Rent Burnout Legends for DS
view large frontback

Burnout Legends

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PSP Games
GF Rating
5.3

236 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Fair but not groundbreaking or as expected...

posted by Dwoop33 (RIVERVIEW, FL) Jan 21, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you expect to be blown away by this game then you're looking for for something on one fo the next-gen systems but this is very decent game for my son to play on DS. He actually loves the burnout series on the PS2 and Xbox and this game keeps him happy and away from my 360 so I can play my own games. It isn't groundbreaking by any means and they could of spent a little more time on the game mechanics but it does deliver some great crashing and racing mix but nothing that you haven't yet played on the other systems before it. The bottom screen is mostly just there for asthetics but overall - Fair game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

...No. Just no.

posted by Salvation (ABERDEEN, MD) May 15, 2006

Member since May 2006

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

You know, I was borderline on shooting myself after 10 minutes of game play.

Partly because the graphics were disgusting, mission variation was horrible, controls were like steven hawking playing DDR, and partly because I just wasted 35 bucks when I could have grabbed Advance Wars: Dual Strike or Meteos. Thanks, GameFly, for saving me from the horrible fate of wasting money on bad games. Oh, and the music is bad too.

If you like racing games, pick up Mario Kart DS, but avoid this game. For the love of all things holy. Avoid. This. Game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

I give it a thumbs down

posted by Treebark (Pittstown, NJ) Apr 13, 2006

Member since Aug 2003

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This is not a good choice especially if you are choosing to play it in the car. The Nintendo was made for portable games this game will give you a stomach ache and make you noxious in the car.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

waist of time

posted by Mustang (TRENTON, NJ) Jun 14, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

there was no reason this game was made it does not live up to its other titles. It is a waist of time for you and it was a waist of time for the game makers to make it. The controls are horrible well every thing is horrible. There are only 4 words that come to mind when you think about this game one is 'horrible' and the rest are 'waist of time' so this game get a 1 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

what is this?Not a game thats for sure.

posted by Shion182 (chula vista, CA) Jul 6, 2006

Member since Dec 2004

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Okay,everyone loves burnout,but this game needs no love.This is like if a brain-dead monkey took a n-gage racing game,made it 3-d,gave it worse controls,and put the name burnout on it.Racing is boring since crashing somone is nearly impossible.(And thats the point of the series!!)Racing is also slow.Ok,racing's not fun,but what about that beloved crash mode.Too bad,cause now it sucks.Now the point of crash ode is too hit a car that will move and hit other cars and brings u a great sense of satisfaction.Now if u just tab a truck u will just stop.Making u retry over and over to make it right.This is not burnout.Dont buy this game no matter what!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

SWEET!! This Game Transitions Well To The DS: TRY!

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Oct 5, 2008

Member since Nov 2004

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This has great graphics, controls, audio and depth! although not better then the PSP verion this is still an outstanding racing title on the system and with 700 strat/sim title and 10 racing titles this is great! The best (true) racing games are Asphalt and Create but this comes close! I know Mario Kart and Diddy is great quick fun ones too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Burnout Legends

posted by alex9993 (FORT ATKINSON, WI) Apr 23, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

This game has some good depth in it but do better on the pictures next time ok

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

kooll

posted by littlered2 (PHOENIX, AZ) Mar 27, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

IT is way better on xbox 360. but all in all its good clean fun. entertainting smashing the cars easy to beat.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »