Rent CSI: Hard Evidence for Wii
view large frontback

CSI: Hard Evidence

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
6.1

1722 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not bad...

posted by Yehezkel (BONITA SPRINGS, FL) Jan 26, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

25 out of 26 gamers (96%) found this review helpful

Well the only thing that I can honestly say I got annoyed with was the glitches... at times I thought Max Headroom would pop up somewhere... having said that... The game itself is awesome... it really is fool proof... if it gets too difficult you can always ask for a hint... the plots are well thought out... wouldn't mind getting another game like this... great rental... but not to buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun, but not much replay value

posted by tangaroo (BUENA VISTA, CO) Jan 28, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

17 out of 18 gamers (94%) found this review helpful

This is an excellent game to rent. Personally, I wouldn't buy this game as there isn't much replay value. There are only 5 cases to work and they go pretty quick. I finished the game in a weekend.

You can go back and redo the cases to get a better rating and unlock all of the Bonus features, but once you complete a case there's not a whole lot of motivation to go back and do it again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Okay. Not too challenging

posted by Ladygamer (LOMPOC, CA) Jan 27, 2008

Member since Nov 2005

15 out of 17 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

I love mysteries and the premise of this game was cool: solving crimes using CSI techniques. The graphics were good, but some of the scenes did skip or stutter. Load times were a bit long. Also, the shameless plugs were annoying, especially with VISA. It was a fairly linear game with little room to make errors. The hints were very generous. It seemed almost like an elaborate seek-and-find game you didn't have to think too hard about. I wish there had been more of challenge to it. Instead, it felt like I was having my hand held the entire game.

I'm glad I rented this game instead of buying it. I finished all the cases over the span of a few days. There is some room for replay-ability, but since I know the outcomes for each case, its not worth it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

NOT WORTH THE LONG WAIT!!!

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Feb 12, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I Think Gamefly kept this title as a "wait" to hype this game. You can't move your character but sideways, you can't use the kits; the cases are ok, just watch the show! Avoid this game!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This Game Is Awesome

posted by Trvr12 (BILOXI, MS) Jan 17, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

10 out of 15 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game was an awesome game, the mysteries were very challenging, and the graphics are so real. Anybody who plays this is going to love it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

not bad for point and click

posted by smpsn0924 (SILVER LAKE, KS) Feb 18, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I was skeptical of this games fun level, but for what it is, it is fun. Aside from a few bugs/glitches that don't hurt the game, just make funny looking alterations, the cases are well put together. It is a little too easy to finish the cases due to its, any idiot can select the right tool, system. You can't even accidently select the wrong tool...in my opinion too easy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

A game to beat in a few days

posted by sampey (YORKVILLE, IL) Jan 29, 2008

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This game was good, the first case you get makes you get into it, but I was hoping for more cases. I beat the game in two days. I hope they come out with other csi games, with more to them.

I agree with the other review about them plugging Visa, it was quite annoying. And a few scenes took a bit to load. Over all, it was a good concept, something to build on for the future.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

awesome

posted by run4life (ELKO NEW MARKET, MN) Jul 28, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

the game is better than the other 2 CSI games. you can ask for hints when your stuck and need help on something. they also have hints for you to ask on what you needed to collect for evidence.

its a good entertaining game. i loved it!!

awesome game to rent!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

What i was looking for.

posted by GameCheck (CALDWELL, ID) Mar 19, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

Ok the game was a great game. Its a game that you would rent to play when one of your friends spend the night . Why? Well it is because its a quick and realy fun, suspenceful, day through nite game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not bad

posted by Foxster5900 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Mar 3, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

This game was....ok. There were times when it seemed like it wanted to stall and freeze. There were some minor jumps too.

Game play itself is not all that hard. If you need a hint, one or two during a case wont cost you much in your final evaluation. Some of the evidence was a little tough to find.

All in all, it wasnt bad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Simple fun entertainment

posted by yeshuvtali (MONTICELLO, GA) May 17, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

I'd like to see more games like this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

The quirks in the game take the vaule down

posted by neverbored (CHARLOTTE, NC) Mar 1, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

The game itself is awesome what takes away from the game is when you are navigating from one location to another it takes longer than it should. On game 3, the cd freezes in theou same spot and you only can move on if you save it before leaving to the next location. On game 5, once you collect all the evidence necessary to move to the lab and review you are suppose to run a laser test but the game won't run it and there is nothing you can do to move on. It is frustrating, Game 5 is the hardest to complete and the most challenging. I was very disappointed I could not finish it due to no fault of my own.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good interesting game!

posted by vinvin (CARRABELLE, FL) Mar 1, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed this game, we are amateurs to the game world so some who are more advanced might think the game a little dull but we like it however we do wish there were more crime scenes

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Rent, but don't buy

posted by JSlate2k (TUCSON, AZ) Jan 24, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

This is like one of those movies I was glad to see, but I'd rather not see it again. Don't get me wrong, I'm a fan of CSI, and the game was actually enjoyable.

It was, overall, an easy game, not that this is necessarily a bad thing. In fact, I rather like strategic games that aren't overly complicated, i.e. The Sims 2: Castaway. Still, there were only 5 short episodes, so I finished the disc fairly quickly. Granted, if you don't find every single piece of evidence, bug, etc., you could go back through to try it again and see what the resulting bonus is, though the bonus' turned out not to be so hot, really.

Bottom line, it's great to play through once, and then you're done with the disc - forever. I recommend renting it if you enjoy strategic games such as this, but don't spend the dime on buying it. You'll use it for a few days, and then you'll be done with it for good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Cool Game. Sucks you into the story line.

posted by autismdad (COHOES, NY) Jan 20, 2010

Member since Nov 2009

Just like the title says, It's a very cool game that you seem to lose yourself in the story line. The game is fairly fool proof that your going to be able to win, and there should be more interaction with the world around you, but all in all i would deff. recommend this game for RENT to someone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

CSI: Hard Evidence

posted by DVDLOTS69 (IRVINE, CA) Aug 24, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

Sorry to say I was very disappointed with this game. I've had more fun moving my pointer in a game of solitare than with this game. I'm glad I got to preview this game before I bought it since I really enjoy the CSI Tv series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Entertaining, Good Puzzels, Highly Inaccurate

posted by TRWilkins (APPLE VALLEY, CA) Aug 11, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

When I first started playing this game, I thought it was pretty dumb. What killed me was the inaccuracy of the forensics. Once I got over that I started to really enjoy it. Hello! When you can see blood in a sink you DON'T spray luminol, you can already see it! (Due to the poor economy right now I have to live vicariously through video games since I cannot get a government job, I know what I'm talking about).

Like I said, once I got over that I started to really enjoy it. My sister and I play it together and talk back and forth bouncing ideas off one another and have thoroughly enjoyed it. We won't be buying it because there doesn't seem to be a lot of playback appeal, but we enjoy it nonetheless.

The stories are engaging and it is a lot of fun collecting and processing evidence and confronting witnesses with their lies. Some of them get psycho crazy and start yelling at you and stuff. We've had more than a few laughs.

In conclusion, not great but entertaining and worth a play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

CSI: Hard Evidence

posted by Poley9110 (Prospect Park, PA) Aug 10, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

My husband and I loved the game. But, after you collect all the evidence in the first round the game froze up and wouldn't let you process it. If it weren't for that the game would be awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

CSI

posted by jannifervt (COLCHESTER, VT) Jun 17, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

It was okay. It was challenging to find the small stuff sometimes, but in the end if you missed the small stuff you still could solve the case. By the end of the last case I was glad I was done. It became very repetitive after the first 2-3 cases.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

CSI Hard Evidence is slightly boring

posted by utahtina (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Jun 15, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

This game had some nice features overall--(i.e. true to the feel of the television show, gritty scenes, etc.), but I was bored with it. I only finished a couple of levels so maybe if you get through the easier cases you can get something more challenging, but I didn't have the patience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AH MAZIN!!!

posted by allycat65 (HUNTSVILLE, AL) Jun 3, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

i liked the show soo i thought well mabye this will be a good game so i got it thinnking this wont be very fun and it will just be boring so when i got i put it in the wii like ohhh watever and i started to play and you know wat??? it was ....................

AHHHHMAZZZIIINNNNGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

P.S. GET THIS GAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Slow

posted by bigtom (REDMOND, WA) May 28, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

I liked the game it would have been better if it moved faster. maybe a little more interaction with your partner I just found it to a slow moving game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

C.S.I.

posted by Rickmus66 (TIMBERLAKE, NC) May 20, 2009

Member since May 2009

This game is pretty good.As the levels go up it gets harder to solve the crimes.Which is a plus.But there is some glitching in the speach(sounds like Max Headroom).And each level does the same thing as you did on the other levels.Over all it is a good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Two Heads Are Better Then One

posted by Tookie209 (BRONX, NY) May 18, 2009

Member since May 2009

This game is a good game, But better played with more then one person. It turns out to be a good game after you play through it. Like you others the glitches in this game SUCK!!! I was on the end of a case and a woman just freezes on the screen calling me a dunce. (Creepy) If you have friends who you could hang out with you should get this game. If you its wack just because the T.V show is doesn't mean that the game is. To all you haters just give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

loved it

posted by drikle (BALTIMORE, MD) Apr 17, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

i loved this game. i only wish there were more crimes to solve because five just isn't enough and once you finish them you are finished with the game and for this reason alone i would not buy the game.but, it is worth renting.yea for gamefly...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse