Rent Call of Duty: Ghosts for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Rent

Keep for: $19.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $19.99

Also on:PS3, Wii U, PS4, Xbox One
GF Rating
7.2

1540 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
3

Bad

Terrible multiplayer - "improvement"? Hardly

posted by swfan1963 (LA GRANGE PARK, IL) Nov 15, 2013

Member since Jun 2011

9 out of 11 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

I've always enjoyed COD multiplayer, even if I get annihilated by the kids who are 30-40 years younger than me playing it. MP in Ghosts is terrible. It feels like MP from Battlefield, which I've never been a big fan of. The Ghosts maps are huge and boring. Gameplay seems sluggish and doesn't "flow" as well as previous CODs. I owned on matches using smaller maps and suck horribly at those on larger maps. Where's the consistency? Hopefully the Xbox One version will be better, but I seriously doubt it will be.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Unfair and Unacceptable

posted by the_xcellence (DETROIT, MI) Nov 7, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

November 8, 2011 was when Infinity Ward released MW3, yet almost 2 years later we get a game that doesn't feel anything close to being 2 years improved.

Multiplayer: Prepare for LAG, prepare for campers on multi leveled, mediocre, over sized maps made for the next gen lobby sizes. Prepare for a pointless campaign and pre lobby screens telling you about their brand new dlc map pack you should buy, along with other issues.

You play Hardcore, well congrats as there are three game types for you to choose from. And because Killstreaks are obtained through kills and not points don't expect a fluid game of Kill Confirmed any time soon since they don't need the tags for the points.

As gamers we demand progression and innovation, and for our loyalty we are getting lazily made games such as these. It's unfair plain and simple. Especially since Infinity Ward just boasted about moving $1 Billion worth of units (to stores) of this game, yet we are still having issue with lag, maps, and all the other gripes of previous installments.

This game falls flat on it's face, period, I'm sure the next gen version of this game will be somewhat better, but for this gens version don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Worst CoD yet!!

posted by Kichigai (TEMPLE, TX) Nov 24, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Campaign is too short and Space, Really?!?

Multiplayer maps are too big and a campers dream. Most games will time out due to no one moving around. They have moved away from the run and gun to camping equilibrium completely.

Extinction was the only bright idea in this game, but with only one mission and easily beatable, it is growing tiring.

Activision's Elite Members should be upset. There is no interaction with the old format, and the new is almost an afterthought.

For the first time in 3 years, I will be buying other shooters as they come out. Thanks for ruining CoD Activision.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not worth the 60 you would spend of it

posted by LilBadWolf (LEXINGTON, KY) Nov 8, 2013

Member since Feb 2012

13 out of 17 gamers (76%) found this review helpful

the more I play ghost the more I came disappointed with it is not the game it is was hype up to be. the online is good when you first start playing but then it gets old very quick. the game is missing alot of things befour it can be a good online game like more and better game modes and more weapons. if your looking for a unique story mode to play it might be worth playing it is by far the only good thing about the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Ghosts

posted by KittyVonPurr (HONEA PATH, SC) Nov 13, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I like black ops 2 better. This is more like battlefield to me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not worth a thought

posted by batman30 (PLEASANTVILLE, OH) Nov 18, 2013

Member since Jun 2008

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

This is by far the worst Call of Duty to date. Ever since Modern Warfare 2 it just seems that they keep trending down. Maybe they should take a year or 2 off to take their time to actually create a game worth playing again. Multiplayer, they create too many camping areas, maps are way too large for 6v6, and dying by getting shot by a sniper one in the butt almost every 5 seconds makes me want to snap this disc in two. Inconsistency, and overpowered sniper rifles has been making Call of Duty worse and worse. Plus when you watch a replay and they miss a sniper shot by about 5 feet yet you still die in that one shot does not help it's case. Take your time, take a few years off and then try to revive Call of Duty, it just keeps getting worse and worse. I'd prefer Battlefield 4 anyday.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

call of duty ghost

posted by batmannvapes (COLLINSVILLE, IL) Jan 8, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

not as fun as cod black 2
good thing im only renting this
thanks to game fly i get to try this out before anything
just wish ghost was as expected

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

its like Groundhog Day the movie….same game

posted by DrArmagedd (CANTON, OH) Feb 9, 2014

Member since Mar 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

COD never evolves…..its the same game as before, but this time we have a dog…..yippeee! I'd rather not spend any money on this DLC.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

fun but needs work

posted by sniperd3 (CHURCHVILLE, MD) Jan 28, 2014

Member since Dec 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

the game is fun to play and the new tech is kinda cool but the kill streaks suck mostly and the online play needs some work especially on the way to prevent so much spawn killing its crazy you can barely take two steps with out being killed once the trolls get in their position

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not impressed (this is why I use gamefly)

posted by Malsidius (SPRINGFIELD, VA) Jan 27, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

In my humble opinion, this game did not live up to its expectations. Online features have improved, i.e., 'sliding'. But overall, they could have somehow made this installment into either a patch or an update.

But kudos to Gamefly for providing a service in which I can avoid purchasing such disappointing titles.

Overall, it ain't bad. Definitely add it to your Q, it is still enjoyable...just not an improvement to the series. The storyline is quite farfetched, but interesting enough to stay engaged.

Also, as a side note, I have always been critical of first person shooters since '007 Golden Eye'. If you love this genre, this title is for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

another copy and paste

posted by western_warrior (HOBBS, NM) Jan 25, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

okay CoD has only made like one game but really your going this low that's it I'm done with done I'm boycotting activision

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

good game

posted by dfriese1128 (LEMOYNE, PA) Dec 26, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

good game needs improvement.....xbox one has better online game play with no lag as 360 has a lot of lag

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This Game is Great !

posted by JnL_Lassiter (PADUCAH, KY) Nov 12, 2013

Member since May 2013

7 out of 21 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

First off I want to address those who rate this game as horrible or bad. Your just not any good!! sorry but that is the simple truth. Multi player needed bigger maps and less run and gun. You need to be smart to play this one thats the only difference in this COD than any other one. So play smart and slow down ! Graphics are great and the story line is reallly good too. So keep your heads down use your squad and play smart and you will have a enjoyable multiplayer experince.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Nice

posted by lechariababy (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Apr 6, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

This game has a nice story line to it but only thing is I wish it was longer I beat it within one week... and I'm a female lol hmmm .... but I really enjoyed it. Hope there's a part 2!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Call of Duty Ghosts

posted by Jay2852 (VALRICO, FL) Apr 2, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

This game is pretty good. Addictive multiplayer is back. Except bigger maps makes it a tinnnny bit harder to get to where you're going.30 different perks. New guns with cool attachments. Extinction is a one level modern zombies like Black Ops II. Except its aliens ur fighting. Squads are basically u with a bunch of ai bots against other people with ai bots. Still fun. You can customize your characters face, hat, and uniform. And gender . Campaign is by far the deepest one yet. Overall good game and too many hater reviews out there comparing this to Battlefield 4 X(. 9/10 from jay2852

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Meh

posted by hsolis224 (BRONX, NY) Apr 1, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

CoD just keeps going more downhill every year. Nothing compared to the older games, especially CoD 4 and MW2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

predictable

posted by Warpedrotor (SILVERTHORNE, CO) Mar 31, 2014

Member since Nov 2012

Just another FPS. If thats what your looking for, you will not be disappointed. If you were looking for something new and different, keep looking.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AMAZING!!!

posted by nhsbandeek12 (SLIDELL, LA) Mar 29, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

This is the best game I have EVER played in my life. Activision really outdid themselves on this Call of Duty. Usually I get bored half way through the game, but on this one, I was never bored. I actually had times when I would freak out from excitement because it's just SO GREAT. You get to fly a helicopter, drive a tank, fight in outer space, and fight under water. I would say the only thing I don't like about the game, is when you play online, you have to buy attachments for your player. Other than that, it's an amazing game. Do NOT hesitate to get it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not all it was cracked up to be

posted by Cp7nAwesome (SALMON, ID) Mar 27, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

I bought this game when it first came out along with the season pass expecting it to be awesome like the other call of duty games; it sucks, the only good thing about this game is extinction its fun and can be challenging and is the only reason I have kept the game as I no longer will play multiplayer

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not bad..... but bad

posted by tonywhynot (OAK FOREST, IL) Mar 27, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

overall this game wasn't as bad as I've heard. The single player was o.k. pretty much what you expect from a call of duty game. The multi-player was really fun the maps are detailed with alot of spots to take cover. The BIG PROBLEM was the servers kicked me out half the time. If they can fix that i would buy this game and give it a better rating.... but as it stands i am disappointed... Sending it back ASAP...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible game

posted by MrWubbs0805 (GURNEE, IL) Mar 20, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

This game is down right terrible the guns are basically the same and all the maps areaway to big sometimes you can go a game with seeing 5 or less people it full of campers which is basically the only way you can play the game C.O.D should just go back to the companies that made the series we know and love

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Ehh....

posted by mca13 (EVANSTON, IL) Mar 19, 2014

Member since May 2011

Not bad; the MP maps and added weapons/perks are god, but it's just the same old game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Disapoited...... Majorly disapointed.

posted by Tiny_Tom_79 (LAS CRUCES, NM) Mar 16, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

I go Ghosts yesterday 3/15/2014 popped it into my 360 console with the 2nd disc first and so forth to get the full affect of this game. It took me about 45 minutes to install everything and download the update. The update is huge and I have a low internet reception. Here's the thing. It took me roughly 4 hours and 20 minutes to play through Ghosts from start to finish. Yes that's rite. I even let the credits roll and that was like 4 minutes altogether. I have been a Call of Duty fan since believe it or not the original XBOX and this game all in all has about made me lose faith in the Call of Duty Franchise. I am so glad that I did NOT go out and buy this title. In comparison to other Call of Duty games and this one I am highly disappointed. Thanks to Activision for the biggest bomb they've dropped out of there studios since the entire Tony Hawks Pro Skater Series. Their is only one thing really that I wasn't disappointed with here with Ghosts though, that's the graphics. The graphics are superb. So I can't bag on the game all that much, but still, Activision could stand to take this one back to the tory board and add more to the actual game, a lot more, instead of throwing out all of these expansions for it just to make a few more bucks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

coollest game ever

posted by dbb (PRESTON, GA) Mar 16, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

I love the game it is awesome. I just don't like the ending. I give it a 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Awful...just awful...

posted by Zenn5150 (ROCKTON, IL) Mar 14, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

Always thought Infinity Ward put out the better Games but after playing this I will never buy another IW game again. If you enjoy terrible campaigns and even worse multiplayer then this is the game for you. I have never been spawn killed or sniped so much in any other game,which is what they actually seem to be going for here.The only thing this game has going for it is good graphics and that doesn't save it.The maps are BF big which is fine if that's the game I want to play but I don't,you might but not me.The only weapons that aren't underpowered are the sniper rifles so unless you are a quick scoping little girl you start every map at a disadvantage.All in all this game is awful,buy or rent at your own risk.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse