Rent CSI: Fatal Conspiracy for PS3
view large frontback

CSI: Fatal Conspiracy

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, Xbox 360
GF Rating
5.2

1061 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

csi

posted by harley11 (FESTUS, MO) Mar 11, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

im not a fan of the show..so didnt know what to expect..but it was really fun..just wish it would have been longer...great game if you like mystery and puzzle games...really makes you feel like your a detective...cant wait for next csi game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I liked it

posted by tekobe (STATESBORO, GA) Mar 11, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This was my first time playing this game and I really liked it. It kept my attention and I enjoyed solving the crimes. This was my type of game. There were some spots where I got stuck but it was fun trying to figure out what I missed. Ready for another CSI.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great game!!!!

posted by basicmed1 (ROCKFORD, MI) Feb 15, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game really makes your brain work overtime....love the puzzles and figuring out what to do next....I could not keep the game down.....I beat it like in 2 days.....its soo addicting .......a great game if u want to get your brain a workout....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Csi Fatal Conspiracy

posted by SABurnes (CROCKETT, TX) Jan 6, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

Csi Fatal Conspiracy was well written and fun, I like that it makes you do all the work. If you got stuck and haven't cleared a piece of evidence it doesn't tell you where it is, you have to find it. It was a little frustrating at times, however since this is what I do for a living I was very surprised with how close to life it was to what we really do. Two thumbs up!!!! The only thing to change is add more cases solved all five in one day. Can’t wait for the next one, wouldn't mind seeing a Csi Miami and a NCIS game real soon!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Decent, at best.

posted by SuperHuman (YORK, SC) Dec 21, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

Truth be told the game isnt bad. In areas the game just seems to drag on, many times and parts they could of ended a case with plenty of proof/evidence, because of this problem ill give it a 5. In, a game you should be looking forward to the next level not wishing it would end.

If, your a trophy hunter or simply enjoy beating games this is your game, wont put up much of a battle for the platinum.

:) enjoy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Game For CSI Fanatics

posted by chuck74 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Nov 8, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2009

9 out of 12 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Overview
====================
This game is very much like the previous CSI games. It contains decent cases, with okay game play, and is just kind of a generally bland game.

It is an okay rent for a hardcore CSI fan....but don't bother otherwise. For sure no reason to buy it.

Pros
====================
1) crime solving - if you like CSI (which I do) it is fun to try your hand
at solving crimes
2) ....not much else

Cons
====================
1) so-so graphics
2) servicable game play mechanics
3) no replay value

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

My wife loves it...

posted by FatThumb (STATESVILLE, NC) May 21, 2011

Member since Dec 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Not necessarily a "guy" game, but is pretty decent. Not an action game... more so a strategy/thinking game. Pretty good interface.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

good concept but..

posted by southman (WINSTON SALEM, NC) Nov 10, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

good concept for a game based on a TV Series but id say play someone else said before try the demo before you go and rent this because this was for me one big let down at first i thought it was good but then i had to completely redo the whole 1st part of the game based on a few errors i did during the game . so id say try demo before you rent this , otherwise save your rental . but if you if you have gamefly hey why not waste a rental on it and and give it a try ( thanks gamefly) that is if you rent more than 2 games at a time then its worth the rental if not save a slot for something better .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I like it!

posted by TeamRocket (DANIA, FL) Dec 24, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I can see why some people don't care for this game. it is not a run around, chase, fight, action game it is a puzzle. I like it!! I find myself thinking like the show " o I have to go back to dudes house and find this object to link him to this house." LOL the what do i do now button is yuck. overall it is a good quiet easy game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Trophy Game

posted by Reviewer3 (HANFORD, CA) Nov 4, 2010

Member since Jun 2009

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is just another one of the CSI series of games. Everything looks the same graphic wise as the games before. Definitely only a rent. Do not buy this. However, I love the CSI series of games because they are all about getting those easy trophies that rack up your trophy level. So if your a trophy hunter or in a competiton with your friend to see who can get more trophies, then rent this game
Graphics: 5
Gameplay: 4 (same ol same ol)
Controls: 5 (cursor moves to slow, really makes the player angry)
Story: 6.5
Overall: 5.5

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Exhilirating , Out of Control Fun!

posted by TiaaKamil (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) May 16, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is absoulutely amazing. It keeps you on your toes and has realistc character similiar to the actual show. The only downside to this game is that no matter how hard you struggle, they don't give you any clues. Although, that could be seen as an upside also. This game gives you 5 different stories all connected in some way, and its up to YOU to figure out, "who did it?" FUN FUN FUN! (:

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

CSI: Fatal Conspiracy

posted by MEddy777 (CHANDLER, AZ) Jan 27, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

OK, If you like the CSI games, you will enjoy this title. Game play is a little slow and some of the camera angles are frustrating but the story is well written. The voice overs and graphics are a little lackluster for a next gen game, why does Catherine sound and look like she is drugged the whole game?

Overall, a decent game for CSI fans, I expect more from Ubisoft, but this is a good rent to waste some time and stock up on your trophies. Keep your expectations low and you will enjoy the game for what it is worth, this is no Heavy Rain, it is a decent puzzler and will make you think. For those complaining about the slow game play, all I can say is anyone remember the Myst series...a lot of similarities just with a CSI theme.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

PLAY DEMO B4 YOU ADD TO YOUR Q LIST

posted by VINCE47 (Terrell, TX) Nov 3, 2010

Member since Jan 2008

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

on the plus side ,,,when i threw the disc,, it went really far.... thank you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

csi

posted by prettydre (COLUMBUS, OH) May 24, 2013

Member since May 2013

suck

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Cool Game

posted by sweettee75 (BECKLEY, WV) Apr 17, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

It's not a bad game. Just wish the graphics was better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very fun!

posted by Eagles_lover101 (REIDSVILLE, NC) Apr 11, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

Some people may not like this game, but if you are a ture fan of CSI, NCSI or any other thing related to problem sloving, you will love this game. It's very easy, but it gives your mind a great work out and keeps your guessing through out the game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

so so

posted by alexisBeyond (HIALEAH, FL) Feb 28, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

+ Great cases
+ Original voices!
- Graphics aren't the best
- SHORT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Boring gameplay unless you love solving crimes

posted by Patrick_Regan (SAN JOSE, CA) Nov 13, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

This game is very much a throw back to the old PC point and click adventures done with the T.V. show in mind. However, if you like the T.V. show this game has some bright spots.

The graphics are subpar for this generation but almost get there. The facial expressions and mapping could defiantly benefit from an overhaul from the boys at Rockstar.

I do like the story, its not bad and has the vibe of the T.V. show down pretty good.

I also like the investigative tools utilized in this game, though some could have been used more and others less. The mini games in this title are actually easy and get repetitive fast.

Gameplay was too much geared towards a mouse. Therefore on the PS3 it is slow and too difficult to keep any kind of normal pace. This is a minor complaint as it only gets annoying when your trying to grab those more slyly placed clues.

As a whole the game is easy to finish and there are plenty of guides out there to make the platinum a synch. Worth a play for those C.S.I. buffs out there and trophy hunters like myself.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Blaze's Quick Review

posted by Leo_the_Lion25 (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Aug 25, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

An okay game with a slow arrow mouse. The trophies are easy to get though, but you'll need a trophy guide and walkthrough to platinum this game more easier. Go to ps3trophies.orgg for the trophy guide and walkthrough.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

It's Bad...Oh God... It's So Baaaad

posted by C00lstorybr0 (WINTER HAVEN, FL) May 18, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Don't. Just don't. Slow. Painful. Make stop. No more.

This "game" is not a game as it is more of a point-and-click-fest with horribly rendered cut-scenes and equally horrible voice actors.

Despite being on the cover, no, Morpheus does not make an appearance (reeks of false advertising). Instead, you get a bunch of badly animated nobody characters to interact with as your silent protagonist goes through the rote process of forensic work.

Missions are so boring and pedantic that the only people who MIGHT find this game appealing are those people actually studying to go into forensic science. And even THEY might get completely fed up with this game to the point of seriously reconsidering the field they are studying if this game is to be any sort of real-world representation.

You investigate a series of cases and must employ different tactics ranging the entire forensic gamut; from dusting for fingerprints to intense DNA analysis. The main problem with this game is it assumes the player is intimately familiar with investigating in this way, and it is so time consuming that it perfectly caters to canal-retentive (drop the "c" to get what I mean) personality types where you have to scour every object with every tool to find each clue.

I used a guide (again, trophy hunting) and I swear if I didn't I would never have thought to use certain tools at certain times. This has devastating consequences because if you don't follow a series of events or find/follow the right clues, your progression in the game will come to a standstill until you do. And if you are completely lost as to how to proceed or what to do next, well, then you're SOL, buddy. Consulting a guide is almost a necessity for people that don't know anything about forensics.

Seriously, if you're not trophy hunting then what are you doing bothering with this game? You know when people say "There are worse games you could be playing?" THIS is the game they are referring to when they say that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

boring!

posted by sk8rdude84 (TUCSON, AZ) Mar 24, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

this game was so boring,on the first case i was just saying really? i took the game out put it in the envelope and put it in the mailbox right away

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

decent PC port if you're a fan

posted by Cheezeit (COLLEGE STATION, TX) Jan 4, 2012

Member since Oct 2008

I enjoy the series on TV. This was "ok". It had some interesting moments, but basically a mouse and hot spot hunt. Clunky Camera and overshooting cursor (probably easier on a pc with a mouse) frustrated me a few times. The voice acting was decent for the real actor's voices. Ohterwise, if you're just looking for something different, I'd pick something else.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Okay game

posted by rlane4 (SACRAMENTO, CA) Nov 11, 2011

Member since Oct 2010

I'd recommend renting and not buying. I beat this game under six hours over a couple days with a help of guides to get all the trophies. Overall this is an okay game.

Pros:
-Easy trophies
-quick story

Cons:
-graphics
-only 5 cases
-short

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

csi crime scene

posted by miketittle (MERRILLVILLE, IN) Oct 27, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

this game was great i had a lot of fun with it i wish there was another csi game if there is another sci game that would be fun to play more

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

If you like the show.

posted by DarkSinew_13 (FLAGSTAFF, AZ) Oct 14, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

I found this game to be very good. Nice storyline, and even a little challenging to get the platinum without using a walk-through. Graphics aren't amazing or anything and interactive screen gets repetitive, but if you enjoy the show you won't mind, since it's the concept that is the good part.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse