Rent Burnout: Dominator for PSP Games
view large frontback

Burnout: Dominator

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2
GF Rating
6.9

388 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

WOW!!!

posted by Wolf51 (HOFFMAN ESTATES, IL) Mar 15, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2006

15 out of 16 gamers (94%) found this review helpful

What an amazing achievement! A big improvement over Burnout Legends (which was already awesome). The track design is, simply put, PERFECT! Long straightaways for maximum burnout chains rule the day here. Graphics are STUNNING! I am currently renting this game and I think I may have to buy it now. The best burnout game I have ever played and I have played them all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best Burnout Game Ever

posted by MFSFNBIR (SENECA, SC) Mar 12, 2007

Member since Oct 2005

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

I got this game two days ago and i have love it ever since. This is the best Burnout game ever. I think this game is even better than any need for speed game. It may not have any pursuits or cops but when ever you weck they make sure it looks cool. You will want to weck just to see your car bane up. For any one that likes racing and burnout games this is the game for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not great for PSP

posted by notxboxfan (FLOWERY BRANCH, GA) May 6, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

Let me start by saying I love the Burnout games on the consoles. However, the greatness of this game doesn't work that well for me on the PSP because of the speed of the game and the size of the screen. Once I got through about 50% of the game I just couldn't see it well enough to finish. I was running into everything and just gave up. What I did finish was lots of fun, however.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Burnout Dominator

posted by silent001 (ELMORE, OH) Apr 8, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

This game is pretty good. I would recomemend this game to experienced gamers due to the quick reaction skills in this awesome game. There are tons of cars, levels and crashes. The game has pretty good graphics too. It is almost like xbox 360 graphics only a smaller version. It also doesnt LAG or GLITCH like many other racing games such as Arctic edge or Need for speed. Overall the game is good, and remember as a teen I know what its like to have bad games and this is not one of them. from the person who only reports the best

Sincerely, SILENT001

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Burnout: Dominator PSP

posted by XCALBR8R (SLIDELL, LA) Jun 25, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

PS2?....Very cool game,best I own
PSP?....Falls short

Burnout for PSP could be a great game if the kept it the same as the PS2 but for some reason unknown to me they changed Burnout: Dominator to be a totaly different game missing is the ability to hit the other regular cars to gain boost

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A Great Game For On The Go

posted by orphen06 (CONCORD, CA) Mar 19, 2009

Member since Jul 2004

First of all I have played this game on the PS2 previously. Its pretty much the same as it is on the PS2 but with some exclusives for the PSP, such as downloadable tracks and the ability to upload scores. The graphics are amazing especially on the PSP 3000 series. Not too many problems with this game except for one, that is if you restart an event too many times the game will freeze and force the system to restart. In conclusion, this is a great game for those of you on the go.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game, but no Online play option

posted by sprice25 (NAPERVILLE, IL) Jan 14, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

The graphics and gameplay are excellent. Having played previous burnout titles on the PlayStation I have been impressed overall. I am mainly disappointed in the lack of online gameplay ability. I purely rented this game because gamely states there is "Online" playability with this game, THERE IS NOT! I will write to GameFly. You can only play Multiplayer over the same LAN. NOT online. This game would have a much higher replay value if it had online play. Other than that, graphics great, soundtrack great, fun game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Load Times are Terrible

posted by Mythic (BELMONT, CA) Jul 12, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

First off let me say that when I first started playing this game I thought it was really good. But as I played it more and more a few things started to bother me.

Lets start with the good things. The graphics are very well done for the PSP and the damage to your car as you wreck it is very satisfying to see. Level designs for the most part are very well done, and overall the game is pretty fun.

Now the bad things, first and foremost, the load times between levels is awful, even if you're just replaying the same map again you are still looking at a load time of around 30 seconds, even if you are just going back to a menu after a game the load times for that are still too long. For a game on a hand held system that you are supposed to be able to pickup and play whenever, the load times are a deal breaker when you consider that some levels can be over in 60-80 seconds if you do poorly.

As I said before most of the levels are done well but there were some that weren't designed for the mission you were given. Such as one early one where you were supposed to get a certain number of drift points, but there are hardly any good turns in the entire level and then its over and you lose.

If you have a lot of patience for load times and/or are a huge fan of the previous Burnout games I would recommend, but if you're looking for a game you can just pick up and enjoy in your extra time I would look elsewhere. If only they had done some adaptive loading or something I would have given it a 9 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

GREAT GAME!!!

posted by bigwillieb (LIBERTY, MO) Mar 30, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

This is a good racing game. I have had hours of fun with this game. The graphics in this game rock. This game has kept me entertained for hours.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

What no crash and burn.

posted by October30 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Jan 8, 2008

Member since Jun 2006

I thought I was playing Need for Speed 2 then I saw the Burnout label and said, "What?'.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »