Rent Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 for PS3
view large frontback

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

New: $29.99

Also on:Xbox 360

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.6

16784 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

MODERN WARFARE2 NEEDS TO BE LONGER BUT STILL COOL

posted by gamer6765 (TOMBALL, TX) Jan 10, 2013

Member since Feb 2012

GAME WAS KICK BUT -BUT WAS NOT AS LONG AS I THUNK WEPONS BETER THAN THE FIRST- BUT LIKE I SAID STILL KICKS BUT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Still the Best

posted by Zombslayer (SEGUIN, TX) Sep 20, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

This game is definately still the best in the series and I don't belive black ops 2 will top it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Many Days of Multiplayer

posted by STi2011 (HINSDALE, MA) Aug 24, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

The biggest downfall as on every multiplayer game is hacking and cheating. Since this game has been out for a while now almost every lobby I get in someone is using an aimbot. That aside some of the best mechanics and all around diversity of a war game is in MW2. A good rent but a better buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great

posted by georgiaboys212 (LAGRANGE, GA) Jul 6, 2012

Member since Apr 2011

amazing!!! good gameplay better than black ops and realistic

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

mw2

posted by mavick78 (LAKELAND, FL) Apr 6, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

like it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by TheGameInformer (LA MIRADA, CA) Mar 26, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

Best games out of all the call of duty series. If you want a crud load of action and the best graphics and gameplay This is the game you want. Without a doubt, if i were poor, i would kill for this game (sarcasm).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

amazing

posted by 12wq (SIMPSONVILLE, SC) Jan 17, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

i love this game.way better than mw3, black ops,world at war and mw GET IT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Modern Warfare 2

posted by tama134 (ORLANDO, FL) Dec 10, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

It was freezing way to much. The kids couldn't play it because it was freezing alot. Time to change the CD #13749500011359

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Perfect

posted by spark12 (JAMESTOWN, SC) Dec 6, 2011

Member since Mar 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Perfect game awesome Love everything about this game 10 out of 10 i love all the call of duty's

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

call of duty mw2

posted by logang (BENTON, AR) Nov 9, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this is the best game ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

amazing game i am lv70 and prestege10

posted by tyler223 (FAYETTE, AL) Oct 14, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

it is amasing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Modern Warfare 2: Groundbreaking excellence

posted by bluescholar11 (DENVER, CO) Sep 12, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Modern Warfare 2 excels past the standards of the Call of Duty games by miles. No matter what you go to in the title screen, whether campaign, multiplayer, or spec ops, MW2 delivers fully. Spec Ops, which is a new aspect in the series, features you (and possibly one of your pals) using your co operative skills to take down enemies, guard a certain area, or rescue hostages in an allotted time or restriction, scoring you with 1 to 3 stars. it's a challenge, but certainly a fun one to go for the gold (and achievement) of receiving 3 stars for every objective. Multiplayer delivers fantastically with a new game mode called demolition and brand new, modern-era weapons. Callsigns and titles have also been added as a new feature. With 10 prestiges, and 70 levels for each one, this aspect of MW2 will keep you intrigued for months and months of non-stop play. The campaign also has you enticed with 7-12 hours of twisting plot, betrayal, and cool characters. You will step into multiple shoes during the campaign, but mainly as Roach, a member of Task Force 141, based on a real CIA Operative Group. Filled with never ending action, and non stop fun, Modern Warfare 2 is groundbreaking, endlessly fun, horribly addicting, and like sugar for any gamer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nice story player, but better online play.

posted by gamerkidz (VERMILLION, SD) Aug 21, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

i like it. but the online play is the bomb! best one ive ever seen i a long time! but the reason i like the mordern warfare sereis is becuase COD and medal of honor always had real wars like world war 1 or 2 etc. but there somthing thats realistc,has real guns, but at the same time its a fake war.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Better than Black Op's

posted by G_man2345 (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Jul 27, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Here's the truth about COD MW2, It is literally ten times better than what black ops turned out to be. I agree with what everyone else says, this game is a must own for all those who absolutely love COD and the FPS Genre. But I'm not gonna force you to choose either black ops or MW2. You have to decide that on your own. Here's what I love about MW2...
Graphics: The most beautiful graphics I have ever seen in a game. Especially if you try and put the game in your PS3, which is hooked up to an LCD T.V with a Graphic Enhancing Cable.

Game-play: Probably the best game-play I have ever seen the first time. I've replayed the story mode about a billion times and it gets a little boring, but still very entertaining to come back to.

Multi-player: The biggest amount of people I've seen in one game for a long time. Everybody still comes back to modern warfare 2 to play online. Amazing kill streaks, Awesome perks, Great guns, Awesome maps, and so much more.

I seriously Recommend COD MW2 to anyone, event those that haven't even played it yet. Great title to add to your game collection. Keep on playing gamers! And I'll see you on the Battlefield :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best cod game yet

posted by shadmanscofield (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Jul 11, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Modern Warfare 2 is great the graphics are the best great story. online is awesome. when your playing you feel like your a real soldier. Modern Warfare 2 A Must buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

SHMEXY!

posted by EP97 (GLENDALE, CA) Jul 4, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I love this game. It finally came!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game ever!!!

posted by G_G_Holmes (NEW PORT RICHEY, FL) May 30, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

First of all the storyline is amazing and the online play is even more amazing they really went all out on mw2 and i really loved it.I recomend it to everyone who love a awesome shooting game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Better then Black ops

posted by Mexicanwarrior (WEST VALLEY CITY, UT) May 30, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Modern Warfare 2 has outstanding graphic and realistic sound and best online multiplayer in the Call of Duty series because Infinity Ware make it happen,but Activision and Treyarch make the crappiest Call of Duty games ever,but Call of Duty world at war was pretty good game but they need to make there graphics a little better because when i played Black ops the graphics look the same like world at war but Activision and Treyarch need to step up there graphics a little more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

My first Call of Duty game and I'm already hooked!

posted by Raziel111 (LINDSAY, CA) Apr 14, 2011

Member since Aug 2010

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

This game was incredibly fun. I have never played a Call of Duty game before this one and I cannot believe that I have been missing so unbelievably much.

This game picks up where the other game left off, going into the future of five years. You take up the role of a total of four characters.
-PFC. Joseph Allen: U.S. Army Ranger Turned C.I.A. agent.
-Sgt. Gary "Roach" Sanderson: 141 Task Force.
-Pvt. James Ramirez: U.S. Army Ranger.
-Cpt. Soap MacTavish: 141 Task Force.
You must constantly switch between these characters in the campaign mode. They all contribute to the same cause, only in different parts of the country.

Now you just have to do a little bit under twenty minutes. It doesn't matter when you play because every game is incredibly fun and full of action. I'm not sure about this claim since I've never played Call of Duty before, but I'm pretty sure that's what all Call of Duty games are like.

These are some of my favorite features:
-The heartbeat sensor: an attachable radar to your rifles which is very useful for the stealth part of missions. They had great action sequences, including the use of vehicles and manned heavy artillery.
-Throwing back grenades, exept when it kills you.
-The Predator: an airborn drone that allows you to launch remote contrrolled missiles into heavy artillery vehichles and large amounts of infantry.

My favorite part of the whole game had to be the ending. I won't spoil the ending, but it is very epic. The whole entire vibe and feeling that the last mission gives off gives you an incredible feeling to just keep going.

I'm gonna have to play the first game of Modern Warfare. I hope it's just as fun as this game. I'm looking forward to a good time with a series I have obiously been missing out greatly on. I would recomend this game greatly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

One of the best games period!

posted by Slayer123 (LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA) Jan 8, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

I loved playing this game! I served in the Marines during Operation Iraqi Freedom, and I felt like I was almost back in the fight when playing this game! I loved this game so much that I completed the whole thing in under 9 hours! Too bad most of the game play was Army though! That was my only complaint!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game is the best

posted by jakob1 (BROOKLYN, NY) Jan 3, 2011

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Call of duty modern warfair 2 is the best game of all time i love it also the no russien mission.If you like multi player games this game will blow you away.I rate this game a 10 out of 10 because I have talked to a lot of gamers and thay seid this game was a game thay will remember.If you get this game from gamefly you will expirience the first person shooter game of your LIFE!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awsome Game

posted by Guga2001 (WATERBURY, CT) Dec 29, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I absoulutely love this game! The multiplayer is great, the campaign is short but awsome, and the graphics are brilliant! I totally reccomend this game for rent if you don't like multiplayer because if you buy it then you'll finish the campaign in abot 5-7 hours. But if your a online lover, then go ahead and buy it! Score totals
Graphics:10
Multiplayer:9
Campaign:9

Total:10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

hard

posted by rjl1999 (MONTEBELLO, CA) Dec 18, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is so kool and hard. the game is me and my dad favrote game ever. this game is better then all of the navy sely games. when thoughs games can out my dad didn't let me play. now that the call of duty games can out i don't let him play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

never too tierd

posted by allage (ROCKVILLE, MD) Nov 24, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

you know im a commited gamer and ive only seen a game like modern warfare 2 maybe once or twice in a pirod of 2 years which makes it very unique, but over all this is my opinion:

graphics: 8/10
storyline: 7/10
backround interaction: 7/10
intensity: 9/10
blood:6/10
vegitation andenviornment:10/10
contrast:9/10
verioty:10/10

overall:9/10

this is the most addictive game ive played in a while and if you play the game you wont want to put it down even after you beat the single player. warning you need alot of time on youre hands to even consider playing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A piece of Genious

posted by vic124 (PENFIELD, PA) Nov 24, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Infintry ward has outdown themselves with this game. This game has to be better that the original. yet it didn't become as popular.
This game is a piece of gaming history along with halo and zelda, this game is a legend.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse