Rent Brunswick Pro Bowling for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Brunswick Pro Bowling

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, PS2, PSP Games, PS3, 3DS
GF Rating
3.8

934 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

unbelievably bad.

posted by thefoyfoy (WEST PALM BEACH, FL) Jul 14, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It's a shame we get to see the fodder that's plagued the wii come to the kinect. This genuinely feels and plays like it's a flash based game. The controls are a joke, it doesn't show any sort of potential for the kinect.
I can't imagine the developers even played it before they released it. They really thought we'd like to watch computers bowl (and take 20 seconds each to do it) waiting for our turn? you can skip sure.... but only if your fast!!! you've got to hold your hand over the skip button which takes so long to accept your hand command you've barely got time to do it before they start there turn.. and if you wait too long?.... oh now your stuck watching them bowl the whole frame. They had the nerve to add annoying little videos when you get spares and strikes (which are done by bowling straight down the center, creative) that just take up your time, you can skip them, but they are the same length as it takes to hold your hand over the skip button... and aiming... dear lord... aiming... dont do it. it can not even begin to recognize hand commands.
oh i've got another one. if your bowling with more than one person in the room, when one person sits down for anothers turn there is a good chance you standing up will make your bowler hurl the ball at 2mph.
unbelievable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Razorsbain (JBER, AK) Jul 5, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Absolute garbage!!!!! DO NOT RENT!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not worth the price

posted by silntdeth2005 (KANSAS CITY, MO) Apr 6, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Graphics were about the best thing for this game, and thats still kinda shabby. The sensor has a hard time following your movements. You can swing your arm back and forth to your hearts content at times and not release the ball. Also, you are almost required to put some level of spin on the ball which now destroys any consistency because it's never the same amount the next time.

Go for Kinect Sports as it's way more fun and does follow you a lot better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

rent and return

posted by marine3228 (NEW ALBANY, IN) Mar 7, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is sad and disappointing. the movement on Kinect Sports is a whole lot better. I bowl in real life and did the same moves on this game and it didn't read any of them. I let go of the ball and nothing happens. I flick my wrist and the ball would move.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrid

posted by RddotB (ADEL, GA) Mar 5, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Worst Kinect game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I Can't Believe its not Bowling!

posted by MrGameworth (CLEVELAND, OH) Mar 7, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

To get right to it... this may be one of the absolute worse games I have ever played, not to mention it is by far the worse bowling game I have ever played, if you can even call it that! The Kinect controls do not allow you to do any realistic bowling moves, it is all a very fixed forward arm movement that will always have some spin on it even if you didnt want any. If you want spin, well good luck, because how you get spin in "real life" bowling is how you would throw an corner to corner gutter ball. I just can't believe that again, as on the "Wii Sports", the "Kinect Sports" bowling game is going to be the best bowling out there when a whole team of people devoted there time and money to making an entire bowling game, I mean... come on! I could continue trashing the game but at this point you should have gotten the point.

Scores: (1-10, 10 being best)
Gameplay- 1
Controls- 1
Graphics- 3: And that's a streach, mostly it looks like a shiny original Xbox game.
Features- 5: This is where the game would have been great and what other bowling games always left out. The Career mode, and Online modes would hav make this a great game had the controls not been so terrible.

Overall- 1 out of 10, it I could I would give it negitive points but like I said, that thought that went into the career and online modes can not be shunned because at some point hopefully someone will get this all right and make good controls and include those game modes, for now, there is always bowling in real life.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Very Boring Bowling

posted by bluenautica (ASTORIA, NY) Mar 8, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Like the other reviewers on here, I rented this for one day and was not happy with it. I went right back to Kinect Sports bowling. It just had a boring way about it and the controls were off sometimes. Did look a lot more realistic and the graphics were okay, but overall the gameplay was totally boring and thats not what I want in a video game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

not good!!!

posted by HashxBrown (LONGMONT, CO) Mar 7, 2011

Member since Nov 2009

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is diarrhea, Do not rent this game pass on it, I love going bowling and I love bowing on kincet sports but this game is just bad. Like AVGN says this game should be flushed down the toilet.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Game needs a lot of work

posted by bboy360 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Mar 5, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

First off the menus are very hard to read, the text is to small and looks like it's written for a computer or something. It's very choppy in following your Kinect movements. It does have extra spin that and an aiming that's very hard to figure out.

Also I find that it's better to stand still and bowl than to take a step. It doesn't do a good job at reading your movements otherwise.

If you have people over, it's better to play kinect sports bowling. Maybe if you get really into it, you might like career mode. You play 4x4 on that mode though. very hard to figure out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

sensor

posted by dreambig2day (GARDENA, CA) Jul 7, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Found the game to be of value, although, the Kinect Sensor in this game was POORLY designed.

The kinect works very well with other games from Microsoft games, yet not with this game.

The sensor kept losing all connection, period.

I suggest that to use THIS GAME, move the Kinect sensor into an enclosed room without people, or anything else.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Kinect Bowling

posted by muffentiger (KILLEEN, TX) Apr 2, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I'm sorry but this was the worse game I have ever played. The people in it was bad. They moved when you didn't. The ball didn't go when you bowled. It was a waste of my time and all of my friends.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

game inopperable

posted by ohiokie (ATOKA, OK) Sep 1, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

game console states " game unreadable "

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Kinda okay

posted by neeven2 (CHARLOTTE, NC) Mar 8, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

AS with other Kinnect games, the actual motions are a little tricky to get right at first. Also, you have 3 balls that each have different spin speeds and half the time I pick the wrong ball.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible!

posted by jamzee (EAST HAMPTON, CT) Feb 1, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

This game was horrible. Everything is so stiff!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

just ok

posted by panda209 (WINTON, CA) Dec 29, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

got it for a famiy game nite, was not what i was hoping for

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Family fun!

posted by wubbi (CHICAGO, IL) Sep 4, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

Great bowling introduction to the Kinect, we found it much easier for the kids (5 and 7) to play than the Wii games. The only problem was when the sensors didn't pick up the bowler for some reason, had to reinitialize the Kinect and then everything was ok.
Great bowling game for those that don't want to worry about the kids breaking tvs with flying objects.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

brunswick bowling

posted by mbusby112171 (SEARCY, AR) Jun 13, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

the worst game i have ever seen throw ur arm out trying to get it to go faster than 10 mph rating .01

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun, Graphics are decent...

posted by Kathemro (MILFORD, NH) May 31, 2012

Member since May 2012

This game is fun. Just last night I was playing with my family. Some glitches with one of the bowler characters, his legs were the only thing we could see! (that would be Rookie3) The bowling in general was great, no glitches as far as I could see.
I want to try other bowling games, but this one gets decent marks. My only issue is make the characters with better graphics!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The Worst

posted by devilfish79 (TORRANCE, CA) Apr 12, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

This game is the worst. I was hoping for that Brunswick would finally release a decent bowling game, but just like on the Wii, this game sucks. The game hardly ever allows for strikes, control over the ball is difficult to say the least, and I almost threw my shoulder out just trying to pick up the pace of the ball. Not worth playing by any means. Stick to Kinect Sports bowling as it bowls over this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst game ever.

posted by HavocVulture (GRANITE BAY, CA) Apr 11, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Completely unplayable. The motion detection is terrible. The ball doesn't even release most of the time. Even the menus jump all over the place. Whoever made this game should be ashamed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Missed the Mark by 100 Boards

posted by metalmaniac1980 (HEBRON, IN) Mar 22, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

Customization is minimal, Brunswick product line is minimal at best, any game for the Kinect should be able to recognize arm swing and hand rotation for real life ball reaction. The choice of lanes is cool, but game is lame.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Good Game, Poor Kinects Action

posted by BOB_JAMS (ATTICA, NY) Mar 21, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

The game was alright, kind of boring. The Kinects was very sloppy and it switches players to fast. Wish it would let you use your avatar as a bowler.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by lukedoyle24 (HOMESTEAD, PA) Feb 21, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Opened, played for 10-15 minutes, controlling the game is impossible, took out and sent back.
Just a bad game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by PhatHead (MERRILLVILLE, IN) Feb 16, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

I don"t know how company's make games like these. The graphics are like sega genises graphics. I could have done better and I don't know how to make games. Advice to every one don't buy this game nor put in your que

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

fun game

posted by wango (AUBURN, WA) Feb 13, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

we had a great time , takes a little time to get used to it, my nine year old kicked our butts

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse