Rent Call of Duty: Roads to Victory for PSP Games
view large frontback

Call of Duty: Roads to Victory

Rent

Keep for: $19.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $19.99

GF Rating
6.9

1126 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Better then medal of honor...

posted by weirdo13 (HAYWARD, CA) Apr 15, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2006

24 out of 27 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

This game is hella fun, so far its the best fps game i played for psp, anywayz if you like fps (First Person Shooter) i would recomend this game and you will get use the controls fast. of course u have to get it if you like call of duty.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun, but too short

posted by grimbo (MAPLETON, UT) May 23, 2007

Member since May 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

When i got Call of Duty: Roads to Victory, I popped the game in my psp and started playing it. Turns out, in 4 days, all beat all 3 difficulties. (Green, Hardened and Veteran) I couldn't believe that it was over that quickly, and I wasn't even all that addicted (I only played 4 hrs. a day) so I go back to my title, fun, but too short.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Amazing! I Loved it!

posted by Reviewer01 (FAIR PLAY, MO) Jun 13, 2007

Member since May 2007

15 out of 17 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

I couldn't believe that it would be like the other Call of Duty's, but it was! I was astounded! It gets your heart pumping! The graphics weren't that bad. It's pretty smooth. The story is cool. But after you beat the game, there's not much left to do. So, I suggest getting it on Game Fly, then beating it, then send it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Just another Call of Duty

posted by adman117 (ACAMPO, CA) Oct 16, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

When I first heard about a new Call of Duty coming to PSP I was overjoyed! However, after playing this game for a few hours I was greatly disappointed. The game-play may have been fun but the graphics were something to be questioned. Throughout the game I experienced many glitches such as enemy fire hitting me through walls or enemies taking full clips before dying at close range. For people that are simply looking for fun game-play in a FPS then by all means get this game, but if your the type that likes excellent graphics along with game-play then I would not recommend this game to you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

This game is good.

posted by JustinTP12 (WARREN, OH) May 27, 2007

Member since May 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

You're hiding behind a wall, stand up, and see three Germans. You shoot them with your weapon. Bam! Bam! Bam! Then three more show up, and you blast them. That's basically all you do. Kill Germans in groups of three or four, maybe take out a few tanks, and on one occasion, shoot down a hundred planes. Now, don't get me wrong, this is a good game, but this is basically all you do. The graphics are spectacular, the controls are easy to memorize, but it's way too short. I beat it in one day. This game is definitely worth a look, but not worth 40 dollars. The only reason I didn't like it is because it's short.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Roads to Fun

posted by Spagball (BETHESDA, MD) May 23, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2004

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Just finished this game and have to say it's a solid 3rd person WWII shooter. Game play and AI is well done. Offers up various medals based on performance that unlock various cheats, movies, etc. Not very useful to my recollection, but gives some incentive. I'd have to say this title has decent replay-ability. Goes by pretty quickly at the medium difficulty setting. Not a ton of weapons options, but enough to not get boring. It is a bit glitchy at times and some load times can be a pain. All and all a solid performer.

BUY IT, RENT IT, BURN IT?
RENT (with option to buy).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Man, was this good!

posted by IronDiva (WAYNE, NJ) Apr 3, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The only thing that really bugs me about this series are the controls. For nothing else that I've ever played, are the controls set up different. I don't like hitting R to shoot. I wish it was just circle or x like any other game.Physically and mentally it's more comfortable to hit buttons you have to use for every other game on earth.

What I did love was everything else, and the fact that you don't have to go scrounging around for health kits. I love the "take a breather" feature!

When's the next one coming out?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The best FPS on PSP...almost!

posted by Wolf51 (HOFFMAN ESTATES, IL) Mar 15, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2006

13 out of 15 gamers (87%) found this review helpful

Well, let's start off by saying I loved Medal of Honor:Heroes. It was a very good FPS with great control and good graphics. Call of Duty is in some ways better, but in some ways worse. First, the bad, the control. It's really not BAD, per se, but why they didn't map movement onto the 4 face buttons (like MOH:Heroes) is beyond me. It really upset me because I kept reading articles about how great the control was in this game and was expecting the same control as MOH, but didn't get it. Control gets a 7. Now, onto the rest of this gem. The graphics are leagues above MOH:Heroes. Very sharp detail throughout and a lot of little graphical touches that are a sheer joy to see. Graphics: 10. After finishing Call of Duty 3 on Xbox, I can say that this game is just as good on the gameplay front. Gameplay: 9. Sound gets a 9 as well. Good job. Overall, I say this Call of Duty deserves its place next to the rest of the games in the series. If you like FPS, this game is a no brainer. Oh, almost forgot, the levels are really long this time which is always a plus.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

call of duty roads to victory review

posted by ryanmiller (UTICA, NY) Mar 6, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

the gae call of duty roads to victory is an exciting but challenging game you will fight in cool reniacted battles .you will fight as an ordinary soldier in an imposible task defeating the natiz empire an liberate paris. this game is an excellent game to rent or buy for gamers who love ww2 games or war games.I rate this game a 10 the highest rating.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Game

posted by SDtllrTHNu (LILBURN, GA) Aug 5, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This is a great game. Spectacular graphics to be a handheld. Very fun to play. Awesome time killer. Good for anyone who likes shooting games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good...........until u beat it!

posted by Ray00796 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Jun 22, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Great game, its just a little to short.
i was expecting a long story with awesome game play and this game only gave me half

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

njbjb

posted by york78 (FORT LAUDERDALE, FL) Apr 3, 2010

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

v gbhj gvbhgynvhj umbhjk

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

It was decent but multiplayer didnt work right

posted by MetalDingo (LOUDON, TN) Feb 14, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I did enjoy the unlockable info cards on the weapons and vehicles. Overall though it wasn't very good gameplay.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Love this game

posted by Blackseminole (STANLEY, NC) Nov 21, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

I love this game and having it on the psp was even better cause i could just pop in my earbuds and go at it anytime anywhere.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

okay

posted by gamermaxk (ATTLEBORO, MA) Nov 20, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

it was okay but after a while it gets boring i beat the game in1 day

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

LAME!!!

posted by Cman45 (PORTLAND, OR) Jul 4, 2011

Member since May 2011

okay, first things first. The voice acting is stupid, and somtimes, thing that are suppose to happen, dont, so your just siting there waiting, and nothing happens. Sure, this game is a little better than most FPS's but the graphics aren't even good.

Now to the graphics and weapons. I'd give the graphic's a 7/10 and the weapons suck. there's probly about 10 weapons in the whole game.And, say, your shoting at a wall, bullet holes dont appere. I defenatly dont recomend this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

bad very bad

posted by olfox88 (ATHENS, TN) Feb 8, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

controls arnt worth a flip i gesss im to used to xbox a ps2 shooters......pic and ai not all that great either i played maby an hour and sent it back so be for warned

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

fun, tough

posted by joemer (CHICAGO, IL) Dec 25, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

Tough game. Took some time to get use to the controls. For the life of me could not get past the bomber mission. Had to d/l a finished save. Enjoyed it very much after that. Very innovative game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Mini Call of Duty

posted by JOYBOY (GUYTON, GA) Jul 30, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

I love the COD franchise and this game did not disappoint! Thoroughly enjoyable to play with a few minor glitches.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

It's Call Of Duty! ...enough said.

posted by ShinGundam (PALMETTO, FL) May 11, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Feb 2010

Call of Duty Roads to Victory, is essentially everything you ever experience in the Call of Duty series in the palm of your hand.

The interaction, the sounds, the missions, all remain faithful to the series.

I would've rated this game a 10, has it not been for 2 reasons...

1.... Game Length
2.... Graphics

Game Length - As an outstanding game, it will leave you wanting for more, although technically for a PSP game, game length would be average.

Graphics - The graphics are good and "Call of Dutyish", and yet I believe the PSP has enough more juice to make the graphics better. But the game runs smooth, with no lags or no issues, which is probably why the developers didnt push the graphics envelope.

With those two reasons aside, this is an awesome game!

And is in very much need for a sequel!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not as good as I thought

posted by skippy341 (NEWTOWN, PA) Aug 25, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

Only for rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!!!

posted by Forgres (FRISCO, TX) Aug 7, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

Just get it, it;s out of this world!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

bad graphics

posted by Nyjets (ALBANY, NY) Apr 21, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

rather just play cod4 or 5 on my ps3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good, but could be better

posted by sprice25 (NAPERVILLE, IL) Jan 6, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

This game was a lot of fun. Controls were great, graphics great. It is the typical COD experience. A huge disappointment is that there is not Online Internet Multiplayer mode. There is only Network mode. Personally, I am waiting for a newer version with Online Internal Multiplayer to buy this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Medal of Honor is better

posted by Navarre (WEST SPRINGFIELD, MA) Nov 15, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2008

Good graphics, and that is about it.
Game play takes getting used to because like most games everyone has to have its own control set.
Gets boring very quickly.
Found Medal of Honor far better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse