Rent Cabela's North American Adventures 2011 for PS3
view large frontback

Cabela's North American Adventures 2011

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.4

733 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

It's a fair, enjoyable hunting game.

posted by D3AFMAN (FLORENCE, AL) Oct 2, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

The thing I like about this hunting game is the objectives, they are easy to complete, and I like how they rewards you with the weapon attachments or perks at each mission. Some of the things I do not like about this game is its lack of aiming smoothness. It kind of delays your aim but you can adjust your sensitivity in the game to satsify your comfort of aiming. I've adjusted it a several times but it is still slow for me considering the fact I play Modern Warfare 2 all the time, that might be the reason it's a bit slower. In conclusion, It's a fun and rentable game. For those of you who likes to earn the trophies, it's pretty easy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good for a rental.

posted by VJSFF77 (HAGERSTOWN, MD) Sep 25, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This game has good graphics and it was fun to customize the guns, but previous versions had more vast landscapes and the animals are very hard to scare. I have walked up to a deer while crouched within 1 yard of the deer. The trophy animals are based on a point system and not by weight, or rack size as in previous games. Overall it's worth renting, but would not buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Cabela's North American Adventures 2011

posted by samuel762 (SCOTT, LA) Oct 8, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Good graphics excellent realism fun game overall NOTE: Gameplay controls may be difficult to operate if you are disabled but still great game if u cant hunt in real life.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Cabela's North American Adventures 2011

posted by Trouble717 (LANCASTER, PA) Nov 2, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is cool for what it is, but don't expect any real action. It's more of a laid back type of game for you laid back type of people !!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Adventure, not Sim...

posted by DarthPadre (SAN DIEGO, CA) Sep 17, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

10 out of 15 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I should have known from it's title, but I was expecting, maybe hoping for, more of a hunting simulation. Just know there's not much stalking prey or any real hunting in this game. Even on Pro Hunter mode most prey is easy to spot and easy to hide from. Having stated all of that the game is fun. The Gun Locker is great as you can customize all major parts of both your rifle and shotgun. The animals are rendered very well, and the environment is decent, but I believe they should have spent a bit more time with some details in their graphics. There are plenty of modes to choose from which gives decent replay value. Last, if you're a PSN trophy hunter, this is an excellent and easy game to plat.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not like other hunting games.

posted by urby07 (COLEMAN, MI) Oct 16, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This game doesnt really give the hunting feel that previous games have. It lacks in the sense of what hunting is really like. It takes you to each spot just to shoot the animal and there is no challenge in finding the animal and taking it out. It doesnt have a bullet drop or lead when shooting. The animal freezes still and the bullet goes right to where you were aiming. Not much challenge in the gameplay as far as a hunting game should go.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Ok Game....

posted by Dragonox97 (SANTA MONICA, CA) Aug 17, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

This game is okay. The career is really the only good thing about this game, I mean the customizations are cool but there isn't enough to make the game really interesting. I think that they should make a game mode that just lets you go out hunting for however long you want. This game really went under my expectations.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Graphics descent, gameplay not so descent.

posted by romero_247 (ARNAUDVILLE, LA) Jul 13, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Graphics were pretty descent. But the gameplay was very boring and predictable. And the timing was horrible off from the time you shot to the time the animal reacted.After playing it and beating it in about an hour. I would never put this game back in my PS3. I'm not going to say don't get it, but what i will say is dont expect to much.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

no challenge

posted by rebeccasman8490 (NORTHPORT, ME) Apr 24, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

very easy with very little challenge

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Eletronic Outdoorsman

posted by bnard525 (OXFORD, AL) Apr 2, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

This first person adventure game is very unique in its own right. If you love to hunt and enjoy the outdoors(especially from tha couch), this games for you. I really didnt get into the game too much because im more of a fisherman/kane and lynch kinda guy myself, but the game has great graphics and a lot of things to do. I give it a 6.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

cabelas north american adventures 2011

posted by MRtrophy (ORLANDO, FL) Mar 26, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

its the second worse hunting game i have ever played it seems like they keep getting worse and worse this game got me so mad im never playing a hunting game agian

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

review for Cabela's North American Adventures 2010

posted by DevilDog93 (SEBRING, FL) Mar 7, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

I loved the game,but you HAVE TO FOLLOW TO THE POINT!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Typical Cabelas Game

posted by 800stealth (NEW IPSWICH, NH) Feb 16, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

I enjoyed the gameplay and it has not changed much from previous Cabelas games. Modding the weapons is a nice addition. However like most Cabelas games it was incredibly short and thats the main reason for the 6 rating. Good rental game to kill an evening...(thats about how long it takes to complete) but not for purchase.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by Dragon9 (MASON, OH) Jan 20, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

I have rented every Cabela's hunting game there is. Waste of time and money. All of them are worthless and do not represent real hunting in any way. If you want to hunt then hunt for real otherwise make a game that is fun. I am surprised they are producing sucky games still after the first flops.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Cabela's North American Adventures 2011

posted by armysapper (CLARKSVILLE, TN) Dec 22, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

Cabela's North American Adventures 2011 had great potential but fell short of my expectations. The graphics of the enviroment are decent. The animals are different however. The whitetail deer have stub noses that make them look like a dog somehow. The AI is ok but they could have made this game more life like. I would not recommend this game to anyone, it's not even worth renting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sucks Without The Compatible Gun

posted by snickers1 (FLORESVILLE, TX) Oct 27, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

Not like the arcade version without the Gun. It sucks with the regular controller. Don't waste your time or money without that gun. Mission mode sucks too. I would only suggest buying/renting it for the specific hunting modes if you have the Gun.

Gun Owners Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »