares about are Ray and Thomas. And maybe the other coward brother. All others are stereotypical, one-dimensional cutouts who are there simply to connect the plot. The girl, especially, is a terrible cliche who becomes horribly annoying as the game progresses. This isn't good, considering the game tries desperately to elicit sympathy from the player, but fails.

Multiplayer is okay, but suffers from severe class balance issues. It's not very fun, but there are many game modes that are creative. Also, there's NO CO-OP. That makes no sense.

It's worth a look at if nothing else is out. But mostly, fairly derivative, except the environment.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Best Western Since Gun

posted by cerealkell (EMPORIUM, PA) Aug 10, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

9 out of 12 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I'm not really into the western theme of gaming, but this games developers have really thought of everything. You have shootouts in the saloon, battles in a runaway stagecoack, showdowns in the square, mostly for boss fights, battles with the union army as a confederate. That was a rare opportunity to see the civil war throught the eyes of a confederate. Battles with native americans, Apaches and Comanches. There are 2 brothers each of which you can choose to play on any level, aside from the first two which are training for either brother. Thomas has 2 guns but can only weild one at a time and he's good long range with a rifle, carries a bow and a lasso. Ray dual wields pistols, either a rifle or a shotgun and dynamite. Which does come in handy, and is necessary at several plot points. You can't play the campaign co-op, which is too bad because it would have been the absolutely perfect co op campaign. Took me about 7 hours beginning to end. Graphics are good, although the antistropic filtering is terrible. You can hardly see anything that's not 15 feet in front of you. You're supposed to be shooting people off in the distance that you can't even see until they've shot you several times. The combat is good too, I usually dont' work with an auto aim system but I did on this game, it was essential, at least my first time through. They also have this concentration mode, you can access it for 60 sec. after you kill 6 enemies. It automatically targets enemies as Thomas and you use your right trigger and right stick like it were a guns hammer and trigger, very cool. And as Ray you have so much time to choose where your 12 shots will hit, then he shoots whatever you've selected with perfect accuracy, but you have to keep in mind that time is still progessing, although slowly, while you're picking your shots and some of the enemies can duck out of the way before you're done. Very fun game, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A must

posted by Vader3 (GULFPORT, MS) Aug 9, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

11 out of 15 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

Call my a sucker for Western games but I found this game to very good. I never played the first one and you dont really need to since it is a prequel. After you play through the story you will want to play the first one. the story was well written and the voice acting is top notch the gamplay was great too. There were only two problems I had with the game. First was the Quickdraw events, they were not bad it is just that it took me a couple of times to get it down but everytime the events happened it took me three times to beat it and it really got frustrating. Another problem was the online multiplayer, It took me awhile to find a game and when I did I found the game to be very boring and not exciting at all and that goes for all the types of games too. So, if you like a good story, gameplay and grade A voice acting you will just eat this up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good Western

posted by Buzzsaw (WINTER HAVEN, FL) Aug 4, 2009

Member since Jul 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I have been waiting for a good western game ever since GUN. For me, none since then have lived up to that one... until this one.

Tried this one since a couple friends played it and liked it... and while the first level for some reason I just didn't care much for.. after that it was really amazing. The graphics, the gameplay, sound, all are really great.

Multiplayer was fun, kind of repetitive... and all the game modes feel kind of the same, definitely still had a great time playing it.

Graphics, amazing. Sound, amazing. Gameplay, nice and smooth once you get used to it. Replay? Yes definitely going to go through again using the other brother. After that? Probably!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Call of Juarez: BIB

posted by DROCK336 (MILLERS CREEK, NC) Jul 26, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Game was too easy.... play on hard mode or you will beat it in a day or two... But still a good game dont get me wrong.. Very fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great fun, great story, mediocre multi player.

posted by BruinsFan (BEVERLY, MA) Jul 24, 2009

Member since Mar 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

First of all let me state I was eagerly anticipating this game, after being a huge fan of the first one. Thankfully, it did not disappoint me.

From the very beginning the production value really grabs your attention. The two main characters, Thomas and Ray (both playable at different points of the campaign) are soldiers for the south in the civil war. The war eventually comes to there home, literally, where they meet up with there younger (annoying) brother who happens to be a priest. Eventually revenge turns to a treasure hunt and so on.

The controls are pretty good, very similar for each character. Thomas has the ability to use a rope. While Ray can can be hampered by not being able to climb over certain obstacles and relies on Thomas to help him through segments.

The game takes you various part of the old west. From old broken down towns to barren desert scapes. There are some great parts in the south west and Mexico where you can spend a great deal of time on horseback traversing the open plains and deserts, and even complete some side missions found in the trading posts.

On a sour note the AI in this game is almost non-existent. They kind spawn in certain spots on a portion of the map, if you find the right spot you can sit there and pick them off as they spawn without ever moving your crosshairs.

The game does feature the return of some CoJ multiplayer. There is the modes we saw in the last game like the replaying of historical western events, like the OK Coral. There is also your typical deathmatch/teamdeathmatch. My favorite was manhunt, which pits two teams against each other. One team has a waned man that the other team has to try and kill. This is a great mode because you can be rewarded with lots of points. Points are used to unlock various classes of characters to be used online.

There are some balancing issues online, for example the bow and arrow seems to be faaaar to effective.

Though it has a few shortcomings I highly recommend CoJ.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very Good for a Western FPS.

posted by MessyRTK (OREGON CITY, OR) Jul 7, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

9 out of 13 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

When I first started playing CoJ:BiB I wasnt too enthralled with it, but as it went on, I started to really appreciate, the authentic weaponry and overall feel of the game.

The story and Characters all fit in really well with the game, and if you actually pay attention to the story, its pretty well written/told sometimes through an artistic point of view.

Multiplayer was surprisingly fun, but they really didn't explain how to upgrade too well which was a little bothersome....

Definitely fun for a rent, maybe a purchase if you really enjoy the multiplayer experience of shoot outs in old style western towns, and objective team based play.

If you are looking for a different type of FPS, check out this fun title, also you can get 600/1000 first playthrough with not much effort.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood

posted by bobdmb (WILLMINGTON, NC) Oct 19, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

This game was simply awful. The land scape looked cool and acurate but the people faces, and cut scenes were so lacking good graphics. The faces at some points in the game were so awful i could barely look. The Mini games including the concentation mode and showdowns were cool but were over used to the points were they were tired out and boring. The difficulty curve was sometime so screwed up. i mean the snipers would sometimes kill me in one shot three seconds afer my brother yells " snipers ill draw you draw there fire ill kill them." The auto aim made the game to easy for me and made half if not all my kills head shots. So in conclusion i say this game sucked if you want a good cowboy shooter try red dead revolver.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Decent FPS... but where's the co-op?????

posted by Lucasan (ALLSTON, MA) Jun 30, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

19 out of 29 gamers (66%) found this review helpful

CoJ: Bound in Blood isn't pushing any envelopes, but it isn't licking any either. OK, I'm not sure what that means. But basically, it's a decent idea performed reasonably well. The graphics and gameplay are pretty standard fare. Yet there is an undeniable entertainment value here, and at the end of the day, it's fun to play.

If you've played the first Call of Juarez, then this should feel familiar in a good way -- that is, with slight improvements and a few new ideas. In Bound in Blood, you follow the McCall brothers' story in a nonlinear fashion, flashing back and forth between Civil War battles and a race through Mexico. One cool thing about this game: most missions allow you to choose which brother you'd like to play with, and each has its own advantages and disadvantages that require you to utilize strategy in how you play the character. Oh, and the voice acting is superb. Really, really good.

That being said, what is utterly mind-blowing is that there is no campaign co-op. I'm honestly flabbergasted, even more so after playing the better-than-expected multiplayer. What were they thinking?

THe campaign also suffers from predictable missions and herky-jerky pacing. Go here and kill a ton of guys, cue major-chord, brief cut scene, lather, rinse, repeat. There's also an effort made to basically hold your hand through the entire game that might be useful to idiots, but cheapens the experience for everyone else. THough the duel and concentration sequences are cool at first, when a boss battle ends in a duel, it's anticlimactic.

As alluded to, the multiplayer is exceptional and has several modes and slight twists to the standard multiplayer FPS. This adds almost indefinite longevity to the game. And while the graphics may not be groundbreaking by any definition, the developers have successfully created an Old West feel -- something that hasn't been done all too often.

So, though the gameplay can be predictable, there's enough here to recommend giving it a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Where did this game come from?!

posted by Zman008 (AVELLA, PA) Aug 29, 2009

Member since May 2004

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

When I heard there was a second Call of Juarez game coming out i was a bit confused. The first one was a huge disappointment, but i figured why not? This was the biggest surprise game I ever played. Let me break it down.

Pro's

Amazing Story
Good Graphics
Good physics
Good Combat
Good Multi-player

Con's

NO CO-OP!!!

The only thing that hurt this game in my opinion is the lack of Co-op. With a story that his game has Co-op was expected, but no. This missions never get repetitive and the arsenal is great. The Showdown mode is amazing though you have to do that with every Boss Battle.

So by far this is the best Western I have ever played and recommend it for anyone!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

There's nothing special about mediocrity.

posted by lordkor (MANAHAWKIN, NJ) Jul 15, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2008

14 out of 23 gamers (61%) found this review helpful

This game received such high raves that I wondered if I was playing the same game as everyone else. A completely linear game play with a whopping 6 side missions is nothing to praise. You can play with two brothers, I chose Thomas. The story supposed to alter slightly if you play through with both but I didn't bother it wasn't worth it. Each brother can only use certain weapons, why I can't use dynamite or carry a gatling gun with Thomas makes no sense even though I can use a gatling when it's mounted. The graphics are nothing to whoo over, they don't appear much better than a notch above PS2, even the cut scenes are bland. Weapon carry capacity is limited, you can't carry a rifle and a shotgun, or two of the same. You use money to buy upgraded guns, but collecting money is a pain. The bodies vanish and it's a chore to find the items the enemies drop especially in bushes or grass. There is bullet time which is a good idea except you can't store it for use. Once it's charged you have a minute to use it or lose it. Ho hum. There are also show-downs where you have to match your enemies movements to keep him centered, and keep you hand near your gun. Sounds fun right? Except when you move around, your character moves his hand away from his gun so it's a constant balancing act between keeping your enemy in sight and your gun ready. A lot of time even doing it right you won't draw your gun and die. This happens quite a bit and you'll find yourself screaming in annoyance. You also have to stay by your AI brother through most of the game and can't stray too far away. This "short leash" completely kills the pittance of exploratory value. I doubt I'll ever understand the appeal of this game, and I don't really care.

THE GOOD
Plot
Brother interactions

THE BAD
6 whole side missions
Bland graphics
Buggy & numerous show downs
Short leash with AI brother

THE UGLY
Linear game play.
No replay value.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not even worth renting...for me anyway..

posted by ZreviewZ (WESTMINSTER, MD) Oct 9, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I was kinda excited when they sent me this because after all i had wanted to play a western game however when i began to play it the guns felt too weak and not only that the aiming system is off in alot of ways i dont reccomend buying this game or even renting it. Ubisoft needs to stick with the more futuristic war games instead of working on titles that will never work well for them!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Call of Juarez Better be a Collect Call

posted by sgt077 (BRANDON, FL) Oct 8, 2009

Member since Nov 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I have always been impressed with Unisoft since my first Splinter Cell game. I was hoping that CTJ would be better than the user reviews indicated.

The civil war concept was intriguing and using old revolvers and rifles was a swtch from spray and pray automatic weapons, but that is where it ends. The game is clunky and does not move smoothly at all. The controls are jerky and the graphics are just not very good. I got as far as the first section where you are firing the cannon at the approaching army and no one was ever hit and they you get the failed prompt and have to restart. Difficult levels is not a big deal normally but when you combine that with no story, poor dialogue, and lousy graphics, then it is lucky to have earned a 4.

If you do order it, with luck you can catch the mail man before he makes it to the end of your street.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Western Shooter

posted by ShortYDudE (OMAHA, NE) Aug 18, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Definitely beats out Red Dead Revolver. lol.

This game is great. The whole choose the "brute" or "guile" aspect is really cool. If you love western shooters this is a must play. The online multiplayer is great. Different game modes that are just too fun. You'll enjoy this beyond any other western game out currently.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

quick draw

posted by duggie909 (INDIO, CA) Aug 15, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I find this game to be average or a little above average compared to other shooter games. I like the arcade like shootem up style. Not very strategic, but the story line is pretty cool and the characters are amusing. My favorite feature of the game is the control of the character's hand when he is engaged in a duel. Unfortunately this duels are few and far in between.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Loving the Wild West!

posted by brent916 (CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA) Jul 2, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

8 out of 13 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

Call of Juarez: BIB looks great. Collision detection is awesome so instead of walking up to a wall with your gun out and it going through said wall, your character pulls it closer or points it up so as to look around a corner. It has one of those story modes that makes you sit and play it all the way through just to see what happens next. You can also play as one of two brothers adding to replay value.

There are also side quests like collecting bounties or returning heads of stolen cattle. And of course, the duels. One on one, who's reflexes are faster. A must have for a western game.
A great variety of online game modes with numerous upgrades available make this title worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Call of Juarez is Sleeper Hit of Summer

posted by Doctor88 (PANAMA CITY, FL) Jul 3, 2009

Member since Jul 2007

7 out of 13 gamers (54%) found this review helpful

Players who stepped into the first Call of Juarez found a mixed bag. Great western theme, decent story and, to insure that gameplay didn't turn stale, two characters - with wildly different play styles - that took turns every other chapter. It gave the story a nice conceit: Seeing the story from two opposing points of view.
On the FAIL end of the spectrum, the controls weren't the tightest, the enemies weren't the toughest and the visuals weren't the sharpest. What it did have was a great western vibe.
The new incarnation, Bound in Blood, has all the best features of the first in spades. More importantly, the controls are now very good. In fact, this version plays more like a Call of Duty than the first one's Call of Dootie. This is not to say that Juarez is equal to COD. After all, COD does war. Juarez nails the western shootout -- and does so with aplomb. You'll know what I mean the first time you die in a hail of bullets. The attention to detail are apparent at every turn.
Great story. Excellent voice acting. Tons of game variety.
All in all, Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood slaps leather, and as the gun smoke wafts from the barrel of your six-shooter, emerges as my sleeper hit for summer. I give it 9 bullets out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

what you think??

posted by d3adlys1n (SICKLERVILLE, NJ) Aug 24, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

call of juarez what can i say.. the story was good i like it... but multi need to be work on a lil more... i like the western years i give it a 9 on the ratings

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very Fun Game..

posted by triplebrav (LEESBURG, VA) Jul 22, 2009

Member since Oct 2005

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Nice change back to the Old West.. This game was great, not perfect, but I had a blast playing.. Now I can't wait until Red Dead Redemption.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

thoroughly enjoyed it...

posted by eu2000 (GAINESVILLE, TX) Jul 20, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this is my first review ever and i'm gonna keep it short and simple...

the only things that i didn't like about this game is the fact that there is no melee and that it only had 6 side missions, other then that it was super entertaining, beat it with both brothers, the story was great, i might pick it up someday.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not a bad format -- but a little boring

posted by rugger611 (BELLEVUE, ID) Nov 23, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Nice graphics good attitude but the showdowns at the end of chapter tend to be the same and a little boring

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Broken

posted by TheBLOB (LEE, MA) Nov 12, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The control scheme of this game is so messy and cumbersome I felt like I was playing sega genesis. They shouldn't have bothered to implement a cover system that was as ineffectual as it is in this game. I've come to expect more out of video games than what I was offered from this title. Not one bit of fun to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse