Rent Call of Duty: World at War for DS
view large frontback

Call of Duty: World at War

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, PS2

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.0

386 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good, but not great

posted by kingkool (LARCHMONT, NY) May 26, 2009

Member since May 2008

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

OK, first, the graphics were awful. you could get better graphics on the nintendo 64. second, the game is waaaaay to short. I only got this on the ds because it was cheaper than on the wii. The best part is the wifi, which all the other players ruin by glitching. if you want this game, get it on the wii, or buy it on the ds for the wifi.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Tour of Duty-World At War

posted by ileneg (WATERBURY, CT) Mar 27, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

8 out of 14 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

This game was a total waste of time on the DS game system. Impossible to get the character to "crouch" from there it went down hill!!! I might try this game on my XBOX however, I will say I was VERY disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

an okay game

posted by guitarist2 (HENDERSON, NV) Nov 24, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Are you super excited to play a ds shooter? I was when i recieved this game in the mail. i turned it on and went through the menus, and then i got to the real product. in training i had fun, but throughout my entire experience with that game i had a very hard time doing precision aiming, especially because to move your sights you have to us the touch screen navigator. I completed the first level, and it was pretty good, including a few d.s. only perks and then i sent it back. i realized that it was the hardest shooter i have ever played. ever! my final words. get this game if you dont mind having to adjust your aim by touching the screen every split second. I would hope that next time they make a d.s. shooter, you canaim with your buttons.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Solid DS FPS

posted by Iceberg (EARLING, IA) Nov 19, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I had high expectations from this game. It mostly lived up to what I was expecting, except for the campaign length. There are only a few missions, all with the same goal and ending (excluding the last one, of course): trying to locate a nuke in possession by the enemies, and arriving at the scene to find they moved it to a new location. The story is very repetitive, but the gameplay is solid. They pace you very well between shooting everyone in sight and preforming various other military tasks such as driving a tank or flying a plane over an area to scan for nuclear radiation. There seems to be a large variety of weaponry that enemies drop; however I never really used any of the dropped guns because too often they had very few rounds left, so I usually used the stock gun for that mission. Grenades are nice, but they never really seem necessary unless you need to throw a flash bang to blind an enemy machine gunner. There is a knifing system implemented where if you are in close combat, you simply hit the shoot button to melee attack the enemy with your knife. This is horribly flawed; I stabbed an enemy at least twice, not bringing him, down and then giving him enough time to counter knife me, resulting in my death. I tried to play multiplayer, but there were either not enough participants to play, or they disconnected before the match started.
So, overall the campaign has a repetitive story but fair gameplay, and online is hard to connect. This is definitely just a rent, but an enjoyable experience none the less.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun Game

posted by Melvin14 (FAIRFAX, VA) May 17, 2009

Member since May 2009

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

The graphics of this game are ok for DS, I mean It doesn't look so realistic but the game is fun. I beat the game and the ending is not special. I played the PS3 version and the missions are not the same. The online multiplayer is fun, you can play with up to 4 players. For me this game is 8/10. If you like shooting games... you should try it out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

good

posted by Matter (SANTA ROSA, CA) Nov 12, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

Similar to the COD Mordern warfare

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great multiplayer

posted by teenss (HIALEAH, FL) Nov 20, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

3 out of 9 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

anyone that has a ds has to get this game much fun online!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

10 out of 10

posted by PWNSamich (FOREST, VA) Aug 9, 2009

Member since Apr 2007

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game is great online play works very well story has tons of missions to do paying as 3 diff. contries

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

call of duty four

posted by hobo723 (DEER PARK, NY) May 3, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this was the best game on ds i ever played the grapics are amazing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME!!!

posted by coolio2525 (WYLIE, TX) Aug 9, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

One word : AWESOME!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst Game For The D.S.

posted by gamerrocks (SUMMIT, NJ) Mar 3, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

4 out of 13 gamers (31%) found this review helpful

This game is a total waste of time!!!!!!!!!!!

Don't Waste your gamefly membership on this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TRUST ME!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AMAZING GAME!

posted by HILEALY (COCONUT CREEK, FL) Jul 9, 2011

Member since Dec 2009

THIS IS A GREAT GAME ONE OF THE BEST DS FPS IVE EVER PLAYED!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

balanced of good and bad.

posted by lka11123 (WILKES BARRE, PA) Nov 13, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

this was very difficult becuse you die fast but its also kind of fun i enjoyed call of duty 4 better i thought i would really like this but it was only ok.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

call of suck

posted by rennoc321 (BROOMALL, PA) Jul 21, 2009

Member since May 2009

THIS GAME COMPLEATLEY SUCKS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »