Rent Burnout 3: Takedown for PS2
view large frontback

Burnout 3: Takedown

Not Rentable
Also on:Xbox
GF Rating
8.7

1849 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

greatest game in series

posted by skateguru6 (APEX, NC) Aug 17, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have never been a big fan of the Burnout series until Takedown came out. It has great graphics, sick cars, and loads of multiplayer modes. It also has some challenging challenges. Me and my girlfriend play it all the time (even though she always kills me). I recommend this game over any racing game out there. If you absolutely love racing games, this is the one to get. This will undoubtedly become a greatest hit one day. IT SOOOO ROCKS!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Burnout 3: Take Down

posted by A7XGamer (SPRING, TX) May 4, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Graphics: 10
Gameplay: 9
Replay Value: 15+ hrs.

Now normally I don't play racing games, but out of all the news I heard about Burnout 3. I finally decided to play it. To start off the graphics are a perfect 10. For example crash in the game and you'll find out why. The gameplay is one of the best in any racing game out right now. I especially love the aftertouch mode. Which happens when you crash and you can either decide to see yourself crash in slow motion or make your vehicle crash into your opponent. Replay Value doesn't beat Grand Turismo's but it's pretty close. Especially if you want to unlock every car in the game. To close off this is one of the funnest time I've had with a racing game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

i ove this game

posted by superflykid89 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Aug 4, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

it was fun cash into car your racing i love it and i would play it again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THIS GAME IS KICK BUTT AWSOME!!!!!!

posted by DashyRoo (BURBANK, CA) Jan 31, 2009

Member since Sep 2007

Ok I played this game.You should love this game if you played it.I mean this game!!!! I'll check everything VFX awsome GRAPHIC awsome ok whats more awsome is the FLAMES FIRE rent this game on your GAME Q.

BYE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great, but not for long

posted by ShinKazuya (SUGAR HILL, GA) Dec 15, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

Its a great game, but does have many downsides.
The graphics, controls, and just gameplay in general hold up well. It becomes very repetitive however and really isn't worth it after a few hours. The multiplayer is simply sad. But even with such things trying to hold it down it does make for a good time. Rent it, but don't buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

burnout 3

posted by trev28 (TYLER, TX) Oct 4, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

burnout 3 is a great game is has great graphics great gameplay and last but not least great cars. career is great to u go around the world and race, time attack, and crash. u earn money and buy cars . if u like burnout u would definitely like nfs (need for speed)most wanted a great game as well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

awesome game

posted by JPCCool (Shiloh, OH) Apr 2, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

the graphics are awesome. the game rocks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Coffe

posted by matthew10 (WOODLAND PARK, CO) Feb 12, 2008

Member since Dec 2005

Its like coffe really good and keeps going with new things for a while but after a while it gets slower and REALLY starts repeting its self alot and the DJ (STRYKER) seems to never have anything new to say. in all its real good game defenetly a burnout game but needs different things to do not just 100 crash spots and 175 races.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Burnout 3: Takedown

posted by mkelse01 (SHEPHERDSTOWN, WV) Jan 24, 2008

Member since Mar 2007

Killer crashes and luminous sparks make this game excellent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the game is good and then it is j dcjvnd

posted by Kylkay (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Sep 30, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

this game is good and herd filp side do not get it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

One of the best PS2 games ever

posted by TuxBobble (EDISON, NJ) Apr 7, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

Don't like racing? Try this game.

Love racing? Try this game.

Just try it, regardless. It's a fantastic game that I cannot praise enough. The action is intensely paced, the visual effects are stunning and fantastic, and the soundtrack fits the gameplay wonderfully.

My personal favorite mode is playing online, racing and chasing, in which one team races to the finish line, and one team tries to take the racers out.

The crashes play out spectacularly, and you are rewarded for risky and aggressive driving, making for an intense and fast-paced game that you won't want to put down. If the next versions are even close to this good, with online play included, there's no reason why you shouldn't pick them up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I love this game

posted by UVAisking (WAYNESBORO, VA) Jan 11, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

This game is awesome mainly bc i love destroying nice cars in videogames and this is one of the best games for it. The races can also be very difficult as u get later into the game and the soundtrack is very good bc my favorite song is lazy generation. So for anybody who likes racing games or just crashing cars in general; safely; then you can play this game and be entertained for hours upon hours.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I love burnout 3

posted by Sugman (Eugene, OR) Oct 17, 2006

Member since May 2005

I love this game called Burnout 3 take down because it is crashing, racing and street racing in one. and i love the cars in the game to.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

the best of the whole series

posted by theburner (FOLSOM, CA) Jun 17, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

I have played all the burnout games (1-4), and this is the best. The graphics are very clear and the amount of unlocks is the best. But the traffic is annoying and the rivals have shorter crashes, and less dramatic. This should be one of the top 20 games in the PS2 collection, and a must have.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »