Rent Cake Mania: In the Mix! for Wii
view large frontback

Cake Mania: In the Mix!

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
4.6

392 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

Cake Mania

posted by 2boysmom (PITTSTON, PA) Dec 29, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is better kept to the computer where the control is a better and the game is much more fun. I have all three Cake Mania's on my computer and I love them so I thought this was going to be fun on the WII - it is a disappointment. The game was not fun and doesn't convert well to the Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Didn't enjoy this

posted by wen5454 (BALDWINSVILLE, NY) Apr 8, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I played this on the pc. I enjoyed that alot, but the wii game was very difficult as far as the controls. Everything was very small and hard to pinpoint the controller to where it needed to be.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

5 Minue Loading Screens :(

posted by audybee82 (EL SOBRANTE, CA) Feb 9, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I bought this game without renting it, since I LOVED the version I had on my cell phone. However, I was very dissapointed when a game as simple as this took so long to load. I spent more time waiting for the game to load then actual play time, it was rediculous. Poor programming must be to blame. Don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Cakek Mania is Disappointing

posted by ead979 (MARIETTA, GA) May 21, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have really enjoyed playing the Cake Mania games on the PC, so I was looking forward to trying the Wii version. Unfortunately I found it to be very disappointing. The graphics are very poor--much lower quality than the PC version. I found the controls to be awkward to use as well. So if you like Cake Mania and find it addicting, then I suggest you just stick with the PC versions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Cake Mania: In the Mix!

posted by Honeybunny (SOUTHFIELD, MI) May 15, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love the PC version Cake Mania 3 of this game so much I bought it for my PC. I hate the Wii version the graphics are nothing like the PC version. It look like it was just the old PC version converted to play on the Wii. I would love to see a version for the Wii like Cake Mania 3 PC version, but made entirely for the Wii with the appropriate graphics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Cake Mania: In the Mix!

posted by Victoria4B (ROSEMONT, IL) Mar 31, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Using the controller with the Wii is a bit more complex then I thought. This game is better suited for the Nintendo DS. My 4 yr old had a hard time and gave up before the game got to the second level.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not much different then the DS version

posted by sgmoney (THORNTON, CO) Feb 27, 2009

Member since May 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Mainly the only reason I gave this just a rating of 5 is because it's not much different at all from the DS version, which I've beaten already. When I read the description I thought it was a little different because it made it sound like you got to use your Wii remote to like actually try to frost the cakes but you don't. So if you didn't have the DS one then this would have scored high most likely. I can't say much more about the game because as soon as I saw that it was exactly like the DS one I immediately quit playing & returned the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Cake Mania

posted by caggiano20 (METUCHEN, NJ) Jan 16, 2009

Member since Mar 2004

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I like Cake Mania in WII it is pretty good and get used to it But I like DS much easier and PC also.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

A fun PC game that doesn't translate well to Wii

posted by empathy4u (STEVENS POINT, WI) Jan 10, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I enjoy playing the Cake Mania games on my computer, so I figured I'd like this too. Unfortunately, the gameplay translation of PC to Wii is not fun. I didn't make it through the first stage without getting annoyed. It goes back right away.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Stick with the PC version

posted by kayjayjohn (APO, AE) Jan 9, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The controls for this game are really bad. I LOVE the Cake Mania series they have for the PC and was so disappointed when I started to play this game. The controls make it hard to do well in this game. I don't think I got past the first half of the game. So if you love the PC version, don't play this game because you will be greatly disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Glad I didn't buy it!!

posted by Lotus41 (LONG BEACH, CA) Dec 28, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I hated this version of Cake Mania. I absolutely love the Nintendo DS version. The problem with the Wii version is that the buttons you have to push don't really make sense and thus it is too difficult to do well in the game. I was hugely disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

It's Bad Really Bad

posted by d448105 (WARMINSTER, PA) Dec 4, 2008

Member since Dec 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

My family and I have seen good and bad WII games. It took about 10 minutes for my adult daughter to say "Dad send it back to Gamefly". nuff said!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

We loved this game

posted by INfamily (FORT WAYNE, IN) Apr 15, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I as an adult probably liked it more than my kids did. i played all of them on my pc, but i wanted my children to check them out too on their game systems. they loved it. they are ages 15 on down to age 8 , 3 boys, 1 girl. the boys didnt like it as much as my girl of course, but they did have fun decorating pretty cakes and seeing who could get the furthest the fastest or make the most money.

indiana family

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Graphics!!!

posted by knikki32 (Minneapolis, MN) Jan 7, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The graphics were very bad on this game compared to the computer versions available. My daughter did not like it that much!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Cake Mania: In the Mix!

posted by nsp33m (BRONX, NY) Jan 6, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

the whole game is boring there was nothing good about this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Get it on dish network and save your money

posted by nyvonnia1 (WINONA, TX) Dec 22, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I thought this game would would have a little more to it than what you see on dish network games or on the internet. It is exactly what it is on the internet. Since they did take time to make it into a full fledged game on a system you would have thought they would have done a little more with it. No mini games, no nothing. Trust me save your money and play it on line for free

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

This Cake tastes bad!

posted by EyeHaveU (NORTH BEND, WA) Nov 29, 2008

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

I got this game hoping for an awesome cake adventure and all i got was a spoiled cake mix.

The music is terrible and everything about this trash tasted terrible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Slow loading, and play

posted by carlitocoolfan2 (WINDSOR, NY) Apr 3, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

I love cake mania for the pc but stay away from this one! The game is very slow start and the controls are hard to get a hang of. Pc versions of this game are way better. I must have gotten a bad version of the game because it freezes almost every time you start it and you are forced to shut the entire wii down and restart every time its played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Ok Game

posted by chris2go (SPOTSYLVANIA, VA) Apr 6, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

Great game technque ok graphics

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by ps2fanatic (SHEPHERDSVILLE, KY) Mar 18, 2010

Member since Feb 2007

This game sucks on wii I like it bettrer on the computer way better. Such a waste of time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Cake Mania

posted by amywhitney (EL CAJON, CA) Apr 29, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

I rented this game because I love to play it on the PC. Unfortunatly on the Wii, it is just awkward and boring. If you are 5 years old, you will like it, if you are any older.........dont waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »