Rent Cabela's Dangerous Hunts 2011 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Cabela's Dangerous Hunts 2011

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, Wii, PS3
GF Rating
4.2

689 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Arcade shooter

posted by forfor44 (AMARILLO, TX) Jun 2, 2011

Member since Feb 2010

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

im rating this game based on what the makers wanted it to be, an arcade shooter. This is not supposed to be a real hunting game ( which is what i wanted), this is your typical time crisis 2 or jurrasic park arcade shooter, except that you can also walk around.

Now for an arcade shooter they actually did really well. Playing this game with the lights out and volume up, can actually get your heart pumping at times wondering what is next, and thinking "what was that i heard behind me" they did a good job with the music/ambience. graphics are so-so but probably cause it still supposed to look a little like an arcade game.

If you love dropping quarters at the arcade and blasting stuff with a buddy to see how far you can get, this is a def rental/keep for you. If you are looking for a real hunting game, keep looking cause its not here.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Very repetitive...

posted by RCFLY253 (KENT, WA) Jan 17, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Game just drags on and the fun factor is eliminated rather quickly. I played it for about an hour and couldn't honestly stand it anymore. Things like having to put 100 .45cal rounds into a grizzly to kill it and constant repetitive prides of lions/wolves charging you makes this game far fetched from reality which is what I like about the other Cabela's hunting series games. The developers of this game really layed an egg on this one. I feel sorry for those who dropped the coin and bought this game with the gun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Forget this game !!!

posted by nekro12 (PUNTA GORDA, FL) Feb 6, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

game play was fun but everytime i exit out of the game or turn off my console the supposed "autosave" feature the game has DID NOT WORK !!! so everytime it would start it all over again and never save my checkpoints. GARBAGE !!! cabelas DH 2009 was better !

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

cabellas dangerous hunt

posted by iangaddiel (DORCHESTER, MA) Jan 7, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

dangerous hunts 2011

posted by vader1971 (VERMILION, IL) Jul 7, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

keeping it short and simple this game blows big time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

suckky

posted by bizzareman123 (HAMPTON, VA) Jun 22, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Warning for colorblindness

posted by OopsIOwned (WOODLAND, WA) May 14, 2011

Member since Nov 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I felt I had to write this review for people like me, who have color blindness. This game seems like a good game from the start, but I found out very quickly that I would not be able to play it. I am color blind (not completely, i.e. black and white). There is a feature in this game called "Hunter Sense" , I believe, and it shows little blue (I think) arrows all over the place with red ones mixed in showing where points of interest are. I cannot see the red ones at all (even had my wife point to them, I could see them but once I took my eyes off I lost them) My brother is the same way and cannot see them either.

So I'm writing this to warn others, I do not usually write these because I do not have the best grammar (as I'm sure you can tell).

BTW
Call Of Duty: Black Ops did something I am very grateful for, they included a colorblind friendly Alt color scheme... Thank you, I am grateful, as I'm sure a lot of other color blind people are.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

ok i hated this

posted by Cell9000 (JOELTON, TN) Apr 17, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

ok so i bought this
thinkin well yay i can go kill so animals and not kill real ones
i got passed the first level i think and then i quit
the part i don't like is you can't make the old guy shut up
he is very annoying and you can't skip any cutscenes
plus i aimed straight at a wolfs heart and shot it 3 times and the wolf killed me for some reason and the wolf didn't die

soo with saying that
i guess it's worth a rent just to see how fast you can get bored with it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst "hunting" game ever

posted by olfox88 (ATHENS, TN) Feb 26, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i some how made it thou two levels and found my self asking where is the hunting factor???? all you do is walk aound and shot at any thing that charges you there is no hunting invoed what so ever. you dont even pic your own guns...the grahics were as horible as my spelling of the word if you like to walk on a path( a very long and endlees) and shot at any thing that moves this game is for you if not i would do what i did send it back asap !!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good game,Too short!!

posted by 96ultra (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Oct 31, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

11 out of 16 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

Good game,Good ideas,Graphics could of been better and game could of been longer! Expect 6 hours of gameplay from the story,worth the rent!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

One of the worst games i have ever played.

posted by ECHS33 (SMITHS GROVE, KY) Dec 30, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

Terrible all around. I regret waiting those 3 days for this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst hunt ever!!!!

posted by sedatemichelob (AUSTIN, TX) May 25, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i've been playin the cabela's games for a real long time now. and overall this is the worst hunt ever! the fact that you cant see your rifle is lame, when you die you have to watch really boring cut scenes that you cant skip through over and over again. the hunter vision mode is useless!!! USELESS!!! i almost felt like STOMPING ON MY CONSOLE! the game was so bad! i hate, hate,HATE this game! i played about 30 minutes and i'm about to package it up and send it back. i'd rather stare at a wall then play this game. watching "the notebook"would be more fun than playing this game. wrapping my head in a plasticbag and running in circles would more fun than playing this game. smashing my hands with a hammer and attempting to eat from a jar of peanuts would be more fun than playing this game. swan diving out of the back of a moving pick up truck would be more fun than playing this game. sitting here trying to think of funnier things that can explain just how bad this game is... was more fun... than playing this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Much better than Halo: Reach!

posted by PadreGamer (KIRKLAND, WA) Nov 4, 2010

Member since Oct 2007

6 out of 23 gamers (26%) found this review helpful

Not a great game, but not so bad either. It has control and graphics problems, and the "Hunter Sense" (which is supposed to give you an advanced warning on dangers around you) didn't work as expected. It made me feel I was a hunter with no sense at all... :)

But the weapons, while far from perfect, are much, much better than the outdated human guns, and the harmless alien toy guns of "Halo: Reach". THAT was a total failure!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

>:/

posted by j450n96 (MILWAUKEE, WI) Nov 4, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 15 gamers (7%) found this review helpful

game was so lame played it for ten mins and took it out nd put it right back in the mailer graphics sucked story line was wack.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Very Addicting!

posted by Mavrickjubei (FLAGSTAFF, AZ) Sep 4, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

This is the most addicting game outside of Modern Warfare 2 yet it has very little spotlight. Most friends and family members can't hardly put the guns down after playing it compared to MW2 which is solely to fans of shooters. I've never been so caught up in a game to where we're hollering and the kids are screaming as the different array of animals are coming at you! You have the option of two weapons: rifle and shotgun. If you have 2 Hotshot rifles, 2 players can play together in survival rounds against vicious wild beasts or in competitive mode going after big game. The story mode is quite impressive also yet more difficult to control compared to the survival modes. Kids will definitely go for the survival rounds than the story mode. The number of wild beasts include: rhinos, lions, hyenas, gorillas, wolves, bears, among other beasts. The number of big game include: water buffalo, deer, elk, mountain lions, rams, and ducks among other game! If cabela was trying to get more people out in the woods, this would scare people away unless they knew better. This is alot of fun and I can't wait to get my hands on the next one in 2012! Its not fun unless you have the hotshot guns to use in it which can be purchased online fairly cheap!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good

posted by codkilller (MOUNT PLEASANT, IA) Jun 23, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

the game was very good i rated it a 7.i sent the game back on monday so it should be there by today or tomarrow

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

okay

posted by uberonn (MADISON, AL) Feb 6, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

Good, but incredibly hard. Not representative of real hunting at all!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fair game rough controls

posted by Johnsann (WEST COLUMBIA, SC) Dec 14, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

The game controls are very chaotic but i did not have the light gun that comes with the game when your purchase it but other than that i did enjoy the scenery and it did have intense moments definitely worth trying out

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »