Rent CSI: Hard Evidence for Xbox 360
view large frontback

CSI: Hard Evidence

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
5.2

5658 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
5

Fair

One Day = 1000 Gamerscore Points!

posted by gamenut (PORT HUENEME, CA) Sep 30, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

98 out of 102 gamers (96%) found this review helpful


The game is pretty straightforward. No puzzles, minigames, or other crazy tasks. Just interrogate and search for evidence. Simple as that. My wife and I both beat this game within a day to give each of us 1000 points to our gamerscore.

The loading/saving time can take a little longer than average. Each of the five crimes that need to be solved requires a lot of back and forth visitations to suspects and the Captain, which can cause a lot of gamers to lose interest in this game.

Overall the game is of average rating: not much in replayability, character modeling is top-notch, and everything needed to solve the crime is obvious. Rent it and enjoy being a crime-solver and then enjoy watching your gamerscore increase by 1000 points!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Easy Achievements

posted by Absinthe36 (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Oct 18, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Relatively easy to grab, takes about 6-8 hours for the full 1000, but you have to put up with what is kind of a boring game. Still, quick and painless.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

CSI Hard Evidence

posted by 2011gamer (ROCK SPRING, GA) Jul 9, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you like the show then you will love this game. I love crime games and this is a must rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

If you like Player Points, This is for you

posted by Brikz3488 (ROCKVILLE, MD) Oct 2, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

19 out of 24 gamers (79%) found this review helpful

How do you get 1000 player points in 8 hours? Rent this game. There are only 5 achievements, but they are 200 points each. All you have to do is solve 5 cases. You can ask as many hints as you want and you can set the difficulty for game assistance as well. Basically, you can't not solve the crimes if you tried. Just follow the arrows and leads it gives you.

What I liked= A few cool story scenes: How they get a bullet to compare; How a person gets autopsied; and of course the POINTS!

What I didn't like= The camera angles are frustrating, You do a lot of tracing your steps over again, and you can waste so much time in traveling from area to area.

All in all just get this for the points and to say YES I beat a game. That's It.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great Game to Boost your GS up another 1000!

posted by Rarewolfe (TROY, OH) Oct 25, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This is another game that you'll be able to play within one sitting to boost your gamer-score up another 1000.

Information About Each Case:

Case 1: Nick
Evidence - 37 clues
Insects - 5
Thoroughness Points - 18
Hint Questions - 29

Case 2: Catherine
Evidence - 34 clues
Insects - 5
Thoroughness Points - 17
Hint Questions - 28

Case 3: Warrick Brown
Evidence - 39 clues
Insects - 5
Thoroughness Points - 20
Hint Questions - 22

Case 4: Greg
Evidence - 37 clues
Insects - 5
Thoroughness Points - 14
Hint Questions - 30

Case 5: Grissom
Evidence - 42 clues
Insects - 5
Thoroughness Points - 14
Hint Questions - 19

"If you want to make the cases go somewhat fast for you and not sit there get clues, then question, get more clues. try this, when you go to the crime scene get all the clues you can get. Then when a location opens before you question anyone go there look for clues as well. Before you question anyone go to the lab and start pin-points the clues, once your done then question the suspects that way you knock out alot of questioning plus open up other thins, (locations,warrents,more suspects.) I found that easier to get through the cases quicker instead of looking and looking then having to ask hints"

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

CSI: Hard Evidence rent, but don't buy.

posted by Deathbloom (PASADENA, MD) Oct 23, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

17 out of 22 gamers (77%) found this review helpful

Graphics:
They aren't terrible, but they aren't exactly spectacular either. Some textures are nice and shiny (tvs, computers, cars) and some are rather flat and dull. Character models have an awkwardly stiff posture, odd facial expressions, and weird mouth movements. Some effects are nice, including the cut-scenes.

Gameplay:
Controls are simple and easy to pick up and learn within about 5 minutes. Collecting evidence can be a bit picky in certain areas, and overly compensating in others. Not much replay value unless you don't unlock all the bonus content your first play through (and actually care to unlock them).

Sound:
Music can be a bit overly dramatic at times and irritating at others. Voice acting is on par with some characters and others sound like they're reading the script for the first time. The sound effects blend in with the game well, so more than likely you won't pay too much attention to them.

The storyline is intriguing and makes you want to find out what happens, much like a tv show (with better acting). If you don't mind a quick and easy 1000 gamerscore and like solving crimes, then this is the game for you! If you like a challenge, consider trying the game with no assists. This game is definitely a rent and return ONLY unless you don't mind playing the same five missions over again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Who done it?

posted by emtp911 (FLINT, TX) Sep 23, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

If your into the "Who done it" type of games, then this one is for you.
Graphics are ok. Way better than the PS2 that had all the dark blacked out screen in some of the cases.
easy to follow stories.
some corny dialog, but you can skip over some of it.
Hope they come out with another CSI

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun game

posted by SurfFreak (LAGUNA BEACH, CA) Dec 30, 2007

Member since Jun 2004

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This is one of those games that is not for the typical gamer. It is a little slow paced but the cases will suck you in as you focus on collecting and analyzing evidence. You have to follow protocol and provide proof so you can proceed to the next step. The game gives a glimps into what it would be like to be a real CSI. Being a CSI doesn't seem like much fun at all! There are 5 cases to solve, about 10-12 hours of gameplay. Not bad considering some of the others out there right now. There is 0 replay value, what would be the point? On the downside, the controls are sluggish and awkward and navigation is a pain. The cases are interesting and true to the CSI show, however, this game is not for young kids. Lots of adult references and of course violence. The voice acting was by the show's cast, i think. It was well done but certain phrases are repeated over and over. Overall, this game is worth a play if you are into puzzles however, do not expect any action at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ubisoft Could Have Done So Much More Here...

posted by emanymton (STOCKTON, CA) Oct 16, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

For those who have played the PC CSI titles you'll find all the familiar things here as far as how to get around and process evidence. But as you are playing this game you find yourself wishing they did more...That's what I did.

I found myself wishing there were more cases instead of just 5 which were all relatively easy. I found myself wishing that they would have included more of the storylines from the TV show itself (like say the "miniature killer"). I found myself wishing for more versatility in the gameplay, like being able to choose who to work cases with instead of being "assigned" someone to work with. All and all for those who have already played these on PC it will provide about 10 hours of mildly interesting game play and then have you wishing you had rented it instead of buying it...I did, but you don't have to.

For anyone playing this for the first time you'll notice among other things that not all the voices from the TV show are included in the game and the need for attention to detail when processing is just as important in the game as the CSI's make it look like on the TV show. If careless or unorganized a new comer to this game will find themselves at a dead end badgering their "lead" CSI for hints pretty darn quick.

All in all I think it comes down to whether or not you are a fan of the TV show or not. If you are you'll put up with all of it's flaws (and wished for more) and if not then you'll probably give up playing it after about the 2nd case.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great stuff

posted by xboxkid8 (MANORVILLE, NY) Mar 7, 2008

Member since Sep 2007

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

after i read the reviews for this game i thought it was going to be very easy. i must admit the gamerscore is great but i did have a little trouble finding things and figuring things out, u might need to look up a walk through or buy one but over all fun and interesting game but a deffinate rent not buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Never Again

posted by angelbaby (BAYONNE, NJ) Nov 11, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I LOVE CSI... that's the whole reason I rented this game. never again. I actually ended up returning it the very next morning. The graphics are mediocre, the interaction is way too scripted, you have VERY little control of the actual game that it seems as if you're just watching it happen. It gets boring really quickly. i was unable to finish the first case because of a glitch in the game that wouldn't allow me to do what I had to do to recover the last piece of evidence. There is A LOT of nonsense back and forth that takes away from the actual crime solving. Definitely would not recommend

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Love CSI? Avoid This Game

posted by 4wallz (LIVINGSTON, TN) Oct 29, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I love watching CSI on TV. And Vegas is still my favorite of all 3 shows. So I was excited to rent the game. And wow is it bad. Honestly to solve the case just click stuff. Literally. Just click around until you hit something. Need help? Ask your CSI partner. Sure it will lower your overall case rating but who cares? All you get for getting a high rating is some lame extras. You will still get the full achievement points. So overall.....next game please!

Pros: Interesting stories. Actual actor voices from the series. Easy achievement points!

Cons: Boring gameplay. Point and click, repeat. Absolutely no replayability.

Achievement points: Very easy. Just put in the time....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not even worth the Achievement points

posted by Parkwood09 (CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA) Jul 18, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I got this game mainly for the quick achievement points but it sucked so incredibly hard I couldn't even finished that.

The controls are clunky, the lips when they talk don't even work right, and it feels like I'm working when I play. No fun at all.

This is worse than Rock Revolution.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Eh

posted by psosnake (MOBILE, AL) Aug 27, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If you like the show and want a bullishly cut down versoin then this is it. Or if you want an easy 1k points download the walkthrough and walk through it. If not then stay away.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

CSI: Hard Evidence - Simple Minds

posted by RXA2005 (OLATHE, KS) Jul 21, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The game is fairly easy to play. The controls are pretty intutive to pick up. However, the game is a waste of time. All you need to do is navigate through the entire screen and watch to see if you cursor changes state. Then you follow the instructions. That's it. Too easy.

Play this game only if you want to waste a few hours or if you have nothing else to do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Easiest game ever !

posted by nolan1312 (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Sep 30, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

5 out of 23 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

i really love CSI game. good thing is this game only have 5 achievements 200 each mission. it took me less than 12 hrs to finish the game.as long as u finish each mission,u will get 200 points easy like that.even thou u missing some evidence. u still got achievements.this game gave u a lot of hits.u won't lost or stuck in the game.

good luck to ya'll

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Love This Game!!!

posted by tw3nty8 (CLARKSVILLE, OH) Nov 6, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

Yes,
This game is short BUT it is a GREAT game, and you can get an EASY 1000 gamerpoints with a nice fun play through.

All I wanna know is when CSI: Miami version will be coming as this left me wanting more!!

RENT THIS TODAY!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

...My brain!

posted by Johnafinn (SPENCERVILLE, OH) Aug 8, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

We all know why you're playing this game, easy 1000 gs yo. If you can bare through the mind numbing point and click.

You do get to collect semen though!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not bad...not bad at all.

posted by madanonymous (FRONT ROYAL, VA) Feb 6, 2013

Member since Jul 2012

I'm somewhat of a fan of the TV series, and I was going to play this game just for the Easy G, I was expecting this game to be really bad, but it was actually kinda fun, I'll admit. It plays like an old PC game, looks like one, too. Probably the worst graphics I've ever seen in an Xbox 360 game, to be honest. There's also an unbelievable amount of product placement by VISA and Hewlett Packard. I remember one instance Captain Brass even says, "I called VISA, good people over there," Yeah, this game was practically a video game-shaped billboard for VISA and HP. I mean, everything electronic had the HP logo on it. Your phone, every TV, and every computer monitor.
But, overall, this game's not bad, it's not good, or great, but there's nothing annoying and there aren't much flaws in it, besides the fact that the graphics are on par with Nintendo 64, and besides those times where a character would be saying something and their dialogue cuts short, and I didn't even press anything. AND besides the times where I go to interrogate someone and, after the loading screen, my partner is already halfway through his dialogue for some reason...
It's simple. It's short. And it got me 1000 G in one night, so I can't complain.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Hilariously bad

posted by juicedaman (NORTHBOROUGH, MA) Dec 24, 2012

Member since Apr 2007

CSI is a garbage game with a hilarious set of cases that actually keep you amused. The graphics suck but the gameplay is worse. At least it's funny...

4/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

csi hard evidence

posted by chrisgn436 (SAN TAN VALLEY, AZ) Aug 28, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

i sent you guys the game back and i havent received an email back from you guys stating that you received the game please message me on my email address and let me know i would really appreciate it thanks from chris

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

easy 1000 gs

posted by yelkcubnwa (TEXARKANA, TX) Jul 30, 2012

Member since Jul 2010

really bad game, but super easy with a guide, most of the time you wont need it, 5 achievements for 1000 gs. worth spending an afternoon to complete.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Stupid game

posted by Gapeach525 (MILLINGTON, TN) Apr 26, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

I've never really watched CSI, but thought I would like this game because I really loved LA Noire. This game is horrible. I might have given it a 4, had it not been for the fact that anytime you want to talk to someone or get a warrant, you have to go to Brass's office. The loading is ridiculous and I had to force myself to get through this game. The graphics were also ridiculous. If you are a true gamer, I definitely would not recommend this game, but if you rarely play video games, you MIGHT enjoy this game, but I seriously doubt it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Very Poor Game, Easy Achievments

posted by trans_am_is_bac (SPRING, TX) Dec 8, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

I honestly rented the game simply for achievement boosting which is was perfect for. As far as the game itself the voice overs, graphics, and overall way the game plays was terrible. Therefore good to rent but terrible to own.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Easy game, entertaining the first time

posted by ranger75th911 (LA PORTE, IN) Sep 26, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

This is the first CSI I can remember being released other than for the computer. Easy 1000G for your gamerscore, but if you want to be perfect for yourself than you can, otherwise ask as many hints as you want. Each case is about 30 to 45 mins if you pay attention to detail. Graphics are ok, tutorial makes using the tools simple and you can always keep selecting until you get the right one. Rent it, but if your a fan of CSI and can get it for like 5 bucks than it's not a waste of money. Thinks havent changed a lot either between this and the new one either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse