Rent CSI: Deadly Intent for Wii
view large frontback

CSI: Deadly Intent

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, Xbox 360

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.3

498 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

confused

posted by ladyallthe (LISLE, IL) Dec 5, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I really don 't get the case #4 . I can't find anything and there is not a handbook that can help. Over all I like the game and can play for hours.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A Thinking Game

posted by Newbie10 (MULLICA HILL, NJ) May 18, 2010

Member since May 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This was a really good game. It really made you think about everything you were collecting and people you were interacting with and how to get everything related to find out who did it. If you enjoy CSI the show, you'll enjoy getting the chance "to be in their shoes". It does make you follow the story though as you are trying to collect evidence. I could play more and more of these.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Ok game... but my girlfriend loved it!

posted by FatThumb (STATESVILLE, NC) May 17, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a typical point and click game, but I have to admit that it does require you to put on your "Grissom" hat in order to get through the scenes. If you (or your significant other) is a CSI fan, then this is a pretty safe rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

CSI Deadly Intent

posted by MiniZoo (NORFOLK, VA) Feb 5, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have played the first one and decided to play this one. Its just as much fun to find all the clues and bring them back to the lab and compare. I hope they continue to make these games. I just wish they had more crimes on a CD so I can play it longer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Search crime scenes & test evidence to solve case

posted by fun4kev (ALAMEDA, CA) Oct 1, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

It's fun to search the crime scenes, but the video is really dark so it's hard to see items to search. Testing the evidence is cool, but as you solve cases and are no longer use the computers to test evidence the help screen always comes up which is annoying.

The game runs like the tv show with intro scenes of the city, and you can click the "A" button on your Wii controller to by pass, but loading the next scene takes longer than it should.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ONE OF THE BEST GAMES I HAVE EVER PLAYED!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Jia_143 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jun 14, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

I loved this I played it for 16 hours straight . With NO caffinne thats how addictive this game was. VERY FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Loved It!

posted by KarmelPrincess (DENVER, CO) May 31, 2011

Member since May 2011

I loved this game. The graphics were awesome. They actually used the actors' voices from the show. Everything was realistic...yet not overly graphic like CSI was when the first season aired. It is fun to search the locations and gather the evidence. I liked having the ability to also examine the evidence after it was collected and process the evidence using fingerprint dusting, dna comparisons, and even chemical analysis. Overall, I thought the stories were great; especially the last one. It felt like a soap opera! The only negative is that you only get 5 cases to solve. I beat the game with 24 hours, almost to the minute, of gameplay. Another thing is sometimes you gather evidence, like a fingerprint, and your mind races to try to match the print. Sometimes you can't process certain evidence until the middle of the story. It would be nice if they would add a feature that lets you know that the particular item is not pertinent to the progression of the game at that point in time. Otherwise, great game! Can't wait to play more!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

its a good game

posted by twix (TURLOCK, CA) May 10, 2011

Member since May 2011

I enjoyed the game but didnt keep it long

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

CSI: Deadly Intent

posted by Hazmat1 (TRACY, CA) Jul 30, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

I did not enjoy this game as much as the first. The "helpful" tutorials made the game drag on too long. Would not recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME!

posted by GameRRR123 (SUMMERVILLE, SC) Jun 16, 2010

Member since May 2010

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS GAME! IT IS SO MUCH FUN!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Interesting but too short!

posted by kristy8403 (HAZLETON, PA) Apr 27, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

I bought the first CSI game and LOVED it but it seemed way too short. I finished that in about 3 days. So I decided to get this one and I finished it in 3 days as well. Cases are better than the 1st one but it is VERY difficult to score 100% on all 3 areas of critique. I like how the detective switches for each case AND the PDA is much easier to use. It seems like it was updated with the times!

All in all, an awesome (investigative/detective) game and I can't wait for the next one to come out! I love Law & Order, it would be super awesome if there was one of those!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Finally...The Game Ended

posted by PvillGonzo (WILLIAMSTON, SC) Mar 2, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

I couldn't get this game finished and back in the mailbox quick enough. Love the show and even some of the past games but no love for this one. Game froze numerous times during game play and had phantom characters (voice and dialogue but no visible character) twice in the interrogation room. Also, horrible graphics, even for the Wii's standards. In the future, the actors from the CSI series should think twice about branding there name to a game as poorly made.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Want CSI, watch TV

posted by tammyj (Lubbock, TX) Dec 12, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

This game is listed under Action/Adventure. It should fall under the class Slow/Boring. I fell asleep playing this game. It's repetitive and dull.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »