Rent Call of Duty: World at War - Final Fronts for PS2
view large frontback

Call of Duty: World at War - Final Fronts

Not Rentable
Also on:Wii, DS, Xbox 360, PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.9

1547 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not The Best COD Game

posted by 100percent (HOPWOOD, PA) Jun 6, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Ok, many users say this game was one of the better older COD games. In my opinion I think the storyline of this game was spot on and weapons were alright but, the graphics were a pretty bad. The only reason why I say this is because when they speak there mouths dont quite fit the words, and this is the soul reason why I gave this game a 6. Overall its worth playing the game ended pretty quick but has bad graphics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

pretty good

posted by kameron34 (MARIETTA, GA) Feb 26, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is pretty good. its nothing compared to black ops but it is really decent. it kept my interest for the most part and I didnt blink until each level was beatened. it was a little short I beat it in a couple days but it kept me entertained.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

COD World At War Final Fronts

posted by Dustin89 (NEOSHO, MO) Jun 16, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Overall this was an OK game. I really didnt like how u Fought in the jungle alot of the time. I would rather have a fire fight in the city. Also this game was very short i beat in 4 hours after i got it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good, but not great

posted by Godziller (ROCKFORD, IL) May 15, 2010

Member since May 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Don't get me wrong, this is still a top-notch FPS for the PS2. But it didn't sell me like COD:3. For starters, the graphics seemed to be worse when you fought in the Japan levels, because of the constant requirement for foliage. Another thing, the Germany levels seemed to be exact clones of COD:3, but with annoying paths. You may view your radar that you're going int he right direction, but you end up right were you started. Bugs like these call for turning off your system, and booting back up. Also, the Sniper-Rifles seem overpowered, even for single-player. But the weapons are far more spread out, the AI is WAY better, and the gameplay is stilla good franchise title. 7/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

keep

posted by yoda50 (OXFORD, CT) Apr 20, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

lots of shooting but best game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game

posted by Cordell (SALINA, OK) Nov 18, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

This game is pretty cool.The graphics are alright.This was the first Call of Duty game I have ever played so I didn't know what to expect.But it does have a good story-line based on World War 2 it has a awesome first-person veiw.I just think you should be able to get into vechicles more often.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Call of Duty World at War: Final Fronts review

posted by person23 (SELMA, NC) Jun 16, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

17 out of 21 gamers (81%) found this review helpful

This call of duty game has a realistic setting and makes you feel like your in the game. You play as the 2nd division marine cor, 80th divison american infantry, and the Russian infantry. The game had cool weapons and intense action. (This game could help you on a history test, maybe.) I still think some of the older COD games were better like COD:Modern Warfare or COD 2. If I could change anything about this game I would put more flamethrowers and make the game longer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Sweet but Short

posted by CrazyK5 (FREMONT, CA) Dec 29, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

22 out of 30 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

Awesome gameplay and realism but i was disappointed when the game ended so quickly. definitely not enough levels. just left me wanting more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awsome game!

posted by ryguy68 (WAKEENEY, KS) Aug 18, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Best COD game I've played so far.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

call of duty world at war

posted by gamegod25 (NEWTON GROVE, NC) Mar 2, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This is a great shooter game that is all I play. SO I am always looking for good shooters.This game
you have good health. Good sight lines. Good team members. And great picture. And full of action.So of you like shooter game. Try CALL OF DUTY WORLD AT WAR.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wow! Good game!

posted by lilspidy (CHILLICOTHE, OH) Dec 28, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game ways one of the best games in the Call of Duty group.One bad thing about this is the seliction of guns I no theres a type 100 but the bad thing about the machine guns were the reloading expect for the Tomson sub machine gun, and don't get me stared at the m1grand and the type 99 dang you japnees so sad. I rate this a big 9. A great game!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

previews are deceiving...

posted by lain447 (EPHRATA, PA) Nov 18, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

19 out of 31 gamers (61%) found this review helpful

The game looks very interesting in the previews, and that's about it. If you have a Ps2, don't bother renting this game. The Russians, the vehicles, and the dogs are not even in this version of the game.
It's a very shortened version of what it's supposed to be. I beat this game in three days playing maybe an hour at a time on the "veteran" setting. You can't even tell a difference between easy and veteran mode because of the AI.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Nice Game!!!

posted by xanderps (ARLINGTON, VA) Dec 17, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this game shows how realistic the war really is

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

awesome

posted by yurhed (OVERLAND PARK, KS) Sep 15, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

awesome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Call of duty PS2, slight change?

posted by ShandonR (VERNAL, UT) Apr 12, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

When I played this game, I expected a gritty, more dark game, like the Xbox 360 version. This game was more bright and a overall clean game. Don't get me wrong, its a fun game, but what I was excited about was the gothic tone to the game. The Ps2 version, subtracts from the overall game. I would spend my money on the Xbox 360 version. I rate this game: 8

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST AND LAST CALL OF DUTY FOR THE PS2

posted by ShinGundam (PALMETTO, FL) Feb 22, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The graphics are average for a PS2 game. I honestly think they could have done better considering the Word at War franchise. (the game/graphics engine could do better.. trust me)

In a nutshell, COD Final Front is a rehash of the old COD series with new levels.

COD Final Front is an exclusive game, meaning, it is quasi-independent from the XBox360 and PS3 versions. No true comparisons can be made here.

A good, fun and immersive game in its own right!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Ok, but too short

posted by llamalover (ANDOVER, MA) Nov 26, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

12 out of 20 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

C.O.D. W.A.W. the game play of cod waw is good, except for the ocational choppy times, but once you get over that, killing japs and nazis is kinda fun.

but be warned DO NOT BUY THIS GAME the campaign is all you get! no multiplayer, extra features, no online, nothing else

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good for the first run...

posted by Zalkein (COQUILLE, OR) Apr 17, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I found this CoD to be very good at least in the limited sense. First off, the game lasted nowhere near long enough. It took me maybe 6 hours to beat it and after I did, there was no inclination to try it again. As far as the AI goes, they were dumb, incredibly so. There is just no other way to say it.

The music was good for the most part but was not as thrilling as it has been in past CoD games. Also the sound effects were pretty mediocre and the voices incredibly repetitive.

The game glitched several times and would not let me reload or fire. And it had nothing to do with the fact that when your sites are on an ally you cant fire. Which is really irritating because they all seem incredibly suicidal...

Either way. For a game which I played off an on for 3 days it was amusing. However if your thinking of buying this game, ever. Dont.
If anything rent it and make sure you have another game handy when it suddenly ends.

And the flamethrower... pretty idiotic. Its a one hit kill that if you dont point directly at them does nothing but over and over again you see flamethrowers burning out entire bunkers. So... yeah. Oh and it recharges so you just run around with it... forever...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

this game was

posted by jerrybrwn (HOUSE SPRINGS, MO) Dec 8, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

this game was good and all but it was to short

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

COD final fronts

posted by jonjo12321 (FRESNO, CA) Dec 14, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

This game is absolutely my favorite COD game. If not my favorite game period. The only thing wrong with it is that it is too easy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Call of Duty: World at War - Final Fronts

posted by Thefreek69 (OAK HALL, VA) Sep 19, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

For All The Call Of Dutys That Came Out For PS 2 They Were Good
And Cool. But call Of Duty World At War For Ps 2 Was A Realy Bad
Game No 2 Players No Online And For The Last Of The World War 2
Games This One Realy Sucked They Made The Store 2 Short. If That
Team Makes Any More Call Of Dutys Games I Will Not Buy Or Reant
The One You Wont Is Call Of Duty World At War For PS 3 It Has Great Game Play. All You Could Ask For In A Game. I Shore Hope That The Team That Made C.O.D.5 For Ps 2 Dose Not Make Anymore.
I Have Never Gave A Game A 1 Befor But This Is The Frist One.
I Hope They Dont Make Anymore Suckey Games.
Thanks For Your Time Edward a Gensler

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great

posted by gameman247 (EL CAMPO, TX) Oct 20, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

THIS GAME IS............................................AWESOME! i bought it and beat it it is so fun i wiped out my saved game[i am such a loser] but this game is awesome i recomend it totaly

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

its probably fun

posted by lmnop382 (CURTIS, NE) Aug 11, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I've played it on xbox and it was awesome!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

it was pretty fun~!!

posted by gAmesrOck2 (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Feb 28, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

the gameplay was quite fun sometimes but it was also boring quite a few times~!! a lot of ppl said it was short well i wouldnt know~!! because it froze in the same spot on the second campaign every time i tried when they was drivng and u sitting in the backseat~!! well anyways the graphics was very good~!! the environments quite lifelike but the ppl where a little off~!! i probably wouldve gave it a 7 or a 8 but it was to damaged to finish 3/10~!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Call of Duty: World at War - Final Fronts

posted by 24edge (SANTA CLARA, NM) Feb 22, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Game was ok until it got to the Rihno part and it just stopped working? Seems like this game was scratched and was perviously buffed? I was dissapointed that i couldnt finish the levels.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse