Rent Call of Duty: Black Ops for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Call of Duty: Black Ops

Rent

Keep for: $19.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Wii, DS

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
8.1

26310 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wow this is awesome

posted by Shadowstacker7 (DUNDALK, MD) Jan 21, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

This game gets activating when you play zombies but well get to that later story is great long and fun cool guns and surprisingly I loved the multiplayer it's fun too and now zombies and great story leading off from world at war and into black ops 2 this game was given much thought into campaign lovers and achievement hunters not really

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

everything rocks

posted by nitewing619 (URBANA, OH) Jun 20, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

call of duty black ops rocks it is worth it the multiplayer online rocks its better than black ops2 multiplayer. heres tip for the new players keep a hold on your scorestreaks intil the next round caus if you earned 4 rc ds an 2 chopper guners an3 sr71 on the1 round then you can use them all and dominate the outher team. an as goes for zombies its a tie with bo2 zombies its worth every dime an penny on all of the dlc map packs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by Shanesterama (SHINER, TX) Apr 24, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

I like this installment of CoD because of the Multiplayer and Zombies.To me the Combat Training is fun and all of the zombies maps are interesting with a good storyline . I like the CoD points instead of the Black Ops II tokens,and although it may not seem a good game to most it's a good game to me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Call of duty Black ops

posted by Remington2 (OGALLALA, NE) Mar 28, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

This game is the bomb because it lets me play with all of my freinds at the same time. But there is one problem on level one my teammates freeze up and don't move untill I die and also when I get on xbox live sometimes it says I don't have xbox live when I make sure I have it and on zombie mode when I just start the game it kicks me right back off to the main screen And it also dosen't let me play the levels that I downloaded

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun Fun Fun

posted by chillewhilly (WESTMINSTER, CO) Feb 24, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

thought this was a wounderful shooter. Had a lot of fun with the multi player online..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I admit it...

posted by R3C0NXD45 (CASTLE ROCK, CO) Nov 27, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

I tend to be a COD fanboy. That said, my preference has always been Infinity Ward not Treyarch. Black ops 2 has me rethinking that in many ways. The multiplayer (the meat and potatoes of COD for myself and many others) is WAY better than it was in Black ops, plus there seems to be tons of maps from day 1. Zombies always has been and probably always will be better than survival mode.

Gameplay - Campaign, true to treyarch, is nitty gritty and action packed. The places and settings throughout time are just amazing. The messed up stuff you see and do is a huge plus as it adds a level of gruesome-ness, realism, and immersion you'd expect from war. Multiplayer feels like tons of fun again and like I said there are tons of maps. Zombies is now taken two or three levels above where it was with the new tranzit mode.

Audio - not an audiophile and nothing was lacking.

Graphics - what you'd expect from an A+++ studio at the end of a console's life cycle.

Cons - A VERY CONSIDERABLE drawback to the game are the stupid decisions made for multiplayer mode. Hardcore only features four game modes. WEAK. Where is Hardcore Domination? etc. Also, no more All or Nothing?? Did infinity ward ban you from having great game modes that they first implemented or what? Two different developers should work TOGETHER. Let's focus on ADDING more and not removing a thing. Not having developer exclusives on multiplayer modes. That's weak.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I liked it alot ;)

posted by boxyroxindaplac (DUNDALK, MD) Nov 27, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

i liked it, that simple

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

fun

posted by kedar (RIVERDALE, MD) Oct 14, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

it is fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

its awesome

posted by codyalankeith (EAGLE POINT, OR) Aug 28, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

it realy cool it got zombie mode

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

black ops

posted by fatestcascade3 (CHATTAROY, WA) Aug 27, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

this game is amazing. it has great graphics and its like a horror movie wen your in zombie mode

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

FREAKING SWEET!!!!!

posted by ladysman21 (AUSTIN, TX) Aug 9, 2012

Member since Feb 2011

This Game Is Just Pure Awesome So Worth The Money.
cALL oF DOoO tA bLACK OPS IS JUST AWESOME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This one's a keeper.

posted by NuclearChoclate (OMAHA, NE) Aug 4, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game is probably my favorite Call of Duty out there. The campaign was a great story with a lot of fast-paced action. The multiplayer had a lot of amazing and real (or variations of real) weapons that I loved. The maps are great for close range, and long range shooting. There's a lot of game modes so that you won't get bored of having to do the same objective over, and over, and over again, which is the problem I had with some games. Zombies was great for me because it kept me busy and on my toes. I had only the Rezzurrection map pack and I never got tired of running around and killing zombies. They even have an arcade version of zombies which I thought was a great addition to an even greater addition to the game. Call of Duty: Black Ops, is definately worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME

posted by Scottay (AIKEN, SC) Jul 28, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This is the first game I got for my Xbox 360 and it is the second best game I have next to mw3 but it is still good!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Call of Duty Black Ops

posted by xxunderxratedxx (CAMBRIDGE, OH) Jul 26, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

The campaign gameplay was good but the multiplayer was very good. First off in campaign you replay memories of Alex Mason from 1961-1968. Now for the multiplayer i have personally put about 17 days in it and i have to say i am very happy with it. The guns were good but some could have better damage and accuracy. Overall i would have to say this game met my expectations and then some. ( second best Call of Duty made )

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing Game.

posted by luxor (DAYTONA BEACH, FL) Jul 25, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game is quite amazing, except for the occasional tryhards.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Freaking amazing !!!!!

posted by Copofvideogames (MECHANICSVILLE, VA) Jul 1, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is awesome. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Call of Duty: Black Ops

posted by Catch1bullet (CLYDE, OH) Jun 17, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

Black Ops not only blew me away, it blew the world away. This game has it all, great multiplayer, addicting campaign, and a game mode carried over from World at War.

Pros:
great multiplayer
addicting campaign
zombies mode

Cons:
not for new COD players

Overall, A+

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

very very good game

posted by VIPshorty (LYNCHBURG, VA) Jun 12, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

i love black ops

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Unrecieved

posted by JS5911 (PHOENIX, AZ) Jun 4, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

I got one game only and I am not sure if its suppose to be tomorrow 06/04/12. Please give me feedback.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

blackops

posted by gun (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jun 3, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

the i got is not working at all the game is sooo mest up i cant play it at all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by xphunter (LEWISTON, ME) Apr 17, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Tomahawk+Ballistic Knife=FSU

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome video game

posted by sodmggamerkilla (DAYTON, KY) Apr 11, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

i love playing zombies!!!!!!! and the online is just awesome.... even though this game is old its still good 2 buy and keep or rent.......

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fantastic.

posted by sorrowWound (YORK, SC) Apr 6, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

I recently joined GameFly and this was the first game I added to my Q. A friend of mine had shown me his Modern Warfare 2 and said this game was better and I was skeptical at first, but upon playing and completing this game, I have to agree; Black Ops succeeds where MW did not. The graphics and visuals are beautiful, the action is superb and the end has an intriguing twist(I won't spoil it!). I recommend this for anyone who is a fan of COD, FPS shooters or action junkies in general.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

black ops 5 stars

posted by cardiacarrest25 (JERSEY CITY, NJ) Apr 4, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

this game is awsome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I love it

posted by councilofwar (PENSACOLA, FL) Mar 11, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

No complaints from me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse