Rent Cabela's Trophy Bucks for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Cabela's Trophy Bucks

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, PS2

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
3.8

1609 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty Good Game

posted by Yomnad84 (STANFORDVILLE, NY) Sep 23, 2007

Member since May 2007

23 out of 28 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

This is a pretty fun game but is totally different
than the other hunting games. This is more of a run and gun type shooter. If you like sim hunters this isnt for you but if you wanna have fun just blasting animals then this is your game !!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Atrocious Game

posted by hamdrew (HAWKINSVILLE, GA) Sep 29, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

10 out of 16 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

In my opinion, this game was absolutely terrible. As an avid hunter, I thought this would be a realistic hunting simulation. I was horribly mistaken. This game is very unrealistic. You could arrow a deer from 10 yards and still miss or just injure it. If someone actually used this game as their base for hunting, they would either be thrown in jail or injured. The only reason I gave this piece of trash a 2 is because of the easy to get achievements. I shouldn't have rented this, and you shouldn't either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

don't waste your time

posted by bigdawg481 (MIDDLETOWN, CT) May 30, 2008

Member since Mar 2006

8 out of 13 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

This game is terrible!! I spent a total of five minutes playing this piece of junk before taking it out of my xbox and sealing it back up in the return shipping envelope. Complete waste of time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

garbage

posted by kevinwpbfl (WEST PALM BEACH, FL) May 30, 2008

Member since Jun 2007

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

this game is really bad, poor graphics, terrible sound and unrealistic aiming and controls arent very good either.
avoid renting this, strange concept for a hunting game, you are dropped in a forest, field, prairie, desert etc, and you are also timed so trying to go slow, i ended up just rushing all the animals and shooting them point blank, it was more of an "duck hunt" than a hunting sim...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

It's Certainly A Rental

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) Oct 9, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

A few hours and you have 1000 points. Easy as pie. This is so much not a hunting simulation compared to others in the series. Easy points and doesn't induce boredom like Alaskan Adventures.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST HUNTING GAME I EVER PLAYED!!!!!!

posted by dfghefghht (WELCH, WV) Dec 28, 2007

Member since Nov 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Cabela's Trophy Bucks is a very good game. You can get some good guns & bows on there. You can kill 15 point BUCKS!You kill Turkeys Ducks DEER Geese Foxes & Groundhogs. You can hunt in WV NC OH NY NM & TX. Befor you quit go to Trophy's you can see the ones you killed it will tell you if there 1-5 stars.You go about 20 states in the United States to. beat the game like me and be come a master hunter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great hunting game

posted by cyberguy (WHITTIER, CA) Sep 25, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

I enjoyed hunting those deer and elk. Easy game for achievements.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

boring

posted by pie2010 (DASSEL, MN) Sep 24, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

5 out of 12 gamers (42%) found this review helpful

i thought this game was going to be alot better then what it turned out to be. its more of a here is ur animal blast n really no aiming or searching for them. the one thing i did like about it was the bird hunting with the dog that was ok. when the game alouded u to walk around ur guy would sometimes catch on things and stop walking alot it got vary annoying and im returing it tomarrow n i just got it today n played it for two hours n couldnt stand it i honestly think its a waste to rent it but ur choice

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Cabela's Trophy Bucks

posted by elflord75 (CLERMONT, FL) Sep 26, 2007

Member since Jan 2004

3 out of 14 gamers (21%) found this review helpful

HOLY SHNIKES !!!This is a next Gen game ???? This is like a Colecovision game that SMELLED a used needle that someone used steroids with, that's what the graphics look like. The graphic are So yucky that you need too be 2 centimeters in front of the target too see it and shoot it. It's a Duck Hunt light gun clone (without the Zapper gun) I think the Developers/publishers felt bad about about the terrible animation/graphics that they made the the gun aim a tad off as you can kill things just by pointing near it almost . Everything sue about this game so don't waste your $$$ on it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Arcade Game!

posted by SDMCreations (SPRING HILL, FL) Apr 16, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

It's basically just an arcade shooter. No real hunting involved, I thought it was very disappointing. Just my opinion though!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

shame on you cabellas

posted by jcgeib2010 (CANTON, MI) Nov 3, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

So most of the reviews that I've seen for this game have been above 5. I have to assume then that those people are non-hunters. As a hunter myself and this game having come from Cabella's, I was expecting much more in the way of a. respect for the animals. and b. realism in hunting. I say shame on Cabella's for letting this game hit the shelves the way it is just to make a buck off those people that don't know any better. A very poor representation of true sportsmanship.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the game u sent me is bork

posted by kylephillips15 (GREENVILLE, FL) Oct 15, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

the game is carcked

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst game ever made

posted by BigD27456 (LAMAR, MO) Feb 19, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

do not get this game the graphics are terrible and is unrealistic

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not what I thought the game would be

posted by halorus (PHOENIX, AZ) May 13, 2010

Member since May 2010

I have played this game now for about 2hrs. I lost interest within the first 1/2hr. The game has no challenge as I thought would be there and the acheivemnts are very easy to get the 100% completion. If you are looking for easy 100% gaming then this s for you....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible

posted by sycorabbit (CORNING, CA) Mar 16, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

this game sucks it is flat out horrible, graphics suck. all you do is land in a forest or other land form and shoot everything you see

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

stupid

posted by homeboy101 (LAFAYETTE, IN) Feb 17, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

this is the stupidest
game i have ever played u cant actually free roam and when u pass the first level it makes u kill white-tailed ptarmegans and there are none of them there so yeah its pretty stupid..if u ask me

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Another duck hunt game

posted by Beanz721 (FREDERICK, MD) Nov 17, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

When I saw this game I thought it would be a great game but I was wrong. The hunting games I like is when you can track your prey down. This game is too much like duck hunt. The graphics are good but the game play, not so hot. If I wanted to play duck hunt I would have done so.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

didn't even stay one day

posted by Twist3D (BATON ROUGE, LA) Oct 17, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

I hated this game. Completely pathetic. I enjoy other hunting games even though they could be done better. This one though was nothing like that. It times you. You have like 2 minutes to kill as many turkeys or deer as you can. It drops you in a zone then you bum rush the animals blasting away. There is nothing slow or sneaky about it. After the time ends, it's time for next level. There is no sense of immersion. I couldn't sleep under the same roof as this game and had to return it to the mail box and hopeful the pits of He11 (nice word ban gamefly, just saying your review of Doom for instance has it) from which it came.

By the way, where do you actually get to... you know... hunt "trophy bucks?"

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

no

posted by 13pcarlton (CORINTH, TX) Aug 7, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

no please do not get this game it sucks so much

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't Waste Your Time, Even For Achievements

posted by linkinlots (SIDNEY, OH) Aug 5, 2009

Member since Nov 2006

This game is pretty much 100% garbage. There is basically no menu system or explanation of how to use powerups or any of the nifty gear you recieve for completing hunts. You can't go back and retry hunts for better medals, so to get golds you would have to play though the whole game again. Walking around during the hunts is a pain in itself, what hunter do you know gets stuck on a freaking rock sticking out of the ground. Do not rent, buy, or even put in your Q its a total waste. I deleted it off of my game history myself, way to go Activision another gem!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

A real surprise

posted by xboxfreak2 (WAYNESBORO, PA) Jul 13, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

I actually liked this game it was a real surprise because of its rating and the other reviews that I saw pertaining to this game it was very fun and easy and you didn't have to get gold and still get a good amount of gamerscore.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Terrible!

posted by rosendo88 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Mar 9, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

This game is truly terrible. I have played the other Cabela hunting games and they are way better than this one. I suggest if you are looking for a good simple hunting game, choose one of the other hunting games Cabela has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

So---So

posted by floorguy (DWIGHT, KS) Mar 2, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

Not a bad game if you like to hone up your reaction speed for the better games out there. Not much hunting, a lot of shooting. Bird hunts are pretty good, deer not as much.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not Good

posted by Lare777 (LINCOLN, CA) Feb 8, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

This has to be the worst shooting game I have ever played. I was disappointed that you couldn't rate it 0(zero).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Well, Well

posted by wolfsong (POST FALLS, ID) Dec 29, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

Not as challening as I would have hoped for. Graphics could use some improvement but for what it is it's ok if you just wnt to shoot something.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse