Rent Cabela's North American Adventures 2011 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Cabela's North American Adventures 2011

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PSP Games, Wii, PS3, PS2
GF Rating
5.6

784 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Extremely easy game - Gamerscore chasers will love

posted by MajorFear (APEX, NC) Oct 3, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

15 out of 18 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I finished this game in a couple of days. It was an easy 7-800 gamerscore. You can do the online achievements with the bots on and thank god since there is absolutely NO ONE playing this game on Live! anymore.

Graphics were good, not extreme high quality but good.

Sound was good.

Gameplay was easy to pickup and even easier to beat. Getting 5-6 ducks per shot with the shotgun is not uncommon.

I would easily have gotten 1000/1000 on Gamerscore, however I have better games in my Q to play so this one is on it's way back now. Like I said, good for gamerscoring but replayability is not there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Nice game Easy 700 points

posted by PoppaDukes (SPRING LAKE, NJ) Oct 26, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I fully enjoyed playing through the main campaign. I did go back to improve my grade, something that needs to be done in order to unlock all of your gun parts. The graphics are the best of any of the cabela's hunting series but still not as crisp as a game like MW2.

It does have an online multiplayer that no one is playing. Thank god they put in bots to play against! I was able to get most of the on-line achievements playing against the bots and really enjoyed it. Too bad there wasn't any real compitition.

I got a little over 700 gamerscore out of this game in about 7 or 8 hours of game play. I spent way too much time in the shooting gallery which can be annoying getting gold in all of the events.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

great game, even better then last yrs

posted by vinnyjr (ORANGE PARK, FL) Sep 14, 2010

Member since Oct 2008

18 out of 30 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

if you played last years version then this is a must have, even if your just renting it its such a good game.they have really stepped up this yr and i think every one who likes hunting games will love this game too

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Keep Trying Cabela.

posted by SJK5150 (MERRICK, NY) Apr 26, 2011

Member since May 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Great concept. Mediocre performance. Aiming is not quite there. Hasn't anybody learned how to make a good 1st person shooter? Why can't these companies just follow HALO on how a real good 1st person shooter should look like. No lag, no obstacles, no hassles. I know this is a hunting game but c'mon. Hunting games can be good too. But this one was not great, not good...just below average. I was entertained for about an hour then sealed it back up and sent it back the same day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Eh

posted by CODjunky (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Jan 24, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Not fond of this set up and lack of instrustion but the graphics kick butt can't wait for killer zombie cabela's

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BROKEN

posted by roger2me (VALLEY SPRINGS, CA) Jul 22, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

When i got this game in the mail and put it in my xbox360 it said ERROR geese they sould clean these disks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

BORING GAME

posted by sperry (ROCKWOOD, MI) Jun 21, 2011

Member since May 2011

I found this game very boring and hard to adjust to. Its hard just even shoot a duck. Never again. I would rather watch paint dry.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Another bBig Time Misfire

posted by upsetgamer (PLAINVILLE, KS) Jun 18, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2004

What do you get when You try to make a hunting game but have never been Hunting in your Life? Answer is This game.First i will list the Good Things about this game
1- well There isnt really anything good about the game.
Now for the Bad Things
1- You get absolutly no instructions on what buttons do what
2- They have thrown a bunch of Mini games together and called it a Game
3- graphics that are bad if you dont have a HD TV
4- Hunts that make no sense
I really don't need to go on Hopefully this will help people avoid renting this game This game isn't worth even having in your Qnit is a waste of a rental and anyone that bought the game I am really Sorry. Proof that just because you put the name of a Great Outdoors Company name on something does not mean it is worth playing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

for the patient ones..

posted by JetskiJeezus (LA CROSSE, WI) Apr 28, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

I definitely do not have the patience to play this game but it is pretty realistic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »