Rent Call of Duty: Ghosts for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $9.99

Also on:Wii U, PS4, Xbox One, PS3
GF Rating
7.2

2326 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
4

Weak

Unfair and Unacceptable

posted by the_xcellence (DETROIT, MI) Nov 7, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

11 out of 13 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

November 8, 2011 was when Infinity Ward released MW3, yet almost 2 years later we get a game that doesn't feel anything close to being 2 years improved.

Multiplayer: Prepare for LAG, prepare for campers on multi leveled, mediocre, over sized maps made for the next gen lobby sizes. Prepare for a pointless campaign and pre lobby screens telling you about their brand new dlc map pack you should buy, along with other issues.

You play Hardcore, well congrats as there are three game types for you to choose from. And because Killstreaks are obtained through kills and not points don't expect a fluid game of Kill Confirmed any time soon since they don't need the tags for the points.

As gamers we demand progression and innovation, and for our loyalty we are getting lazily made games such as these. It's unfair plain and simple. Especially since Infinity Ward just boasted about moving $1 Billion worth of units (to stores) of this game, yet we are still having issue with lag, maps, and all the other gripes of previous installments.

This game falls flat on it's face, period, I'm sure the next gen version of this game will be somewhat better, but for this gens version don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not worth the 60 you would spend of it

posted by LilBadWolf (LEXINGTON, KY) Nov 8, 2013

Member since Feb 2012

16 out of 21 gamers (76%) found this review helpful

the more I play ghost the more I came disappointed with it is not the game it is was hype up to be. the online is good when you first start playing but then it gets old very quick. the game is missing alot of things befour it can be a good online game like more and better game modes and more weapons. if your looking for a unique story mode to play it might be worth playing it is by far the only good thing about the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Worst CoD yet!!

posted by Kichigai (TEMPLE, TX) Nov 24, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

9 out of 12 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Campaign is too short and Space, Really?!?

Multiplayer maps are too big and a campers dream. Most games will time out due to no one moving around. They have moved away from the run and gun to camping equilibrium completely.

Extinction was the only bright idea in this game, but with only one mission and easily beatable, it is growing tiring.

Activision's Elite Members should be upset. There is no interaction with the old format, and the new is almost an afterthought.

For the first time in 3 years, I will be buying other shooters as they come out. Thanks for ruining CoD Activision.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Terrible multiplayer - "improvement"? Hardly

posted by swfan1963 (BURBANK, IL) Nov 15, 2013

Member since Jun 2011

11 out of 15 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

I've always enjoyed COD multiplayer, even if I get annihilated by the kids who are 30-40 years younger than me playing it. MP in Ghosts is terrible. It feels like MP from Battlefield, which I've never been a big fan of. The Ghosts maps are huge and boring. Gameplay seems sluggish and doesn't "flow" as well as previous CODs. I owned on matches using smaller maps and suck horribly at those on larger maps. Where's the consistency? Hopefully the Xbox One version will be better, but I seriously doubt it will be.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Ghosts

posted by KittyVonPurr (HONEA PATH, SC) Nov 13, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I like black ops 2 better. This is more like battlefield to me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

call of duty ghost

posted by batmannvapes (COLLINSVILLE, IL) Jan 8, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

not as fun as cod black 2
good thing im only renting this
thanks to game fly i get to try this out before anything
just wish ghost was as expected

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Just bad. Anyone who rates this higher than a 4

posted by dbol205 (STEWARTSVILLE, NJ) Aug 16, 2014

Member since Mar 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Knows nothing about games. For a game franchise well into its life this has gone backwards. Bad visuals and frame rate make it bothersome to play. Then you have the game play, just bad. Bad computer AI and too many explosions make for repetitive gameplay. I could go on and on but I am sure you get the point.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

its like Groundhog Day the movie….same game

posted by DrArmagedd (CANTON, OH) Feb 9, 2014

Member since Mar 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

COD never evolves…..its the same game as before, but this time we have a dog…..yippeee! I'd rather not spend any money on this DLC.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

fun but needs work

posted by sniperd3 (CHURCHVILLE, MD) Jan 28, 2014

Member since Dec 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

the game is fun to play and the new tech is kinda cool but the kill streaks suck mostly and the online play needs some work especially on the way to prevent so much spawn killing its crazy you can barely take two steps with out being killed once the trolls get in their position

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not impressed (this is why I use gamefly)

posted by Malsidius (SPRINGFIELD, VA) Jan 27, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

In my humble opinion, this game did not live up to its expectations. Online features have improved, i.e., 'sliding'. But overall, they could have somehow made this installment into either a patch or an update.

But kudos to Gamefly for providing a service in which I can avoid purchasing such disappointing titles.

Overall, it ain't bad. Definitely add it to your Q, it is still enjoyable...just not an improvement to the series. The storyline is quite farfetched, but interesting enough to stay engaged.

Also, as a side note, I have always been critical of first person shooters since '007 Golden Eye'. If you love this genre, this title is for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

another copy and paste

posted by western_warrior (HOBBS, NM) Jan 25, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

okay CoD has only made like one game but really your going this low that's it I'm done with done I'm boycotting activision

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

good game

posted by dfriese1128 (LEMOYNE, PA) Dec 26, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

good game needs improvement.....xbox one has better online game play with no lag as 360 has a lot of lag

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This Game is Great !

posted by JnL_Lassiter (PADUCAH, KY) Nov 12, 2013

Member since May 2013

7 out of 24 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

First off I want to address those who rate this game as horrible or bad. Your just not any good!! sorry but that is the simple truth. Multi player needed bigger maps and less run and gun. You need to be smart to play this one thats the only difference in this COD than any other one. So play smart and slow down ! Graphics are great and the story line is reallly good too. So keep your heads down use your squad and play smart and you will have a enjoyable multiplayer experince.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Kool game!

posted by PhantomZmX (DULUTH, MN) Oct 21, 2014

Member since Nov 2012

I like tha campaign but don the like tha Weapon load out for online game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Ghost

posted by walston84 (AULANDER, NC) Oct 15, 2014

Member since Oct 2014

COD Ghost could be sooooo much better on so many levels. Gameplay was okay. Story line is really short. Online maps are really to big makes it easy to camp on. Game plays really well. It has a COD feel but to me far from where I thought they would take it in ghost. I wouldn't buy but glad I rented it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Disappointed

posted by floridakat12 (ORLANDO, FL) Oct 7, 2014

Member since Oct 2014

I played this game on all difficulty levels, and not much of a difference. The game was overly hyped and I wasn't impressed with it. Game played too slow and there wasn't enough fighting action. I went through a few levels where I didn't have to shoot at all, just followed the leader and continued with game...very unlike COD.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

this game rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by dwoman (FRAMINGHAM, MA) Oct 4, 2014

Member since Oct 2014

ok so the tragets are pretty good and i like the way it aims and its close up so to any one who likes shooting game s highliy recomend call of duty ghosts and i am a really good gamer so i should no and the sound it sounds very realistictic and i like that and people out there this game will not afact your child its just a realy fun game so do not worry

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

very cool game

posted by droland29 (MATTESON, IL) Sep 23, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

call of duty ghosts is a cool game to play if u love shooter game this is the number 1 game to get

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not enjoyable

posted by bmb_plex6572 (HARLINGEN, TX) Sep 19, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

I did like the extra added perks and other things in the squad feature only thing is i never got to actually play the game. Did not load anything so i could actually play i would of really liked to play the game to get the full experience. First game I'ive ever rented and im already not liking the service. Games should really be tested before being shipped out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

pathetic

posted by xthexcoonxx (MARKSVILLE, LA) Sep 18, 2014

Member since Nov 2012

Absolutely the worst call of duty/ shooter I've ever played really disappointing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

COD GHOST

posted by supergamette (BALTIMORE, MD) Sep 16, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

THIS GAME IS AWESOME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

campers paradise

posted by Coldestk1ll3r (ZANESVILLE, OH) Sep 13, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

If your enjoy playing online and love to sit in the same spot all the time then this game is for you!!! Maps are way to big and all the campers make this game even more unenjoyable

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

awful

posted by jgrizzle420 (SPRUCE PINE, NC) Sep 9, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

This game was just god awful the multilplayer just flipping sucked the campaign was alright cod has went way down hill the last good cod was black ops 2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome

posted by Thousanddog038 (BESSEMER, AL) Aug 10, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

Awesome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

way to short, but still good

posted by aleksi (HIDDEN VALLEY LAKE, CA) Aug 6, 2014

Member since Apr 2010

yes, i have to say that this game is way to short. normally, that's not a big deal for me in most games. but for a game like this, it matters. especially if the developers are thinking of making a sequel to this game later. if u are going to incorporate more than one ideology like world domination and all the little intricate details that go along with it , then it has to be longer to be able to express that better than it did. the beginning was great. it set the stage for all the characters and what their main objectives were. i especially loved how it started off in space. what a twist! i also liked the section when u get to play the dog that the soldiers brought along with them with a camera of some sort strapped to it's back. that way u had a visual perspective on what the the soldiers were seeing. that was cool! however, i just felt that the middle section, with all the usual swimming around in the water and trying to evade the enemy stuff and the over explaining that came along with it could have been rethought. been there done that!

on the plus side, the graphics (as usual), were awesome! Activision has maintained their eye for detail. very little robotic movements, rich colors and textures, and smooth transitional sequencing.

the acting was also great. you believed the good guys were sincere in their mission to save the world from the bad guys, and u believed the bad guys were trying to stop them with everything they had.

so, to rap it up, i thought this was a strong 8 that good have been a 9 had activision just explained a few of their key points a little bit better and made the middle a little bit longer as a result. otherwise, great job Activision!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse