Rent CSI: Deadly Intent for Xbox 360
view large frontback

CSI: Deadly Intent

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, Wii
GF Rating
6.2

2535 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Surprisingly Good

posted by LiquidMix (LUTZ, FL) Oct 26, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

64 out of 67 gamers (96%) found this review helpful

CSI: Deadly Intent is a pretty good game. I'm not usually into the TV show games because usually they screw up something. This is probably one of the only games made out of a Tv show that was actually pretty good. Heres my list of pros and cons

Pros:

-Graphics are good quality. No glitches in the interfaces

- The storyline was really well thought out, kept you interested from begning to the end.

- controls were pretty basic anyone that has a little bit of gaming expierence could probably get these easy

- Acting was top notch. None of that cheezy acting that you would get in some games.

- The way the characters would interact with eachother was pretty good. more realistic then past CSI games

Cons:

-There was some lagg at the begning and some in the middle.

- Could have made the game a little longer then they did. it take about 6-9 hours to beat.

- Sometimes when the characters went into cut scenes the modules were stiff

Overall Rating for this game is 8.3/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Excellent Game

posted by Nick2512 (SMITHERS, WV) Aug 12, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This CSI game is amazing. I couldn't stop playing it. Although there are some times you get kind of stuck and think what do I do now? I will admit to cheating 3 times. But thats it. This game makes you really think, and the way it's set up makes you feel like you are really in the CSI. I recommend this game highly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not a bad addition to the series.

posted by Rocco1 (CONROE, TX) Nov 8, 2009

Member since May 2004

12 out of 13 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

I have been a fan of the CSI game series since the PS2 and Pc.
This addition to the series does not disappoint, in my opinion. The game keeps you interested, and waiting to see what is going to happen next.

Graphics are continuing to improve, and storyline as well.

Only complaint: This game could have definitely used more length of gameplay. I finished in 6-8 hours. More cases would have made this game a "10" for me!

All in all, this game keeps up with the series' fun, and look forward to (hopefully) more installments, and maybe even more "lengthy" gameplay in the future!

9 out of 10!

Be well,
Rocco

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

1000 GAMERSCORE

posted by caddieguy02 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) May 9, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

ITS AN EASY 1000 GAMERSCORE

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

CSI Deadly Intent : 10/10

posted by xStealth (LEHIGHTON, PA) Nov 9, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

17 out of 21 gamers (81%) found this review helpful

If you are into solving puzzles and finding evidence, you'll love this game. If you are looking for some easy achievements for the 360, I highly recommend this game. I got 1000/1000 over the weekend. However, you do have to work for some of them. The graphics are pretty decent, and there are a lot of hands on features to the game. I really enjoyed the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

CSI: Deadly Intent

posted by HulkGod (CALEDONIA, MN) Nov 13, 2009

Member since Sep 2007

11 out of 16 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

CSI: Deadly Intent has dated graphics. I think the game was to be released in 2008 as all the calenders in the game were 2008. And even in 2008 those graphics are not the greatest.

It isn't a bad game. But there are certain things the game could have been improved upon. Namely the cursor. On the Xbox 360 it was clear to me that it was the mouse would been the controller of choice rather then the Xbox 360 controller itself. Many times I would have to click the other control stick to keep my cursor from wandering.

The game is merely worth a rent as you can beat the game within just a few hours. No replay value at all.

There are times where the game doesn't give you a great detail in the case as to where certain people are located and often you spend a lot of time wondering back and forth to crime scenes in search of something you missed that you shouldn't of, also the game has no gamma settings meaning if you have a high def TV sometimes the colors are very dark. Often missing key pieces of evidence.

One can get achievements quick in the game. So if nothing else rent it for that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Finished!!!

posted by oxStarxo69 (ROCHESTER, NY) Sep 13, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

It was a good game. A little confusing on some parts but a good game for an easy 1000 gamepoints.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

So clunky, I thought I was playing original xbox..

posted by DarqueDuce (TAMPA, FL) Feb 24, 2010

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Let me preface by saying that as a female gamer, my experiance and perspective my differ from other reviewers.

Good:
-Criminal investigation tactics are accurate.
-The cases are not cut and dry.
- Voice acting is good.

Bad:
-Original xbox style graphics.
-No movement. You cannot control the location of your character.
-Game breaking glitches where come evidence doesn't show up.
-Getting out of line with the suspect has no effect.
-Evidence collection is formulaic and patterened. No room for thought.
-"Mouse-over" style controls are clumsy at best.

Overall: Don't force yourself to play this one. The graphics are so bad you'll cry and the view-based, mouse-based controls have no place in a console game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

rent only for achievements or if a fan of the show

posted by headhunter (WHITE RIVER JUNCTION, VT) Oct 26, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

7 out of 16 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

I will not say this game is good. I will say this game is NOT bad.
The most redeeming feature is that it is a short and easy trip to an extra 1000 gamerscore.

Easy, short, a simple way to get some achievements (not that there's anything wrong with that) there really isn't much else to this game.

The "story" goes: you're the new guy, and you get to hang with the new seasons cast, it almost dose a good job of putting you into the shoes of a C.S.I. but there is just so much missing. If you have played any previous C.S.I. games you know what to expect. Gather evidence, talk to suspects, make connections in said case, solve case. It has the makings of a fun old school point and click adventure. It's just that all the actual gameplay ideas, and people interactions are scripted to the point that i feel like I'm not in control. Just bored.

Really its a very simple game, it dose not feel like any love went into it.

Ugly textures, boring writing, next to no actual gameplay, it feels like no one that makes the show so great had anything to do with this game.

Play if you want some cheep easy achievements, or if you're curious, or if you love the show and really want to talk to the characters.

Skip it if you are looking for any sort of solid emotional experience, fun engageing gameplay, pretty graphics. You won't find any of that here.

Worth a rent, but only for above reasons.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

borrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrringggggggggggggggggggggg

posted by dvance24 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Aug 31, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

this game was incredibly boring. The graphics are blah and the story lines are terrible. the only thing that really kept me playing was the fact that i love CSI and I love forensics but thats honestly about it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good But.....

posted by GunjaSmokah (FRANKLIN, AL) Jun 25, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

The Game Wouldn't Let Me Continue On 3rd Chapter, It Kept Saying The Game Is scratched Or Damaged, Popped It Out, Cleaned It, Said The Same Thing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Very dry game no life to it at all.

posted by RTG7 (DEERFIELD BEACH, FL) Jan 6, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

Couldn't stay awake. I thought they would do better from the first game of the series CSI Hard Evidence, but instead they went in circles.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

CSI:Deadly Intent

posted by Yuzeph (MADERA, CA) Aug 21, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

If like solving murder just like the pros, then this is a game you might like. This game has 5 missions and each is almost about an hour or so depending on your skill. The graphics are less than expected, but the game itself is ok.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

CSI: Deadly Intent Review

posted by tazdevil123 (QUEENS VILLAGE, NY) Jul 17, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

If you are a fan of the series then this is a great game for you. I thought the game was highly boring and tedious, but most importantly it's an achievement hunter's dream. That's why I rented it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

CSI Deadly Intent

posted by anparo3 (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Jun 14, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

I cannot review this game yet because I was sent a copy that was defective. I am waiting for a new copy to be sent. I hope I am sent it soon because I was sent something else in my GameQ instead of another copy of CSI Deadly Intent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

An interactive TV show game

posted by kalel341977 (STANTON, CA) May 4, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This game isn't too bad. If your a fan of the TV show then it's pretty cool. The best part is it's a easy 1000 achievement points. I beat the game in 7 hours and got all the achievements. There isn't much to the game just point and click and watch the show. If you looking for action there is none to be found. But if you like solving murders then it's perfect for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good

posted by catinthe (RAVENSWOOD, WV) Jan 28, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

that was a good game but short so beat it really quick

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Too Restrictive and a little buggy

posted by rdcapebt2 (SALEM, OR) Oct 20, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

I like these games. That being said, they leave much to be desired. Navigation of the crime scenes and other areas is very restricted, and clumsy. It is very easy to miss certain areas because the navigation is designed poorly. Finding evidence is too easy in some situations and stupidly difficult in others i.e. the microscope. Overall I rate it a 5, only because there is no option to give it a 4.5.

Crime scene investigation and forensics is an interesting subject for games...still looking for one that does the subject justice.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

it was alright

posted by xodesiraexox (LISBON, ME) Oct 13, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

It was alright but it was not the game for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not a bad game

posted by KrimsonKoukatsu (GILBERT, AZ) Jun 8, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Graphically, this game is horrible. I watched the opening scene and just about puked.

BUT, as an investigative style game, explore the crime scene, find clues, catch the culprit, etc etc, it's pretty good. Not the best, but good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

CSI= Bad Graphics

posted by Deputydog1 (SPANAWAY, WA) Apr 28, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

Horrible game play. Horrible graphics do not waste time or money on this one!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

CSI

posted by NIMCOR3 (SAINT PAUL, MN) Apr 6, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

Pros: its a point and click investigate crime scene game. its has 6 different story's that are unique. its fun trying to find out who did it. graphics are ok. gameplay is fun trying to find evidence.

Cons. i wish the game had the freedom to walk everywhere in the room the game would be a step up and there can be new gamplay and new way to show a scene

other than the freedom to walk everywhere in first person view, this is a great game to rent!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

For CSI fans.

posted by jerdigital (SEATTLE, WA) Mar 23, 2011

Member since Jul 2008

It's just a point and click game. You do have to be intelligent and have intuition to play and complete the levels. The graphics and voice acting are really comical and it leads me to believe that Ubisoft did this on purpose as a joke however it is worth 10 hours of your time and is very fun to solve the interesting crime cases. It's worth the rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun Game

posted by Spinal (KNOXVILLE, TN) Jan 30, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

This is the first CSI game I've played. I was quite impressed with it. The amount of work and detail in from finding clues to matching fingerprints was fun, but not frustrating (like some games can be).

It's worth the rent if you enjoy the show CSI and even if you're not.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

easy achievements

posted by Rigo3220 (APO, AE) Oct 16, 2010

Member since May 2010

easy achievements

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse