Rent CSI: Fatal Conspiracy for Xbox 360
view large frontback

CSI: Fatal Conspiracy

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Wii

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
5.8

1292 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

More of the same.........

posted by ChrisRG (SPOKANE, WA) Nov 10, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

20 out of 20 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you played (and enjoyed) the first few CSI games, then you'll feel right at home with this latest installment. The best part about all of the CSI games has been the engaging storyline, which makes it hard to put the controller down until you see the credits start rolling, and Fatal Conspiracy is no different. Unfortunately there are only 5 cases to play through (at about 2 hours a piece if you explore EVERYTHING), which will leave you wanting more. Another disappointment was the lack of improvement in general over the previous games. The graphics are terrible at some points (reminding me of a last-gen game), the controls are sluggish at times, and too responsive at others. Also some of the more enjoyable tools from previous games have been left out, and others you will only have the chance to use once throughout the entire game. The balance of the mini-games used to uncover evidence in the lab seems off, and the challenge is all but gone. While it seems like the franchise has taken a step backward in many regards, the story has been improved a bit. All cases are now tied together, and the final case brings everything together very well. In fact the build up of anticipation toward the final hours of the game is so good, it makes the ending feel cheap and disappointing. Overall it is a great one-time playthrough (with some easy achievements), and a perfect rental for anyone who is a fan of the series or these types of games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good rental, but...

posted by AlanOne (GALESBURG, IL) Jun 2, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

9 out of 9 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

very short. Good game for a rental because you can do all 5 cases and achieve the 25 achievements in about 8 hours of play. Once you've accomplished that, there's really no more to do. It's an 7/10 for me because I like the thinking games. My degree is in forensics so the game appeals to me on that level. Unless your a die-hard fan of CSI, I wouldn't make it part of my permanent collection. Rent it, have fun, then try something else.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

CSI: Fatal Conspiracy

posted by Chalindria (WILLISTON, ND) Apr 20, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Fun, but like most of the CSI series, way too darn short. I started the game Monday--I finished today, which is Wednesday. And I only played for a short amount of time each day. I'm so glad I can rent these games instead of shelling out $60 a pop to buy them for 5-6 hours of enjoyment. The storylines were interesting, and I liked that they were all somehow intertwined. There are a wide variety of tools at your disposal; I was a bit disappointed however that a few of the lab tools saw hardly any use. The document analyzer, audio/video and assembly table were only used for a few pieces of evidence, and I'm not sure I ever used the medical database for anything. My favorite part of the games is searching a scene for evidence, and I think there could have been more areas to search/more things to find in each scene. I think if they want you to actually buy one of these games, you should be able to download a new case each month or something, as there really isn't a whole lot of replay value here. All in all a great rental, especially if you don't have a lot of time to spend on video games--can't recommend buying it though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

I love CSI, yet this game is lacking.

posted by SirPsychoSavvy (SYRACUSE, NY) Mar 21, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am a big fan of the t.v. series and the games have progressively gotten better but they are lacking by todays standards. For a game to be this poorly animated and run so sluggish shows that the game designers were severely under budgeted. The good news is that it is an easy and quick 1000 points! Its even annoying after the first case you solve because you end up with around 12 bleep bloops poppin up. The story lines are alright but they need more cases and/or dlc to make the game more than just a one day rental.

If you're a gamerscore junkie like me then by all means....RENT THIS GAME! Otherwise just move on...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

The Game I waited for forever...

posted by Eddie72 (BUCKEYE, AZ) Feb 13, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Great Game same as the rest of the csi games but its to dang short i was done in 6 hours of game play mostly bussed.. Got all the acheivments and it was hard to see it go so soon i think i did the 2nd csi in 3 hours of game time so it is improving but put in more the just 5 cases in each one ... come on for what you charge per game you could add a writer or 2 to add a few more cases.. heck i can think of 3 just sitting here...Get to work....

Eddie

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Game was rushed and is garbage

posted by longdillon (MERCED, CA) Nov 12, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

3 out of 11 gamers (27%) found this review helpful

This game has horrible voice acting and is so choppy. This game sucks. The story is a joke and is flat out boring. The first 2 were much better production wise and were all around better games. If you want a somewhat easy game (achievement wise) this should take around 8-10 hours.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Note for Me-Only for GS

posted by alex568icon (ASHEVILLE, NC) Feb 17, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

This game fulfills the lady's appetite for nerdiness but was completely boring to me. However she loved it and it was great to play a game with her.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst Game Ever

posted by billdoe12 (KANSAS CITY, MO) Oct 25, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

Worst Game Ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The Worst

posted by innos1nt (LOS ANGELES, CA) Apr 16, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

Markedly unplayable. Worse than the PS2 game. A failure in every sense of the word.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Gamerscore Only

posted by Azroth (RUSSELLVILLE, OH) Nov 27, 2011

Member since May 2010

This game is only good for some easy gamerscore.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

"csi"

posted by kittykatlov (LAS VEGAS, NV) Sep 7, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

a great yet thrilling game to play. If you like finding out crimes and haveing the thrill of finding who or what it is that did or didnt do it this is the best game .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

uhm it was ok

posted by infernoofflames (SOUTH RICHMOND HILL, NY) Sep 5, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

i played this game because i like the show and other law enforcement shows so i thought this would be cool. it was ok but nothing special and atleats halfway throught the first case i got tired of it and forced myself to continue further then just stopped and sent it back for a new game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Short-Lived

posted by Kovert86 (LA GRANDE, OR) Aug 2, 2011

Member since May 2011

While this game was entertaining for the first two cases it didnt take long before I was scrambling online for a guide so I could get it over with. This game makes a good rental if you like CSI but don't buy it. Once you beat it, it's over, nothing left to do but shelf it till you sell it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WTFreak

posted by alphalanche (CLEMMONS, NC) Jul 12, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Game didn't work coulple of keystrokes from cancelling.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

you got to get this game

posted by punkys2009 (AMBRIDGE, PA) Jul 10, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

i love this game,i am getting it like new on ebay with the case and book

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good game and why its good and whats bad

posted by Swaleee (HOLLOMAN AIR FORCE BASE, NM) Apr 16, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

I thought this was a good game because if you enjoy mystery you will enjoy this. Unless you put your helpful clues up to high you will really have to find out how to find out what is going on. The down flaw is the really bad graphics but I mean really... Its a mystery game... You don't going around shooting and you're not supposed to be marveled by the scenary. All in all good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

GOOD

posted by lilg (DALLAS, TX) Apr 14, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

i'm ready for the next one...i love solving cases.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Easy 1000 gamer points and that's all.

posted by War0979 (PICKERINGTON, OH) Feb 4, 2011

Member since Jan 2005

The graphics are cartoonish, the controls are slow, the storyline would result in CSI being canceled. So why rent this game? In less then a day you'll have it beat and get all 1000 gamer points doing so. If you want to build your score up, the entire CSI series is for you. If you want more then that...don't bother with this game at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good story - fair graphics

posted by SurfFreak (LAGUNA BEACH, CA) Jan 29, 2011

Member since Jun 2004

The game is about the same as the prior ones except the cases are better and the data processing are slightly more refined. The game play is more of the same, going back and fourth between locations over and over. The game is pretty enjoyable and they keep you guessing until the end of each case. The new product placement is pretty annoying. you have to wait and watch a graphic (ad) while your computer supposidly loads. Too bad they didn't spend that extra money on the graphics which are still really weak. You do get lots of trophes if youre into that sort of thing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Quick and easy 1000 gs

posted by Moab355 (PORTLAND, OR) Jan 3, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

The only reason I can imagine playing this game is for the gamerscore. It takes about 4 hours to get the full 1000. The screen interfaces are really terrible. This is my least favorite of the 3 CSI games. The cases are fairly simple and very straight forward to complete.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

More of the Same

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) Dec 11, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

Grab a guide and snag another easy 1000 gamer score. This was exactly like the two previous games so don't expect anything new here. That's fine with me. I'll take the points.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

GLITCHED Unplayable past second mission.

posted by MotaFett (IRVING, TX) Dec 4, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

The shoe print of Todd Stuart is never put into inventory. No way to complete the mission, or the game.

I have played and beaten every other csi, but due to this I give this game a 1 rating. It would be a 0 if it were an option.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »