Rent Call of Duty: Ghosts for Wii U
view large frontback

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Rent

Keep for: $39.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.5

77 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Action Packed

posted by AlphaMero (MILWAUKEE, WI) May 1, 2014

Member since May 2014

This is a good shoot em up. Though There were a couple glitches that forced me to restart from the last checkpoint. Nice intro to the Wii U's capability.

Alpha-

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Good

posted by dandeman (ALTON, IL) Mar 14, 2014

Member since Nov 2013

Its good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best version

posted by miketucky350 (PORTLAND, IN) Dec 16, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

I first bought the ps3 version. Did not like it that well. Then I tried the wii u version and WOW im hooked. This system plays it so smooth and the controls are 10x better than other systems.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Easily the worst CoD game I have ever played.

posted by Zombegoast (APOPKA, FL) Dec 12, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

Call of Duty should never have big maps. The whole premise of CoD is to run and gun in the map and Ghost fixed something that wasn't broken. The maps encourages more players to play as snipers making it hard to find anyone to kill in the game. The only time I perform well in the game is in small maps where I can learn the whole map. The whole killstreak is a terrible idea as it's focus are more ground focus than air. A UAV, airstrike and hunter killer drones would have been a much better fit for this game.

The only good point about this game is that I can unlock weapons without leveling up but I prefer to get my attachments by learning and using the guns.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I dont know. didnt get to play it.

posted by oakskelta (MC EWEN, TN) Dec 11, 2013

Member since Feb 2012

wouldnt play. error code 150-1031.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This is a great game!

posted by sob___300 (BANNING, CA) Dec 3, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

Normally I would get games like this for my ps3 but gave the wii u version a chance instead, and what can I say I wasn't disappointed at all this game is great! I mean yea the controls can take some time to getting use to, but other than that the wii u version of ghost is way better, well in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

PERFECT

posted by d_botkrazzee Nov 27, 2013

theres only been 2 call of duty games i have injoyed black ops 2 and ghosts ghosts has the best customazation options and way better then most other shooters it may get picked on for being on the wii u but the wii u is a great console quit being so picky

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome game

posted by EdDantes (STILLWATER, MN) Nov 19, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

Maps are bigger - a lot of fun to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Call of Duty Ghosts-Wii U Version

posted by CrazyGamer2186 (LUCERNE VALLEY, CA) Nov 8, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

Call of Duty Ghosts is a great video game on each system in their own regard. Ghosts overall I though was better than Black Ops II was but there a few things that wasn't great.
First off, there are some instances the graphics appears to be a bit rough when it comes to level objects but it does play at close to 60FPS on the Wii U but not quite most of the time.
Second, the game tries to be each old call of duty in one outing this time around so it can be a bit overwhelming for anyone who is a series veteran.
Other than that it is a great game all around for other systems but it is decent on the Wii U. I suggest waiting for a price drop if you want it for Wii U otherwise it is better to either get it on PS3, Xbox 360 or the new Playstation and or Xbox due to graphics and performance reasons.

I liked the story, it is probably very high up there with the Modern Warfare and Black Ops series of COD games. It is like a movie so to speak.

Overall I gave this game an 8 out of 10 for the Wii U version of COD Ghosts.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Game Multi ...

posted by axDEATHTAKERax (kassimme, fl) Nov 8, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

1. The Graphics are between next gen and consoles we use today much brighter and the story is good.
2 . Multiplayer is awesome gamemodes and the wii u community is building up for this game keep it up Treyarch wii u team they would have done better if they had 2 years like the xbox 360 and ps3 and ps4 and xbox one did but wii u got only one year to develop

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »