Rent Burnout Legends for PSP Games
view large frontback

Burnout Legends

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
8.2

1384 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

We Couldn't Have Asked For Faster On The PSP

posted by LFoxGamer (SIOUX FALLS, SD) Apr 19, 2006

Member since Jun 2005

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Burnout Legends is the superb port of Burnout 3 for the PSP. And when I say superb and give it an eight out of ten, I mean that it's unbelievable fun, but not without it's flaws, including it's own and some of the same from Burnout 3.
The graphics for Legends are really amazing for the little PSP. Some of the crash effects have been cut back on, but in the end it's fast and good looking, and that's what counts.
The soundtrack is much like Burnout 3 was. EA Trax are, at least in my opinion, pretty lame but a great attempt, and the radio idea is definitely a decent one, even if the DJ gets nothing short of extremely annoying.
Controls are easy, although I found that changing the control scheme to feel more like the console version of the game worked better than the default. At least you can change them, though, right?
Gameplay is the same Burnout we all know and love, which is amazing. The racing, the crashes, everything will have you on the edge of your seat. Unfortunately, as you progress the game gets really fast, almost too fast. It becomes very difficult to control and to see where you're going on the tiny PSP screen (and a small amount of traffic pop-up doesn't help at all). It seems like a small complaint, but it really made later races extremely frustrating for me.
All in all, though, if you loved Burnout 3, you have to play this game. If you've never played a Burnout game and are looking to get something fast and fun, get Burnout Legends. Even with it's flaws, it's one of the best titles available for the PSP.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great game - redundant if you have on consoles

posted by Paulvr4 (BRONX, NY) Apr 26, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This is a great game for on the go, but if you've played Burnout 2 and 3 they are basically the same game. If not this will be excellent for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Burnout Legends Review

posted by Hollywood (OAK BLUFFS, MA) Apr 21, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

Burnout Legends is awesome, possibly the best arcade racing game out for the PSP at the moment. The game play is great with Crash Mode back and World Tour better than ever before on Burnout 3.The graphics are awesome with barely noticeable graphical glitches that do not get in the way of the game play or don't take away from the ulti-mate crashing and racing experience. I would re-commend this game to anyone because it is truly a awesome and powerfully fun switch to the PSP portable video game console. Absolutely better than ever before in Burnout 3 on a portable game console.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

greatness

posted by momooremo (CLEBURNE, TX) Jun 6, 2006

Member since Feb 2004

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game is amazing it has very very good graphics escpeccially for a PSP game and it is very fun and the soundtrack is great!
Purchase THIS!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

One of PSP's golden gems

posted by EaZy88 (MIRAMAR, FL) Apr 19, 2006

Member since Feb 2005

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

very good game. One of the most intriguing games on the PSP. The game feels similar to its big console cousin. I recomend this game to all that need a fun, easy to pick up game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Don't Get Your hopes up

posted by StarsHockey (FRISCO, TX) Jun 20, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

All you do is races,and crash challenges.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Power to rule and destroy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by tutotutoo (MORENO VALLEY, CA) Dec 15, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

Burnout Legends is an all around good destruction game. They offer races, destruction challenges, and more. One thing I really liked about it is the wide selection of cars and tracks. It is kind of like a updated version of Burnout Take down. The music is from different burnout games. To find out everything you will have to rent it yourself.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

the best ever

posted by 8888888888 (CALABASAS, CA) Sep 4, 2008

Member since Oct 2006

this was a osome game i rate a 10 with cutting ege grafics and so relelistic im a bad speller but i just loved and its not to easy not to hard and the fun never ends

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

This Game Is Lame

posted by DSlover (DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI) Aug 4, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

i really didnt enjoy playing this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Burnout legends is really a legend!

posted by Samson123 (NEWBURY PARK, CA) Jun 26, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

This game is very good. I you have to get this game! It rocks!

Ratings 1-10

Graphics-9.5-These graphics are the best! It sometimes feels like your actually racing!

Game play-9.9- This game play is the best! The only reason I didn't rate this game a 10 is because I wish you had weapons. So you could ram into them and shoot them!

Controls-9.3-It took me about a day to figure controls . Its super easy!

Music-9.3-This music is is great and it never gets old!

Overall-9.5-Between excellent and perfect!

This game You have to rent! And you should buy it too!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good Arcade Driving Game

posted by H2Opolo25 (LAKE FOREST, CA) Jun 20, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2006

When you get this game do not think Grand Turismo. Think Outrun but with some damage. There are a couple of different driving modes and a bunch of different cars to choose from. The actual game play though was not that good. I can't quite figure out why but I was not able to get into it. I would recommend renting the game and trying it if it peaks your interest.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Best racing for PSP

posted by FireLover (VENTURA, CA) Nov 25, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

This game has excellent graphics. Anyone who has played both legends and burnout 3 will say thy are very similar in maps and songs. Its awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

THis game sucks like a bird terd

posted by chris4u (LONG BEACH, CA) Sep 25, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

I wish it was a bit better but it is what it is so i can't do a thing about it. this game sucks so do not get it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

perfect

posted by shivam (ELMHURST, NY) Aug 26, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

who ever loves cars should get this ganme

perfect

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Burnout goes Portable

posted by golfman (AURORA, CO) Aug 18, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

The hit series BURNOUT comes crashing on to Playstation Portable. Although not as graphic as the PS2 version, it is an instant classic for any type of gamer. There is a variety of modes to play such as Road Rage, Time Trial, Crash, and of course Racing. You can also go into a Tour mode to unlock more levels and more cars to make your play more efective. If your debating what PSP game to get then this is the one. Even after you beat the game this game will still be your favorite one.

Rating: 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

This works great!

posted by Weeble (TACOMA, WA) Jul 26, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2005


It seemed to me that this would have been another PSP dud. But no way. Burnout legends ports over very well all things considered. You still have that Burnout sense of speed and intensity. The crash modes are a plenty! So many more than I thought possible for a portable version of one of the best arcade racing games ever.
Legends blends some old tracks and crash sites with some of the more recent similar to Burnout 3 Takedown. You have racing, crashing with modifiers, and extra boom. Legends is highly addicting just as the console versions, and even though much of its seems like you've done it before (well you have)it still holds attention, and is tough to put down. The graphics are very impressive for the PSP, darn close to the PS2 class. However as good as this port is, it does have some minor flaws that prevent it from being perfect. Long load times, inconsistent drifting, and the damage and carnage is toned down quite a bit. I suspect due to the limitations of the UMD format. But all in all this is an owner for sure, and has great replay value. If you haven't already, get a copy now. Burnout Legends on the PSP is nearly the best game for the PSP.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Faster Than I Can Run (No Kidding)

posted by wordwithin (MCHENRY, MD) Jul 18, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

Pros:
-fast
-awesome gameplay
-fast
-fast
-lots of tracks
-fast
-lots of vehicles
-faster
-awesome speed
-fastest
-lots of collisions

I actually think it's fast overall.
Not that I haven't mentioned that before.

Cons:
-sometimes a little too fast to control
-gray space appears sometimes when getting rammed by another vehicle into a wall(you'd have to play to see what I mean by that)
-hard to concentrate on traffic in game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

i love it

posted by shane32 (AURORA, CO) Jul 10, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

its all so good the best game for me i give it a

A+++

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

And the award goes to....

posted by linkfan5 (FALLBROOK, CA) Jun 21, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

When you think of Burnout you think of the best racing game in the world. It's fun and addicting arcade style of racing blends perfectly with the ability to ram other cars into the sides of walls. Like most of the psp games to date this game feels like a port but is still very playable the controls felt like they were dilled in perfectly. The graphics are also amazing(they feel ps2 quality). This game is defiantly worth a rent and you should choose the "keep it" option because it's just that good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Game

posted by ronacap (SAN MARCOS, CA) May 17, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2002

I have to say that this game seemed like I was playing the Xbox version. The graphics were decent and the controls were comfortable. Lack of online gameplay and really slow loading time for game sharing made me give this game an 8.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

great but not perfect

posted by darthnickr (ANTELOPE, CA) May 15, 2006

Member since May 2006

this game has some fast paced races. good graphics and plenty of crashes. including you crashing into a bunch of other cars. driving is a little frusting when you are going 150+ mph. it has good replay value. good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Burnout legends for PSP

posted by RelicGamer (EDMONDS, WA) Apr 12, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

This game brings back all the elements of burnout 1,2 and 3 with its awesome sparks and high flying crashes. It has ok ya you heard me ok loading screens which is good for a PSP game. The game it self is kinna hard to beat but its pretty short i was expecting a longer and wider choice of cars you don't know how fast you go or how fast the cars are before you start racing. Some of the crash events can take tens of tries to beat but when your done there's not much to be happy about just another huge truck that does not look cool. When you beat a race you get nothing but a medal and maybe a car that is not as good as the one you are using. At the beginning it gives away the fastest cars to there's not much to look forward to. At times you will find it seemingly impossible to get 40 take downs in a road rage event i gave up most of the time. but there is positive things about it like the graphics are nice almost as good as the xbox at times it has smooth frame rate time, 60 frames per second that's good for a hand held it is addictive and has a good sound track with more then 20 tracks. you can play with friends but still who is gonna happen to have a psp with this game to well your out and about with your PSP .........ya think again but still if there was someone it would be fun to go head to head against none A.I. so in conclusion its a pretty addicting game that will give you lots of fun but i would rent it, it gets boring after a little bit.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »