Rent Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
8.7

33461 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

a must have

posted by muzicman2121 (SUMMERFIELD, NC) Jan 23, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

this game is amazing the graphics looks very real and the multiplayer is off the hook i highly recommend this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Was a great game until....

posted by Onex1864 (CARROLLTON, TX) Jul 30, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Okay, this is my first review but I'll try my best.

Campaign - Amazing gameplay with a storyline that'll blow you away.
Isn't as easy as other COD games but the Veteran isn't too hard. With the enemies attacking you as soon as you spawn, it makes you think about your next move and to be cautious. The ending was amazing! 9/10

Spec. Ops - Fun but challenging missions that you can tackle alone or with a friend (some require two players), there are some pretty cool missions that each have a different objective. Overall, its good if you want to have fun and play with a friend. 8/10

Multiplayer - This is where I was truly let down with the game. The multiplayer is amazing with cool unlockables, but due to all the hackers and campers I thought playing it was a waste of time. If you play a private match with you're friends then its a good time, but in public matches its just ridiculous and annoying. Rating, 4/10

Overall I give the game a 6, if you haven't tried it then rent it, but too me its not worth the buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ruined by cheaters ... as usual.

posted by PaxArcana (THOMPSON, CT) Dec 2, 2009

Member since May 2004

123 out of 180 gamers (68%) found this review helpful

MW2 multiplayer was fun, even for casual players like myself ... until the wallhacks and aimbots came into it. Now, most days, I can't find a match where there isn't at LEAST one cheater, sometimes four or more of them.

Tracked through an entire building, when you were never in LOS of the shooter to begin with? Tracked, I might add, without the benefit of a UAV or heartbeat sensor (Ninja and Cold Blooded) ...? Wallhack - there's just no other way for them to have known anyone was there.

Shot through cover, halfway across the map, when you were never in their LOS, they were looking the other way to begin with, and they never had eyes on you? Wallhack, again. And possibly an aimbot as well.

...

I don't mind losing to people who clearly outclass me with SKILL.

I do mind being killed repeatedly by people who're using CHEATS, such that even THEY might as well not be playing the game.

...

OTOH, the single-player experience is as top-notch as one would expect of the COD franchise, and definitely not to be missed. Based on single-player alone (and absent cheaters in multiplayer), I would have given the game an 8/10 rating.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

A Great Game Flawed By Cheaters, Hackers, And Lag

posted by Remy360 (TEXARKANA, TX) May 7, 2010

Member since May 2010

85 out of 125 gamers (68%) found this review helpful

The anticipation of this game was well worth it.

The graphics and game play are highend. Some people were dissappointed with the story but I feel it was fit in great with the game and worked great considering that the main part of this game was catered toward multiplayer. But thats where the game goes downhill.

Its not neccisarily the multiplayer aspect itself that hurts the game, but alot of the hacks, glitches, and lag contributed by lag switchers. Some people claim that the matchmaking was faster than the original but I personally had average dsl, and the first time I tried the multiplayer I spent 30min to and hour trying to get into a match.

Some of the classes and perks are greatly unbalanced. And even though the makers of this game have tried to address them, it hasn't helped much.

And if you want to get an idea of the so called "hacking", go and look that the top of the leaderboards between 1 and 2000 and you can easily see for yourself that there is this hacking going on with this game.

Even though most will blame it on the players in this game, it all originally stretches from the developer not throughly testing the multiplayer and addressing the problems before the game was released.

But where the multiplayer kills this game, the campaign and Spec Ops have saved some of this game.

If you haven't played Spec Ops, it is many different Co-op missions. So you can play with your friends and actually do the teamwork on which was the game's orignal intention with multiplayer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Really, IW?

posted by gmr510 (BETHANY, CT) Aug 8, 2010

Member since Sep 2009

57 out of 83 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

This game is good, don't get me wrong. The single player campaign is awesome, the missions being really fun.

Spec-Ops was okay, and I had a great time playing co-op with friends.

The multiplayer was amazing when I had a few friends to play with nearby or online... but do not go into a random match.

They're ruled by hackers, rocket/grenade launcher spammers, and campers. The maps that come with the game alone are pretty awful, none being as good as the COD4 maps. The assault rifle allows any person with a trigger finger to have perfect aim (thanks to no idle sway). Perks can be unfair and certain combinations are unbalanced.

The killstreaks really killed the game though (no pun intended). The 25-kill nuke has made boosting as easy as ever, and more and more people with no real skill camp for them.

However, if you find a game with no campers, glitch/hackers, or spammers, it's a fun time. Just know that finding a match like that is about a 1 in 10,000 chance.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Yet Again, Another Overrated CoD Game

posted by Zan595 (LODI, OH) Jan 8, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

59 out of 89 gamers (66%) found this review helpful

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 is by far the most over rated game of all time. It follows its predecors nearly to a ridiuclous extent, which is a problem in itself. The game does have it's occasional fun moments in co-op, but normally only when playing with friends.

------Overall------

The Good-

Great multiplayer replay if you're into the "run in, shoot, die, respawn, repeat" type of thing, great graphics, easy to use party system to speed up to find online matches with friends, and satisfying weapon controlls. But that's where it ends.

The Bad-

The "diversity" of weapons has to be a joke, as the game's weapons are all just sub-types of guns branching from 5 main weapons- (pistols, shotguns, sniper rifles, assault rifles, missle launchers). There are seemingly many guns in the game, but in reality, there's just 20 different names and damages given to the same type of weapon.
CoD: MW2's multiplayer is entirely unbalanced, and overall frustrating. The multiplayer xp you receive unlocks equipment that newer players don't have, unbalancing the multiplayer entirely, and leaving players with the "If it worked on me, why won't it work on him!?" feeling.
The campaign is the same as it's always been with CoD games- plow your way through the story that dosen't exist while stacking achievements, and dealing with the A.I "teaching" you how to do things you've done countless times.
Also, I understand it's in bad taste to rate a game on the players, but CoD has the most british 12-year olds in its fanbase than any other game I've played. What happens with these online encounters is that the kid will attempt to rap with his annoying, underdeveloped voice over the mic, and people will yell at him to "SHUT THE %&!$ UP!". The kid is never pleased to hear this (surprise) and often team kills for the rest of the match or quits. I hate to include online experiences in reveiws, but this has become so severe it's an actual factor of the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not as Bad is it is made out to be

posted by bejanglz (VALDOSTA, GA) Aug 23, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

After reading the reviews of this game on the site i can see how people would not want to play the game. The whole CoD franchise is based on multiplayer and the reviews are bashing the focus of the game. Sure there are hackers, but the bulk of the community i played with were playing fair. 90% of the "hackers" were people who got into 10th prestige lobbies and attained all the unlockables. There are also overpowered weapons and perk combinations i do agree, such as the infini tube class using One Man Army. The campaign and spec-ops are nice additions to blow steam off if you just cant get away from those who ruin a great multiplayer experience. All in all the game is great, i actually own the game and read the reviews on here and thought i should set things straight.

P.S. this is, indeed my favorite CoD game to date, yes it is 2011

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

A Camper's Paradise!

posted by Zenren (ORLANDO, FL) Jun 29, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

26 out of 39 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Let me start by saying I haven't played a Multiplayer game in a long time. Call of Duty 2 was my attempt to get back into the genre.

Maybe it's my age, I'm 40, or maybe it's just my lack of patience, but I really couldn't achieve much in the multiplayer game. At first I thought it had to do with my reflex time or perhaps skill, but after awhile I started to realize some things, or rather, remember some things from the old days of Quake and Duke Nuke 'em. The game is won by campers.

The first thing you notice playing this game multi-player is that the person with the highest kill count seems to always have a sniper rifle or LMG. The tactic seems to be to run to the best campsite on the map, normally one that requires you to jump through an obstacle course to get to and then set up shop.

The game has a feature called kill streaks that allows you to request support depending on how many kills you have without dieing. Without spoiling the specifics, the problem is that once you have a kill streak reward, it places the other players at a serious disadvantage. Essentially the first person to open up their rewards is most likely going to have the highest kill count in the game.

The other problem is that the multi-player game is level based, which means you open up equipment based on your level. The highest level players have access to the best equipment and are at a significant advantage over the lower level players. Also the perks that are found in the game are based on achievments as well, so new players will find themselves repeatedly shooting a target, having the target turn and look at them, then kill them with one shot.

Overall the games graphics are nice, but not stupendous. The controls are well done, but the increase in sensitivity should have been more balanced, the difference between 5 and 7 seems like it should be 5 and 10. I would not say, don't play this game, but rather remember, the game is ruled by campers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

VERY awesome

posted by JkRDR5 (LOUISVILLE, KY) Jan 22, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

20 out of 30 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

MW2 amazed me the campaign was very awesome and infinity ward proved themselves again with this masterpiece.

PROS
Fun multiplayer
fun but challenging campaign , very action packed
unique weapons
great killstreaks
amazing graphics
good maps
CONS
people who take it too seriously,c'mon it's a game, it's not the end of the world if you don't get a nuke!
health system , if you get shot in the head once , you don't crawl away from it!
Quickscopers, use a sniper rifle like it was meant to be used , not as a close range weapon!
Boosters , if you cant get a nuke right, take it off your killstreaks!
Commando , try knifing someone from 15 ft away in real life. it doesn't work out well does it?

Overall, it's a great game i reccomend it to anyone who likes FPS definetly worth keeping.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fantastic Game

posted by hilikus (LAKESIDE, CA) Nov 12, 2009

Member since Apr 2007

173 out of 274 gamers (63%) found this review helpful

COD: MW2 is easily the best call of duty thus far. Aside from the game's noticeable improvement on graphics, the game overall smoothness of game play has taken another turn for the better.They have also added a nice improvement on the sounds. Aside from the campaign, they have also added a new Co-op style campaign called Spec-Ops where you and friends can work together to complete tasks

Improvements in the multi player:
+More Perks
+Bigger Maps
+Kill streak rewards now go up to 25
+Able to get in the AC130 and helicopter turrets in multiplayer
+Able to put more than 1 gun attachment
+Quicker Matchmaking
+Shotgun is now a secondary weapon

The campaign from what I have played so far is great. They definitely aimed away from being able to just run and gun. Now there are more levels where it requires some skill and patients to complete certain tasks.

Overall I give the game a 10 because I feel its a great step above its predecessors. And its over "replayability" is very high. I would recommend this game to any newcomer to the COD series, and wonder why a old fan doesn't already have it?
+New Game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Use to be an 8

posted by Devincholo (PHOENIX, AZ) Jan 6, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

15 out of 23 gamers (65%) found this review helpful

The title sys it all...don't get me wrong I use to think that MW2 was one of the best games out there till people started to camp and get nukes ON EVERY SINGLE GAME I PLAYED!!!...I hate it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Don't BUY into the hype.

posted by Captiosus (NEWPORT NEWS, VA) Dec 14, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

71 out of 115 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

I outright purchased Modern Warfare 2 because I fondly remembered all the time and fun I had with COD4. Sadly, I wish I had just rented.

Campaign is short, about 4-5 hours long tops and the only challenge comes by playing on Veteran which is artificially difficult (by this I mean the enemies don't act realistic at all but rather all turn and unload at you and you alone).

Spec Ops is probably the best mode in the game right now. It's actually a lot of fun and worth playing again. At least until you manage to get all of the stars, then you're done.

Which brings us to multiplayer, the reason MOST people got this game. Simply put, it's completely and utterly broken. At risk of typing a novel, allow me to elaborate:

- The maps are horrible, have lots of texture hangups (where you can get stuck on a texture out in the open) and promote a gameplay style of camping.
- The spawn system is terrible and entirely too easy to be spawn camped.
- Glitching is out of control on all three platforms.
- Weapons range from "feels like a toy" to "god mode".
- Weapon attachments are, by and large, meh and the newly included Heartbeat Sensor further promotes camping.
- Lag and hit detection are some of the worst I've seen in any multiplayer game in 20 years of gaming across multiple systems.
- Many of the perks are redundant or have very little practical use.
- The killstreak rewards also promote and REWARD camping which makes the game wholly un-fun. Many of them require no user interaction at all to gain kills because the computer AI does all the work. Additionally, some killstreaks count towards others, so with the right combination anyone can repeatedly get choppers or harriers to camp players at their spawns or get a nuke and end the game.
- Deathstreaks are supposed to give players an extra boost if they find themselves being killed a lot, but they rarely help at all against the camping gameplay this game has become.

All in all, I'm sad I spent the money on this.
Rent first!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Garbage?

posted by MPgamer (MASPETH, NY) May 11, 2010

Member since May 2010

16 out of 25 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

The story is the only cool thing about this game. Getting the chance to see what happens when war comes to US soil definitly intensifies the experience, but sadly just like the last one the ending was garbage and gives hint to yet another CoD title.

Multiplayer is not at all fun. How anyone could have fun by constantly getting noob tubed, and the fact nearly everyone camps in the game adds to a frustrating time. The perks as neat as they may seem just offer a horrible unbalance class system to the game, and honestly whos idea was to be able to dual wield shotguns, and give them the range of 100 ft, like come on what the heck were u smoking.

All in all didn't impress, play it for the campaign and if you enjoy the mulitplayer your either to poor to actually afford good games or you just have the attention span of a monkey.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

IW Really Let Me Down

posted by gameking (MADISON, CT) Apr 10, 2010

Member since Sep 2005

40 out of 65 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

I'd like to start by saying that IW did an amazing job marketing their product. in fact i made a twitter account, JUST so i could watch the progress on the game, and i checked it every day for TWO YEARS. When i put it in my XBOX on the other hand, i forced myself through a mediocre campaign, just for the achievement points. there were some really cool concepts here, but they were not well executed. What had really excited me was the multiplayer, but what i got was a camper filled, commando using. IW spent so much time trying to help the players who weren't as good, but just ended up making everyone worse. Also the dark corners in all of the maps provide the perfect camping spots for the desperate AA-12 noob. Along with the many terrible additional perks (Except Bling) the "New and improved" kill streaks made people camp even more because they have this "need" to get their precious kill streaks. I played this game for about a week before popping COD 4 back in my XBOX. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS GAME!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A good game.

posted by shadow655 (COLCHESTER, VT) Jun 6, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Modern Warfare 2 is a great game, however, it is overhyped.

The game has good graphics, although it seems as though that's what everyone cares about now. The graphics aren't the best i've seen, but they were good.

The Campaign was alright. It was announced that there was an underwater mission, but it turned out to be only swimming up behind someone and killing him, this was the only underwater section of the game. For the most part, it was predictable, and repetitive.

Special Operations mode is good. There's something in it for everyone, whether it be stealth, snowmobile racing, defence, breach and clear, or just a big firefight. Co-op is also supported by this mode, and the co-op specific missions are fun to play.

The multiplayer is the most debatable aspect of this game. The multiplayer is for the most part good. The main gripes about online is that the guns perform pretty much the same in each group, other than the SMGs and sniper rifles. The assault rifles all perform the same except for the burst rifles (FAMAS and M16) and the semi-automatic rifle (FAL). The new killstreaks have some good ones, and some that are complete trash. The tactical nuke provokes camping and singularity, as all efforts done in the game suddenly have no worth as the game ends after some 8-year-old with a voice that is so high pitched that it would make people on an airplane head for the exits, gets a tactical nuke as a reward for camping the entire game. If you can avoid kids like this, you'll be fine online.

The main thing that I personally dislike about this game is how it claims to be realistic. This game is very far from realistic, from firing a 50. caliber sniper rifle 6 times in 5 seconds, retaining the original accuracy of the rifle, to dual wielding double barrel shotguns, firing them simultaniously, and not breaking your wrists. This would normally be fine with me, but I really hate the fact that they marketed the game to be extremely realistic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Overhyped by the ever growing casual gamers

posted by ChamoTown (OAKLAND, CA) Mar 1, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

34 out of 57 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This game was a complete disappointment, in pretty much every way. Not only did the single player campaign not stand up to its predecessors, but the multiplayer is nothing short of broken and anyone who doesn't understand that, doesn't know anything about online fps multiplayer. This game is just full of ways for people that are not good at it to kill you without any skill whatsoever. Knifing from 15 feet away, explosives with 20 foot radius, sniper scopes that light up everything. Its like they designed it for 5 year olds. and often that is about the maturity level of half the people you play with. Couple this horrible game design with all the glitches and "seriously?" moments (bullets bend around walls? is this wanted?) and this game comes down to just being an overhyped, watered-down, casual shooter for the ever growing casual gamer audience. If you're 12 and just want to run around knifing people from 10 feet away and shooting your big bad rocket launcher while singing some horrible radio station song at the top of your lungs in your voice that practically reaches out of the human decibel range, then this game, I am afaid to say, is PERFECT FOR YOU.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

I feel cheated

posted by axemanal (CHAMPLIN, MN) Jun 20, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

now I bought MW2 because I had heard it had a very good multiplayer and from expirience(sorry for the spelling)that call of duty campains are often fun and have a good story.Not MW2.For me MW2's
campaign was very forgetable and repetitive.Which turned me to the multiplayer that I heard was almost the best game multiplayer yet.I'm just going to say it now,its all hype,the online is filled wtih mods,campers,aimbots,etc and the online multiplayer tends to go through 'phases' as I like to call it such as using cammando,then everyones using ninja pro,then children (who are often the ones playing)fight about which is better.the only thing that has been fixed by IW was the boosting,which in my opinion,isnt even the big problem.I dont understand why they didnt put the firerate system they had in MW1 in MW2 so mods where rare.then there also hackers who hack to 10 prestige and so on so even if you do manage to truely get to 10th prestige,everyone else who is is usualy hacked

I personally wished I wouldnt have bought this game
if you feel like playing this game try a rent,you wont have it very long

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great Game but full of cheaters

posted by Technoide (RIVERSIDE, CA) Apr 12, 2010

Member since Jan 2007

14 out of 23 gamers (61%) found this review helpful

This game is really good - it has an awesome campaign however - Playing online can suck - I mean cheaters cheaters cheaters, aimbots, glitchers, modders, the multi-player server is full of them. I encounter cheater at least 1 out of 5 games and a lot of these losers advertise they will hook you up with the mods for some microsoft points. I GUESS MICROSOFT ONLY CARES ABOUT BANNING MODDERS IF IT EFFECT THEIR PROFITS! GDAH

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

amazing

posted by SEXYANDIKNOWIT (DRIFTWOOD, TX) Jan 19, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

amazing good graphics good campaign good multiplayer it is amazing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ONE OF THE BEST GAMES EVER

posted by DoRRitoMAnN (OLDSMAR, FL) Jan 18, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this game is so freaking good i love it if u dont like it well SCREW YOU

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

posted by alex2123 (ANOKA, MN) Nov 13, 2009

Member since Mar 2008

38 out of 68 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

As an avid fan of both Call of Duty 4 and Call of Duty: World At War, I was very excited and was highly anticipating this game to come out. I had incredibly high expectations for it, and to be honest, this game met them and exceeded them greatly.

As you start the game, you're brought to a simplistic menu that differentiates the three main groupings of the game: Campaign, Spec Ops, and Multiplayer. Therefore, I will assess them all separately.

CAMPAIGN:
As I watched the trailers prior to MW2 being released, I was very excited for this portion of the game. I was very satisfied with the campaign, but the one complaint I would have is that it seems somewhat rushed and is very short, as I was able to beat it on Regular difficulty in less than 5 hours.

The visual effects are amazing, to put it simply. You are thrust into extreme situations and are able to take it all in before the action hits you, but when it hits you, it sure does HIT you. The campaign is non-stop action that will keep you enthralled and wanting for more throughout its entirety.

Rating: 9/10

SPEC OPS:
This is the new portion of the game, and I was intrigued by it, but not altogether excited to try it out, but I was happily surprised. The missions in the Spec Ops are exciting, addicting, and are great to play with friends. You are able to play them alone, but some require multiple players, and within them you need teamwork and the ability to work together to defeat it.

Rating: 9.5/10

MULTIPLAYER:
The added features of the already-great multiplayer of Call of Duty just add to the incredible experience that it. The added features are, of course, the kill streak rewards, new perks, and new guns. The visual effects of online are also impressive. Many of the things that were annoyances in Call of Duty 4 have been fixed, including the removal of Martyrdom from the perk list (we all know how much we hated that).

Rating: 10/10

OVERALL: 9.5 - 10/10 Amazing game, will most likely win Game of the Year.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

modern warfare 2

posted by sunbak3d (BOISE, ID) Jun 7, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

16 out of 28 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

the worst game i have ever played to many cheaters to have any fun playing this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

COD!!!!!!!!!!

posted by deadgame (CHICO, TX) Aug 19, 2011

Member since Oct 2010

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

OH MY GOD MW2! This is COD at it's finest! The much anticipated MW2 is like the best so far but MW3 is coming out soon so ya think about that! Any way if you haven't played the first one I suggest you purchase it so you can be brought up to speed on campaign! But the real stuff is the multiplayer so that's probably what most of yall will be doing multiplayer! This is why COD is good!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Prepare for frustration

posted by slimBoost (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Nov 16, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

20 out of 36 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

Because the moment you respawn a predator missile will come out of nowhere to obliterate you. Ok, maybe not, but what self-respecting game includes a mini-gun turret that isn't team fortress?

Chances are that you already know why you want this game or why you don't want it. It's CoD4 with more bells, more whistles, more shiny things, more everything. Its like Infinity Ward hired Michael Bay, gave him CoD4, and said go forth and multiply the explosions.

There's a problem here, bigger is not always better. And that's what they did here, they just took CoD4 and put even more stuff in it. Sometimes it works, sometimes it is incredibly frustrating.

The single player is absolutely fantastic, it is an epic story with great music and hops on the "cinematic" trend with a commanding ability.
The multiplayer is also bigger, but often the maps feel much more empty. The reason being that most players are terrified of turning a corner to a turret or leaving their sniper hole and having a missile fall out of nowhere on them. The submachine guns got heavily nerfed, the bottlenecks and choke-points that made the CoD4 battles so spectacular are gone, and oh boy now there's a riot shield! Just what you always wanted, a one-way invincibility shield that can block even a sniper rifle bullet. Also, there aren't that many maps and you can be sure that it will cost at least $10 to get the next 3.

It's still a fun game, but I was expecting more from the hype and the lineage. This is CoD4 with baysplosions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing Game

posted by Jreviews (LEWISTOWN, PA) Nov 9, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

70 out of 130 gamers (54%) found this review helpful

This game is great. The graphics are amazing and the gameplay is great. If you were a fan of CoD 4 you will love this game. Theres tons of new perks and more killstreak bonuses past 7 kills unlike the previous CoD games. Theres also a new 3rd person mode that you can choose instead of first person, which in my opinion makes the game feel kind of like Gears of war. I haven't had a chance to play the Campaign mode yet because I have been playing online, which if you are an CoD fan is most likely what you are getting this game for.

Overall this is well worth buying. Amazing graphics, amazing gameplay, and amazing online. This game delivers everything you could possibly ask for in an xbox game and I would consider it the best game of the decade.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse