Rent Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 for Wii
view large frontback

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, DS, Xbox 360
GF Rating
8.0

793 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good game for Wii

posted by AndyT3 (EASTHAMPTON, MA) Mar 17, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

I think they did a good job putting this game together for a semi limited console. We do take a hit on graphics, like usual, as compared to the PS3 or 360, but with that in mind, it still has pretty good game play. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Even on the Wii version: This game is awesome!

posted by Seth0154 (SATSUMA, FL) Dec 28, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

I really enjoyed this game on the Wii. My ps3 was broken due to the disk reader being fried, and it was in no fixable condition, which led me to get this game on the Wii. I was glad I did!

The graphics have greatly improved from other CoD titles on the Wii, not as good as the 360 or ps3, but still great for the Wii.

The campaign is really good, fun to play, and addicting until the end. There were some sad parts in the story, but I won't spoil anything for those who haven't played the campaign.

Special ops is another fun part of this game. Unfortunately there's no mission mode on the Wii, which was a shame, but the Survival mode is there and it's fun to play with a buddy! The maps are from multiplayer, and can be use to get around the map and know it better before getting into the multiplayer.

Speaking of multiplayer, this mode is probably the best in this game. There're some overpowered guns and perks like the Type-95 and Assassin Pro, but the multiplayer is still great. Some Pointstreaks are missing on the Wii as well as some game modes too. On the Assault package, the Predator Missile, Reaper, AC-130, and Ospery Gunner, aren't on the Wii, and both the Sentry gun and Assault drone must be delivered by care package. For Support, only the recon drone isn't on the Wii version. As for the rest, they're on the Wii. For game modes, ground war isn't on this version due to the fact that 10 players is the Wii's highest capacity to hold in a game match, and the drop zone game mode isn't either due to the fact that this game (for the Wii) is made by Treyarch, and since theres no Elite support on the Wii, it looks like there won't be any map packs for the Wii. Still, if you can get past the flaws, the multiplayer still delivers and can provide hours of fun.

In conclusion, the Wii version does have some missing parts that holds it from getting a perfect 10/10, but nonetheless, it still is a great game for the Wii library, and is a must buy for those who crave FP

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Don't listen to the critics!

posted by thebeast96 (CINCINNATI, OH) Nov 16, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

21 out of 25 gamers (84%) found this review helpful

IGN gave this game a 4.5, just because it is not smooth and shiny like Xbox360, does not mean this is a bad game. For what the Wii is capable of, this is a fantastic game. Rent and Keep! Lets see IGN quick scope with a nunchuck and Wii remote and then talk.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

How to wage Modern Warfare

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Nov 22, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

This game takes place right after Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2. There’s a slight problem with that: They didn’t make a CoD: Modern Warfare 2 for the Wii, so I have little idea as to what the story is.
But the game does a great job of getting me up to speed on what’s going on, starting with an invasion of America and the New York Stock Market, then going all over the world to find the leader of the opposition and eliminating him. The single player mode gives all the thrills I was expecting from a CoD game (great level design and varied weapons), and several thrilling moments (something that other first person shooters for the Wii are lacking).
The main mode will take about four to six hours for most players to complete, and I like the levels enough that I would want to go back and give them another go.
But there’s one thing I don’t like about the single player campaign: the enemy intel. Just what is the purpose of getting those briefcases? They have no impact on the game whatsoever, and they don’t give any tips on what enemies you face in the single player mode.
But it’s a good thing there’s online multiplayer where you, your friends, and some others can go out and blast each other like in other CoD games. This mode is what most players are going for.
Yet, I would’ve liked to see an offline multiplayer game, like they have in Conduit 2 or the latest Goldeneye on the Wii, so we can wage war without relying on an online connection.
Still, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 delivers on almost everything that I was looking for in a first person shooter. It makes me wish they made a Modern Warfare 2 for the Wii. BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

SINGLE PLAYER IS FREAKIN' AWESOME

posted by Dork_Vader117 (ELKMONT, AL) Feb 16, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

For the record I own Modern Warfare Reflex "Wii", Black Ops "Wii", World At War Final Fronts "PS2'" and Call of Duty 2 "360" . And have played Modern Warfare "360" Black Ops "360' and a little of MW3 on both the "360" and "PS3" So i can say easily that MW3 is the best Call of Duty game I've ever played.

I've beat the campaign on Recruit (which is the easiest) difficulty setting and I gotten it in the mail yesterday and it only lasted for me 05h: 021min: 51s

The Graphics are some of the best on the Wii very smooth and colorful.

The Frame Rates are some of the highest on the Wii.

And you can use the Classic Controller Pro . I haven't tried using the Wiimote Nunchuck combo yet and I can't play online multiplayer or Spec Ops at the time of review.

So there you have it , Rent the game and try it out I think you'll gonna love it :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

More like Amazing Amazing 3! :)

posted by kyleshrm77 (NOEL, MO) Nov 23, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I really liked this game. It was fun but it seems like now it didn't last long enough! I really wish the campaign mode would have gone another 10 - 12 hours. Other than that, I really like the game! I would recomend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I enjoyed this game

posted by luvgamefly (LOS ANGELES, CA) Nov 15, 2011

Member since Feb 2010

10 out of 17 gamers (59%) found this review helpful

I enjoyed this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good except that no it isn't

posted by dgolightly519 (PRESTON, ID) Nov 27, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

It was great. Except that adding a single ally resulting in my account being hacked... apparently the creators of this series still hasn't worked that c.r.a.p out and I don't appreciate having to go back through 18 hours of work. Way to go guys (and I don't blame Nintendo since this is an issue on the server-end and that makes it the developers and server/operators problem). Game returned, way to drop the ball people. Hacks aren't fun, they're 'f' r.e.t.a.r.d.e.d since they require no skill or know-how to do. Just jerks who aren't real gamers (cause you have to be a real gamer to not need cheats to win, which I was just fine at until my account was hacked).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

it is good

posted by jollyman853 (WINTER GARDEN, FL) Jan 13, 2014

Member since Aug 2013

it is a fun game to play just like on the ps3 but u have to get use to the game play but ya so far it is fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

good game

posted by jean1234 Mar 20, 2013

campaign was awesome although it could be longer. other than that its a great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWSOME GAME

posted by damevo (GLEN ELLEN, CA) Feb 25, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

GREAT GRAFICS SUPER INTENSE LOVE THIS GAME CANT WAIT TO BUY IT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Good GAme

posted by Gemini2013 Feb 15, 2013

i enjoy the wii keeps you moving and this game will keep you moving

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

call of duty mw3

posted by reesenbobby23 (TEMPE, AZ) Jan 23, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

this game is defective its damaged on the outside and the wii will not read it at all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome for online

posted by superluigibro (CHULA VISTA, CA) Jan 21, 2013

Member since Dec 2011

its fun for online and its the same graphics as xbox and you can use the classic controller to so you have to aim the wiimote at the screen

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this is such a TERRIBLE port

posted by geerolled (DALY CITY, CA) Jan 7, 2013

Member since Aug 2005

you can't even play 2P head to head with 2 controllers! you're only able to play campaign, and online multiplayer. this is hands down one of my fastest rentals. after playing for 5min, i promptly placed it back in its' sleeve and sent this piece of garbage back. so sad. if you wanna get the real experience try it on PS3 or X360. what a HUGE waste of my time. renter be warned.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!

posted by WiiBrewHackz (LAWRENCE, MA) Jan 7, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I really like this game espacially for wii! I love the series of Call Of Duty

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

love this game

posted by tony3870 (ADELANTO, CA) Dec 28, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

love this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

7 out of 10

posted by sugarbear2367 (GOULDSBORO, PA) Dec 17, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

gameplay is fantastic by Wii standards however online play is pathetic. you repeatedly get stuck in one map called Lockdown. you have to back out repeatedly to find another map. i was at it for nearly an hour before i finally got to play a map other than Lockdown.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not for WII

posted by jvkruler (FOND DU LAC, WI) Dec 8, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

Playing it on the WII sucks, I would rather play it on the xbox or playstation.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Call of duty modern warfare 3 wii

posted by Kazu890 (WOODLAND HILLS, CA) Nov 24, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3, A popular game for all systems, is one of the greatest games I have ever played. Unfortunately after I played the playstation 3 version, I decided to play the Wii version. This game was so beyond frustrating. My favorite game "Infected" wasn't in the game. I also realized some major game problems. Turning is horrible, Whenever you turn you cannot aim. If somebody is shooting you from behind you just have to take it because there is nothing you can do about it. I'ts a real challenge aiming with the Wii mote, and the graphics are terrible in comparison. After 10 minutes of playing this game I threw my Wii mode on the ground and returned the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

OK

posted by AxelHaazen (WESTPORT, CT) Nov 19, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

I dont like it on the wii

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

stolen game

posted by kennadi (MILWAUKEE, WI) Sep 17, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

someone broke into my house and stole my computer my wii my wii games and they even stole my game fly game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

mw3

posted by billy02 (HARRODSBURG, KY) Sep 1, 2012

Member since May 2011

i hate this game the worst i have ever played i got this game because i wanted a new thing i have this on playstation 3 and ps3 and Xbox are better get it on that

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Game!Dont Listen To The Crytics!

posted by Kryptic_Mind (UPLAND, CA) Aug 3, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

Best shooter on the wii so far!The game has pretty good graphics especially for the wii!It has everything the other consoles have minus a few modes and killstreaks!Not many hackers!Surprisingly good game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

My Call of Duty MW3 review (Wii)

posted by coddude57 (FARMINGTON, MN) Jul 19, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

Love it. Controls are perfect for wii and the campaign is the same as the consoles and the graphics are great for wii. I rented it and almost hit the keep button a few times because i loved the game so much.

The only con is that to do spec ops you have to have internet (which i do so this is not a problem).
So unless you dont have internet or a mind you agree with my rating.
out.........................

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse