Rent Brute Force for Xbox
view large frontback

Brute Force

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.1

714 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Good For A Play Through

posted by OKRecords (ASHBURN, VA) Dec 30, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Brute Force is a good game to play through once, but there's certainly no replay value. The controls are smooth, and the story is okay. It's worth a rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Decent game

posted by mrrwbrown (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Jun 15, 2006

Member since Mar 2004

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was released with a lot of hype that it failed to meet. It is a fairly decent game, but nothing to write home about. The controls are a little clunky but workable, and the graphics are fairly decent. It can be a little challenging at times, but overall is a fairly easy game. The multiplayer is not worth playing with games like Halo out there. A decent game to try, but don't expect too much.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Brute Force

posted by africa (SONORA, CA) Apr 16, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I really enjoyed the characters, I wish they could have had more interaction. The first shooter fire was excellent. I was completely transported on this interplanetary journey. I didn't want it to end. Unlike some first shooter games even the hardest movments were easy to follow without the ill effect some games report.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Brute Force

posted by RathinDark (OMAHA, NE) Jul 12, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

brute force was great i mean teriffic and awesome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

brute force

posted by juggalo666 (DELAWARE, OH) Apr 8, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this is a good game any one who is a fan of shooters should play this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

An alright game.

posted by Vegito (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Aug 26, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

A great 3rd-person shoot that has cooperative play! It isn't Halo worthy, but offline campaign offers a change if you have beaten Halo for the 10th time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Oh memories!

posted by FLOWDANGO (MORRISTOWN, NJ) Jun 30, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Brute Force was one of the hotly anticipated titles to come out for the Xbox and maybe rival Halo, or so it claimed. But what it did bring to the table was solid third person gameplay with the incorporation of ragdoll physics which I don't know how any game can live with out. This game supported a poor story with some solid gameplay and multiplayer features that made the title last. The single player was short and sweet and the multiplayer is fun for a bit, but the coop is where the game shines. I bought this game when it came out, that night had my friends over to play it together and we beat it and some of the memories of that gaming session will last a life time.

The problems can be seen in the bland environments and the not so tight controls that tried to mimic Halo and kinda fail. Lacked Xbox Live and just stood out kinda dull except for the coop fun!

This title is a good rental no matter what, but if you have three other friends that would play it with you through, then you should really rent this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

good game

posted by Ninja75621 (SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL) Jul 3, 2007

Member since May 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Well its a good game but it has the same things as halo like the crosshairs the controls the mini map thing like your enemeis as red your allies as yellow But its a good game though

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

co-op fun

posted by sandollor (APO, AE) Jun 15, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2006

GAMEPLAY: 7
GRAPHICS: 5

I love these type of co-op games with different types of solders to control. Fun game. Outdated graphics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

boring

posted by venom241 (CHINO, CA) Jul 25, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

this is game is so boring and repetitive i wouldnt recommend it to ANYONE

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Brute Force

posted by pooooop7 (SAN ANGELO, TX) Jul 12, 2006

Member since May 2006

This game is really fun the first time you play it but then after you beat it once then you never want to play it again so I reccomend just renting this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »