Rent Cabela's Outdoor Adventures 2010 for Wii
view large frontback

Cabela's Outdoor Adventures 2010

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Xbox 360, PS2
GF Rating
5.0

180 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

cant mount tree stand

posted by kb1954 (DUSON, LA) Aug 25, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I feel this game is really good up to the point were you have to put up a tree stand which is about one third through the game. when you get to this point, you find the tree with no problem, but when you look in your inventory to find your stand, it is not there. I unlocked it in the previous hunt but it does not show up in the one hunt you need it.Unless somebody can tell me how to fix this, I have to rate this game at a 4, until I can figure out how to continue and finish this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Hunting Good Fishing terrible

posted by upsetgamer (PLAINVILLE, KS) Nov 8, 2009

Member since Mar 2004

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Well this game had a chance then they had to add fishing challenges that cant be done. There is no way to catch the amount of fish you need to pass the challenge in the extremely Limited time they give you Like Catch 25 pounds of fish in 2 minutes but we forgot to tell you you have to be in the right place at the right time to be able to catch one fishh And for this Challenge you will need to catch at least 5 of the fish but we are Morons here at Activision so we only put Four of the right kind of Fish In the Lake If I was Cabelas I would Sue Activision for putting their name on this Piece of Junk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is an Avoid at All costs and I hope no one actually bought the game if you did i really do feel sorry for you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

not bad

posted by spirit611 (LAFAYETTE, IN) Aug 5, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

reallygood game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Game was too hard to play!

posted by jess1521 (ANAHEIM, CA) Oct 3, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

I liked the graphics of this game but it was too hard to play for a beginner. We even tried the easy setting and just could't get very far in the game! If you have a gun controller it might be easier but with just the Wii controller and nunchuck it was a little difficult!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

was fun

posted by ccOR57 (TOWNSEND, MT) Jun 2, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

I was having fun playing this game till I got to the part where you are supposed to mount a treestand and I can't seem to find the treestand. Maybe its my own fault but i can't seem to figure it out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cabelas outdoor adventers 2010

posted by zacandaz (BROOKFIELD, WI) Apr 10, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

This game was awsome but im sending it back today. In this game you get to fish and hunt.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

pretty good

posted by mama22qts (FAIRHOPE, AL) Oct 31, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

It wasn't great, but it was alright. My son played it every other day. But my daughter didn't play it at all. Overall I guess it was ok.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

A Short Lived Thrill

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Oct 21, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

It time again to gear up and head out to hunt some serious game, including deer, bears, rodents, ducks, fish and other animals in Cabela's Outdoor Adventures 2010.
There are two modes in this game; the first one has you going through stages. Each stage has a guide that leads you to a spot where you either shoot birds with shotguns (that's the only way according to the law of this game), other land animals with rifles or fishing in lakes.
This game does a good job of giving us a first person shooter and the thrill of finding the right spot and getting the right shot on the target(s).
You shoot the bird anywhere or the other land based animals in their vitals (heart, spine), just like some other hunting games.
But the fishing parts could be better; when the fish gets onto the line, the game won't reconize some of the Wiimote gestures that's used to hook it in. It takes the fun out of fishing.
After you hunt the needed animals, you go onto the next stage, and so on.
The other mode in this game is where you create your own buck for you to hunt; you select the size of the body and some features of the animal (antlers, head, ears, and so on.)
After creating the animal, you get ten minutes to shoot it, but you have to watch out for the does; you have to leave them alone.
So what makes this version different from the other versions? A new type of vision. When you lock onto a land based animal like a buck, you can highlight the animal's vitals by holding down the A button. It's a very nice touch visually and it makes aiming for the kill shot much easier.
However, there's really not much depth to the game; those of you who do not like hunting games will find almost no reason to give this game a second look.
But I had some fun with hunting the land based animals in Cabela's Outdoor Adventures 2010, even if it's only for a short while. RENT IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Could be Better

posted by quasy01 (BLOOMFIELD, IA) Sep 27, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

I rented the game thinking it would be fun as I love hunting and being out in the wilderness. But the attack (by animals) are not realistic. You would have better focus in real life. and I am an excellent shot, there is very little I miss my mark on. but those skills do not transfer to this.
All in all if I were snowed in and this was the only hunting I could do It would work. But there's nothing like the real thing Baby!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »